Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barrington | June 21 2010
I have used other methods in the past, and this method was the easiest to use, with immediate results. Much less frustrating than other methods. Rick is a fabulous trainer. He was patient with us in getting the timing down, etc.-really took the time to be sure we were comfortable. Permalink
review image
Carpentersville | June 21 2010
We could not believe the difference in our dog after the first day. We had a new dog! I found the training fascinating-the psychology of dogs is amazing. Rick was wonderful-I would highly recommend him! Permalink
review image
West Dundee | June 21 2010
I wanted to write to let you know how wonderful Roxy is with the training Bark Busters taught us. She does exceptionally well in the house, and now that it is warmer out, I have begun working with her more in the yards and on walks. She walks on the leash like a pro and watches me for what to do next. She waits at the bottom and top of the stairs until I descend or ascend; she sits at the doors until we cross the threshold and call her out; she sits at the crosswalks when I stop and only moves when I tell her to come-all without us even having to tell her. It is second nature. What a smart dog! All in all, I am so pleased with what Bark Busters taught us. I hear from so many people how well-trained she is. She is so much better than before we called you. Thanks so much for teaching us how to train Roxy. Permalink
review image
Palatine | June 21 2010
Rick explained the technique in great detail and the reasoning behind it. We could tell later the first day that the techniques were impactful, and we have seen continued results. We have seen a dramatic change in Wrigley's behavior, as well as her demeanor. It has been a great success! Permalink
Naples | June 19 2010
Patrick was extremely clear and concise explaining the training techniques. The results I saw at the end of one two-hour lesson were amazing! I would not have thought results like mine were possible. The natural training techniques are absolutely pleasing; no bribery and nothing harsh. The training experience was enjoyable. Patrick has a wonderful sense of humor and rapport with my dog. I recommend Bark Busters because they give you the feeling that you can get control of the situation and really enjoy your dog. I am looking forward to the next lesson and to practicing what I have learned. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | June 19 2010
After one two-hour lesson, I had the most stress-free walk with my dogs ever! Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I was very pleased with the natural training methods. Prior to Bark Busters, I could only get my dogs to do things by offering them treats. I have been a cat person most of my life; I found the information about dog behavior and motivation very enlightening. The lesson was interesting and enjoyable. I have already raved about Bark Busters to everyone I know who owns a dog! I look forward to continuing to work with Patrick in the training of my dogs. Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
Thank you David! Uma has really begun to pick up on us as leaders. We have both gained confidence in training her to be the dog we've always wanted. She is responding well to all the training sessions I do with her-so well that she got invited to "ladies' night" at my girlfriend's house! Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
David was great! He's got a sense of humor and good communications skills. He was very clear and concise about the techniques and answered all our questions. The training was enjoyable for us, and both dogs responded quickly and continue to do so. This has really helped us out a lot with how we deal with Pete-he is responding to me better and appears more relaxed. The training was very well worth it. Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
David is really nice and easy to have in the house. He's professional and easygoing. We didn't feel like he was a stranger. Our dog is a lot happier with his help! Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
David made training seem super easy! Our dogs very quickly were better behaved on-leash. And I didn't feel like I was bribing them to like I have with treat-based programs. I've gone through standard training programs before but none that have produced results this fast. Neither of us can believe the progress they've made with a modicum of effort. We would recommend Bark Busters in a heartbeat! Permalink