Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Las Vegas | May 08 2010
We cannot thank Christine enough for the training our dog JJ received. We were owners who were not enjoying our dog because of his behavior. Christine showed us what we were doing wrong, and JJ has been nothing but a complete joy now. He has responded to training so well and actually enjoys his homework. When I first called Christine, I was in tears as I wasn't sure what to do about JJ. She showed us patience and was so friendly to be around. I am amazed at JJ's improvements, and he has become the dog we have always wanted. Thank you Christine! Permalink
Trainer note from Christine : First Lesson was on 4/3/10. They posted this review on 5/8/20.
review image
Seattle | May 07 2010
David Wiley is a great trainer. He is great with dogs and their owners, and it was a GREAT experience! Permalink
review image
Renton | May 07 2010
We are very pleased with David's work. He is very patient and understanding. He is willing to answer any questions related to our Shiba Inu. Yoshi has improved 99.9%, and now things will only get better with David's training. We would absolutely recommend him to our neighbors! Permalink
review image
Sara T East Grand Rapids, Michigan | May 07 2010
Very easy to understand. Ken answered all our questions and made sure we understood how/what to do. Amazing change....from chaos to calm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marlton | May 06 2010
Kurt is a wonderful trainer! He explains everything well. Permalink
Mount Holly | May 06 2010
Kurt was very patient with us. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. It's not only a training course for your dog; it's an education course for you. Permalink
review image
Titusville | May 06 2010
Jeter was already listening/respecting me more by the end of the first lesson. The thought of training Jeter has always been frustrating. Terry has shown that it is possible, and even enjoyable! Jeter has been in training for one week-the transformation is incredible! Look forward to the next 5+ months! Permalink
review image
Elk Grove Village | May 06 2010
Everything Chris said made sense, and it made the training a lot easier. Jack was so attentive; by the end of the session, he was like a different dog. It is so much easier to use my "Bah" or training aid than chasing Jack around the yard or the house. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable and the time flew by. The whole family enjoyed it. We have already given the brochure to friends. Our friends have noticed the change in Jack already. The Bark Busters training techniques have helped Jack become a happier puppy, and the house is a lot calmer. We are enjoying Jack-not constantly correcting or worrying about him. Permalink
review image
Elmhurst | May 06 2010
The techniques explained and demonstrated by Chris were not only easy to follow and understand, but they were also extremely effective. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training, and we continued to reinforce, correct and reward positively. Today, barking is under control and door manners have been learned. All techniques that were explained and demonstrated gave us an excellent glimpse into the dog world. Bark Busters techniques are easy to understand, and they work! Chris taught us how/what dogs interpret, understand, and react/respond to and what we needed to do to make lasting positive changes. Extremely interesting and enjoyable. We have recommended Bark Busters twice: 1 - To the lady who cuts our hair. She has an aggressive dog, and we recommended Bark Busters to help her out; 2 - To my brother and his wife, Erin. They have a golden retriever who pulls on the leash and snaps at Erin. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 05 2010
Both Colin and June were thorough and also tactful, and this made the training experience interesting and enjoyable. They explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand-even a dog could understand them. Our dog seemed to know who was in charge and behaved accordingly. The natural training techniques made it simple to realize how easy it could be for people willing to train themselves too! We have already recommended Bark Busters to friends in Denver. Permalink