Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bridget B Falls Church, Virginia | August 27 2020
We are very pleased with our Barkbusters experience. Jeanie is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and responsive. We made major strides with Cassie's leash pulling and jumping on people. Her recall is better now that she knows who's in charge. We still have work to do, but I love that I can call on Jeanie for help at anytime. That works better with our schedule. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kenny W
Kenny W Jensen Beach, Florida | August 27 2020
Learned about permanent rules; door control, space control, commands to effect desired outcomes. Good lesson on how dogs think. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sarita O Naples, Florida | August 27 2020
June and Colin Glass were terrific! They were easy to talk to and learn from. In two hours my two dogs were well behaved and didn't bark once. I am thrilled our vet recommended them. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Tim O
Tim O Marco Island, Florida | August 26 2020
June and Colin were wonderful. We loved our first training! Wrigley responded well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Bri M
Bri M Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 25 2020
It was a fantastic experience. Leigh Ann listened to all my concerns, was understanding and optimistic, yet realistic with progress and timeliness. Just while she was there on the first visit all three dogs showed improvement. Though I was addressing different concerns with all three dogs she handled the workload as an utmost professional. Cannot wait for the next lesson to show her all we (yes including me) have learned and to keep progressing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Great lesson with all three dogs! I’m looking forward to watching their progress.
Brittany R
Brittany R Vero Beach, Florida | August 25 2020
Marc was very thorough. The training was effective. We saw a significant difference in just a few hours. We excited to continue her training and are looking forward to her follow-up session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Debbe B Land O Lakes, Florida | August 25 2020
We purchased lifetime training for our dog Mickey as a puppy almost 3 1/2 years ago in Virginia. We were very pleased with our original trainer but he sold part of his business due to a move. The next trainer was ok, not great but ok. Then we moved here to Florida. We have now been joined by our daughter and her 2 golden doodles. She told had purchased lifetime training in NYC and had a similar experience to ours. Her NY trainer was great. Enter Joanne! With 3 large dogs in the house we needed some help. Our dog was getting aggressive with the older of her dogs and her younger dog had some bad habits- counter surfing pulling, getting into the trash . One visit from Joanne and we are already seeing some positive results. She had some great suggestions and they are working!! The lifetime training package is worth the cost!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Vanessa A
Vanessa A Naples, Florida | August 25 2020
The first lesson was a great start! Since then, we have been able to practice and see very positive results! We are very happy and confident that we made the right decision to get June and Colin's help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Suzi T Millwood, New York | August 24 2020
Nicole was, and continues to be, wonderful, helpful, compassionate, and knowledgeable. She has helped to make our whole house calmer, and we appreciate it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Suzi! It has been a pleasure to help you work through the challenges with Petey and Sam. Rest assured knowing that you have my help and support whenever you need it for the rest of their lives.
Rich H
Rich H Dadeville, Alabama | August 24 2020
Theresa was so helpful and knowledgeable. We have a very smart, but stubborn and willful Pomeranian, and Theresa showed us how to train her without stress to us or our dog. We now have a happy, obedient dog, who is becoming a well behaved, socialized member of the family. Couldn’t have done it without Theresa’s expertise and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management