Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Victoria L
Victoria L West Palm Beach, Florida | May 04 2018
Watching Cookie with Marc was amazing. The skills that I was taught are great! I hope I can make you proud of Cookie and myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Olivia K
Olivia K Upperco, Maryland | May 03 2018
Dog trainer or miracle worker? I can comfortably grant Dave Simon both of these titles, as he has completely changed my older dog's behavior and therefore altered our daily life for the better. Prior to receiving training, my nine year old dog Zeus ruled the house and did many things which drove my family crazy: he would bark non-stop for no apparent reason, scratch at walls, howl for me when I left the house, rush guests attempting to come inside the door, chase our indoor cats, drag us around the yard when it was time to go out, and generally do whatever he felt like doing when he felt like doing it. With a simple training program, and after just one session, his behavior was completely modified. Once Zeus received the direction it seemed that he always craved but we did not know how to properly give him, he became obedient, more friendly, and his anxiety and separation issues have all but disappeared. He is more secure in knowing how to behave and generally seems more at ease. The training itself is simple, and all it takes is a little bit of time and consistency to maintain. Each session offers a new solution to any outstanding problems and I am confident Zeus will remain an amazingly well behaved dog as long as we are consistent and reinforce what he has learned when necessary. I highly recommend Dave and the Bark Buster's training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Marilyn S
Marilyn S WEST DES MOINES, Iowa | May 03 2018
Deb gives great techniques, shows how to do them and has you go through them as well. The techniques work very well. Paco had responded very well so far and look forward to seeing the continued progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad to hear that he is doing well! Remember that I am but a phone call/email away should you need more help!
review image
Sandra D Aldie, Virginia | May 03 2018
Mark was incredible! My dog went out on our balcony for the first time EVER without barking her head off during the first training session! She waited for us to go up the stairs, didn't bark for the doorbell, and waited politely for our guest to come in before saying hello. All in the first training session. Amazing. I just wish I had know about Bark Busters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Leila M
Leila M Longwood, Florida | May 03 2018
Piper responded very well to her new training. We are very excited to continue with her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Amy M
Amy M Lake Worth, Florida | May 03 2018
I was amazed with how well Lara responded to the training. Marc was great in teaching me and leaving me with the tools to get Lara where she needs to be especially with our cat Smokey. Looking forward to seeing her behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Michael K San Antonio, Texas | May 03 2018
We were stunned at how easily Phyllis took charge from the moment she came into our home. She was so kind and yet established her role as leader immediately. We appreciated her confidence in us as trainers. Knowing she was just a phone call away was a tremendous benefit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Donna B
Donna B Naples, Florida | May 03 2018
We are very happy with the results from our training session with Colin. Our newly adopted dog was pulling when walking and snarling and barking at people. After we learned the effective training techniques, our dog is learning to trust us and stop unwanted behaviours. He is becoming a pleasure to be around. We highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 7-year old male American Eskimo Mix enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Connie C
Connie C Naples, Florida | May 03 2018
Delighted with June and Colin. Training methods easy to understand - most important thing for me to remember is consistency and fitting training into my schedule. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : One year old Yorkshire Terrier enrolled into our Silver program. This review was submitted by the client after only one session.
review image
Annie B Fairfield, Connecticut | May 02 2018
I honestly don't know what we would have done with the 2 new puppies we brought home if not for Nicole. We are first time dog owners and thankfully, Nicole came out the very next day to meet with us, dogs, kids, and all. She showed us exactly how to make our puppies feel at home while avoiding possible future pitfalls. She came back out a couple of weeks later to see how we have progressed and helped guide us on improving what we are doing while giving us new things to work on with our puppies. She gave us confidence as new puppy owners and gave us the tools necessary to help our puppies feel safe and secure. The instructions were intuitive and easy so that we can also help our children feel more confidence with their handling of the puppies. She is so patient, responsive, and always happy to help and answer questions. Thank you so much, Nicole! Looking forward to our next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting