Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1125

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Riverview | April 27 2010
I didn't know what to expect, but Joanne was so easy to work with. I like that we received printed info to reinforce what we learned. We could see that the dogs were responding to the training techniques. I was concerned about using a collar on my Italian greyhound, but Joanne showed me how to use it without hurting her. My boyfriend was VERY skeptical, but after the training, he said it was the first time he felt we were in control of the house. I called a friend with three Jack Russells and told him about the training. I also posted on Facebook. Permalink
review image
Lithia | April 27 2010
Joanne was great! Jake refused to go for walks before, but with the techniques we learned, and the Bark Busters collar, we can take walks without dragging him! Permalink
review image
Riverview | April 27 2010
Joanne Rice is very thorough and presents the material in an easy way to understand. Also, the interactive role-playing while Joanne is here gives us confidence that we are doing the training properly. Permalink
review image
Parker | April 27 2010
Pete was awesome! Thanks. Permalink
review image
Clyde Hill, Washingt | April 27 2010
We purchased two toy poodles from a breeder we used previously. We were looking for an older female. When we visited there were two dogs in the room. They seemed very, very close. Turns out the 4-year-old female is the grandmother of the 6-month-old male puppy. It was two or none. We brought them home. We knew there would be an adjustment time, but two months later, they were still barking at my husband. This went on in the a.m. before he left for work and again when he returned from work. Weekends were a nightmare. I saw a van with www.barkbusters.com, told my husband, and we made an appointment. Jack came to the house for the first 2.5-hour visit. He showed us techniques that we would not have thought to use. We saw immediate improvement. Jack has helped us with potty issues, walking issues and socializing issues. Things are going so much better-we don't know what we would do without Jake and Jasmine!! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | April 27 2010
Lisa was wonderful! We definitely observed positive results by the end of the first session. The homework makes sense and is easy to implement. We will absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. The training was more than we hoped for! Permalink
Goose Creek | April 26 2010
I loved that we could train our Bella without yelling at her! She is doing much better with mouthing and is learning to come to us, which she would never do before! James was patient about explaining the training process to us, and if we didn't understand something, he would take the time to make sure we did. Great experience overall! Permalink
Ladson | April 26 2010
We loved Michelle's enthusiasm and how she was able to tell us what our dog was "thinking." We saw a very noticeable difference in our dog starting with the first session. We had previously used a treat-based training program that only worked if we actually had treats in our pocket-we really love the new natural techniques we've learned. Sierra, our 1-year-old golden mix is mentally exhausted after her training sessions, and I am convinced that I will finally have a well-behaved dog! Permalink
review image
Collegeville | April 26 2010
The training was very effective; we noticed results within a couple of days of Jeri's first visit. The training method is much better than constantly giving treats to train. We would absolutely recommend Jeri and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | April 26 2010
Jeri explained the training very well and made sure we understood before we moved on to anything else. I like how we can train Chloe without treats, yelling or being physical. I can't imagine how we've survived this long without knowing some of the tricks. If we can get Chloe to listen, anybody can get their dog to listen! Having a dog that listens takes away a lot of stress. Permalink