Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1123

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | February 13 2010
We learned a great deal about the way a dog "thinks" and why they respond the way they do. We could not believe that Chloe was actually sitting and staying through the excitement of someone at the door and entering the house! The first time I growled "Bah!" at home for a correction, she immediately stopped what she was doing and ran over to me to cuddle. It really helped us as a family to realize how fun training with her can be. June and Colin are obviously very knowledgeable and quite caring. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | February 13 2010
I was very impressed with the way Kathy explained things. I saw definite results by the end of the training session. It seems much better to praise your dog, and the training was much better than I had anticipated. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone without a doubt. This was one of the greatest ways to train a dog that I have ever experienced. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | February 12 2010
Excellent in every aspect. Permalink
Ann Arbor | February 11 2010
I have a 25-pound sheltie named Gizmo. I have had him since he was 9 weeks old. He is full of energy and was constantly running, jumping and barking day and night. Every time the doorbell rang, he would go nuts barking and running around. Every time someone came in my home he would jump all over them and not leave them alone. I live in an apartment complex with a lot of neighbors and every time the entrance door opened or closed he would bark for 10 minutes straight in a high-pitched sound. It drove me crazy to the point where I was seriously thinking about giving him away. But then my vet's receptionist recommended "Bark Busters" and what a wonderful rescue. After the first visit by Ruth, there was a major change in Gizmo. She showed me how Gizmo was training me and not the other way around. Since then, Ruth has come over again, and I have learned a great deal from her. Gizmo is a different dog and only after 2 visits. Ruth taught me how to train Gizmo instead of him training me. He does not bark all night, run around like a crazy dog, bark and jump on people who come over to visit, and when I or my son do not want to play, he settles right down and waits for us. Another thing he did was he went through 4 leashes by chewing them up, but he doesn't do that anymore. Permalink
Edisto Island | February 11 2010
We needed help with our 7-month-old Yellow Lab Chloe; she was being really assertive and annoying to our 11-year-old dog, Nellie. Our experience with Michelle was great-Chloe immediately responded, and it was great to give our older dog a break from Chloe's overbearing puppy behavior! Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | February 11 2010
Patrick explained the natural, pleasing Bark Buster training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The Bark Buster method yielded immediate results. I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Irvington | February 10 2010
It makes sense, is easy to continue, and it works. Permalink
review image
Bronx | February 10 2010
Bear decreased the barking, especially in our house. Mr. Lieberman has a very calming manor to dogs and humans. Everything made sense. Permalink
review image
Rye | February 10 2010
It was quick, practical, safe and did not involve physical punishment. We loved it. Our puppy responded right away to the trainer's mere presence, which told me right off the bat that he knew something we sure didn't. Permalink
St. Paul | February 10 2010
Thank You so much for your help John. Our dog Anna started off on the wrong foot in her life, she had so many aggression issues that to be honest I was scared of her at first and angry with my husband for bringing her here, but 3 months later she's a very loving and sweet little German Shepherd gal. She now can be trusted with my kids, after 4 months, which is my #1 priority. I am a firm but loving pack leader! I love the way you helped me to understand her and your approach is all positive which is something that is extremely important to me. John, you taught me lessons that I will take with me for the rest of my life. I will always get my furry friends from a shelter or rescue because now I know how to handle many issues, and the ones I don't know how to handle, I will call you about sir! THANK YOU JOHN!!!!!!!!! Permalink