Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | May 18 2010
We see a marked improvement in Daxter's ability to walk on a leash and sit. We feel very comfortable that the program uses positive reinforcement. June and Colin were thoughtful, funny, and knowledgeable. Thank you! We are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
review image
Joliet | May 18 2010
We observed noticeable results by the end of the training session. Docker (border collie mix) was much more attentive to us. We had a much easier time getting him to behave, and it was because he wanted to be good! The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. It was interesting to be brought into a dog's mind. John definitely helps us relate to Docker much better. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. John was worth every penny. He saved our little family by helping us train Docker to treat our parrot as a member of "the pack." Now we can all be together safely and stress-free. Job well done! Permalink
Channahon | May 18 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow. I loved the flip chart to follow along. John made it very easy to understand. My husband was skeptical with their "natural training methods" but is very pleased with the response he's getting from Gunnar (Weimaraner). We enjoyed the training session. John was very thorough. He even came out on Mother's Day because it was most convenient for us. We never felt rushed, and he took the time to answer all of our questions. Permalink
Manhattan | May 18 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. The visuals were great, and John used excellent real life situations that related to the training. We definitely observed noticeable results right away. Spring (Boxer) seems to be respecting us more, especially when we take her for a walk. We were pleased with Bark Busters' natural training methods. I loved that no treats were used! In-home training is great, and the reality of training Spring in her own environment will work the best. Excellent first day and looking forward to learning more and working more with the training. Permalink
review image
Lockport | May 18 2010
I was impressed with John's professionalism and his personal manner. We observed noticeable results right away. John made it so easy; I was dumbfounded and relieved. We were pleased with the natural training techniques. It was so simple I felt silly, I didn't realize I was fearful of our dog nipping. I was surprised at how interesting and enjoyable the training experience was. John is a Godsend to a new puppy owner. I've had other dogs, but none so lively. Permalink
review image
Romeoville | May 18 2010
John was very repetitious, and we really needed that! He explained the value of consistency and reinforcement. We know Ace can't take it all in after a single visit. Today is full day number one, and we can visibly see where we were allowing the dog to control us. It's awesome! We were pleased with Bark Busters' natural training techniques. We love that Ace (shepherd mix) is learning to be motivated by our praise rather than food. We're building solid trust. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. John obviously knows his business. There was no lag and all learning. We would recommend John and Bark Busters without hesitation. It was worth every penny. I'm grateful John hammered home "patience and consistency." We can see where our mistakes have been, and the Bark Busters techniques are being learned by both Ace and us. Permalink
review image
Channahon | May 18 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. It all made perfect sense. John is a great guy who was very easy to talk with. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Shorewood | May 18 2010
The techniques were easy to follow and understand. I learned a lot of new things about raising a puppy. John really seemed to know what he was talking about. We observed noticeable results right away. Since practicing the last few days, I have noticed Charlie (Newfoundland) walks on a leash next to us a lot better. I have already recommended John to my friends and neighbors. Hopefully a few more of my neighbors will hire John. Permalink
Lockport | May 18 2010
John has a great personality and attitude. It made this a very good experience for us. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. You get value from the program cost. Permalink
review image
Littleton | May 18 2010
Pete is an outstanding instructor-to people and dogs alike. He really cares about his clients and their pets. I saw near-instantaneous results from Pete's techniques, and I now know what to do to easily keep reinforcing the desired behavior on my own. I would recommend Pete to anyone who wants to improve their relationship with their dog. Permalink