Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Niddletown | November 10 2010
We adopted a stray dog. He is the most docile, loving dog but he has problems, too. I was so impressed how quickly Patrick gained control of our dog and taught us how to do the same. It has been just one week since we met and my daily training sessions show an improvement every day. I am amazed at how well this program works. I am delighted that I found them online. Permalink
review image
mr B High Point, North Carolina | November 10 2010
Amy helped me with my dog Toby over 7 months ago. Toby is my big, crazy dog who barked, jumped and never came when I called him unless I had the best treat in the world. After he freaked out the UPS man, I knew I had to do something, so I chose Bark Busters after talking to a few trainers and looking into classes. I knew classes would not be enough for all of Toby's issues and I was right. This method is easy. Yeah, I had to learn a lot, but Amy made it simple and helped me with how Toby responds to me. The change was almost as fast as what you see on TV and without editing! If you have a dog you want to make into a dog your friends and even the UPS guy can like, call Amy. This works and it is time and money well spent. And, yeah, I am a guy that does not have lots of either, so I do not say that lightly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nicholasville | November 09 2010
Kendra followed up by e-mail and then called on Tuesday after the holiday weekend (4th of July). We were very pleased with the initial appointment and the behavioral plan for our dogs. Kendra was very knowledgeable, personable and professional. We have been using our behavioral plan and doing our home work for 6 days and have seen much improvement in our EIGHT dogs' behavior together! Permalink
review image
Naples | November 09 2010
Very effective training tips. Sophie is doing great! Permalink
Lake Orion | November 08 2010
We were IMPRESSED as it is not the normal techniques used by other trainers (such as physical force or bribes.) The dogs were QUICK TO RESPOND once the techniques were adapted as best befitting each dog. [I] definitely would recommend Bark Busters because of the home visits that enable them to see the real situations in the comfort of the animals' home, and because of the lifetime guarantee. Permalink
Englewood | November 08 2010
Becky delivered instant, positive results. Very impressive. The techniques are instantly effective and easy to use. I like the way the techniques make the dog think. I wasn't sure this would work on our previously unmanageable dogs. So I was extremely surprised and happy with the quick results. Permalink
review image
Lexington | November 08 2010
[The education was helpful because] I was clueless on dog psychology! Our dogs responded better than I thought they would. Kendra was very friendly and clearly explained instructions. I would recommend Bark Busters due to their professionalism and the success seen after the first visit. Kendra was extremely friendly, professional and made a difference with my dogs. Permalink
Houston | November 08 2010
Donna is always all smiles and did a GREAT job helping me teach my Weimaraner good manners when we have guest at the house!! She is AMAZING!! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | November 07 2010
We hired Bark Busters 2½ years ago when we lived in Austin, Texas, and we recently moved to Baltimore, MD. Being in a whole new environment revived some old behavior problems in our 4 year old Catahoula, Dooley. If anyone reading this has ever had a Catahoula, you'll know how headstrong they are and how much they insist on being the leader of the pack. Our new trainer Anne has been VERY reliable in Dooley's continued training after moving to a new city, just like Bark Busters promises. She has helped us immensely with Dooley. Anne has given us several new and simple ways to convince Dooley on a daily basis that we are in charge of the household, and because of her advice and techniques, Dooley is a lot calmer, happier, and less aggressive to strangers. We are happy with the Bark Busters training system, and it's very obvious that Anne knows it very well. Thanks to Bark Busters and Anne, Dooley continues to become more reliable and better behaved. Permalink
review image
Naples | November 06 2010
Colin and June were terrific and very patient with Tasha. She loved them. Permalink