Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Macomb Twp. | May 13 2010
Zoe was out of control, and John helped from the very first day. She immediately started to settle down. At night, Zoe now rests instead of her being on guard 24/7. I am shocked and amazed by how easily Zoe adapted to Bark Busters' easy training techniques. Permalink
review image
Huntingdon Valley | May 13 2010
We finally have a dog (7-month-old golden retriever) who is a pleasure to take for a walk. Permalink
review image
Roseville | May 13 2010
John worked with me and helped me become effective in my technique; it really worked with Roscoe. Roscoe was like a completely different dog, and it actually lasted (with some work on my part). We have appreciated the fact that John has been able to guide us through any problems we have had. It is definitely an eye opener to see how proper communication can be so effective and much easier. I recommended John to a friend that has similar issues as Roscoe's (about the same age). He decided to choose another training system. I feel, to say the least, that our Bark Busters training has proven to be more beneficial than the pet store training. I really appreciate that John guides us through being a leader. It is not always comfortable to be a leader, and John seems to understand that. Permalink
review image
St. Clair Shores | May 13 2010
Jake responded quickly to the leadership techniques and stopped his whining. I am very happy that there are no cruel techniques in the Bark Busters training method. It is easy to and simple to follow. Jake continues to make an effort to take back the leadership. I have learned to be strong and to continue to be the pack leader. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | May 13 2010
We had absolutely amazing results immediately. Jeri has been extremely helpful-it's like we have a completely different dog. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | May 13 2010
Nikki clearly explained each stage of the training very clearly and effectively. Winston's leash manners and 'leave it' skills immediately improved. Having the interaction with the therapist was very helpful on learning the training skills. Having a clear explanation of how a dog thinks and how the training method works with the dog training process is extremely helpful. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | May 13 2010
Nikki is very knowledgeable and easy to relate to. I noticed results immediately. I am still amazed and have already recommended Bark Busters. Thank you for getting us on the right path! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 13 2010
Excellent all 'round. June and Colin are very effective in the training - as well as being delightful people. Did a good job of training me also! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 13 2010
Tying the techniques into the canine perspective and communication was extremely helpful. My 4-month-old puppy actually made progress! The overall program makes perfect sense! Once you understand the principles, it's easy. Demonstrations combined with tutoring my husband and me with the puppy were very helpful. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! Very professional trainers and program. Handouts after the training have proved to be extremely helpful to us. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | May 13 2010
Dick stayed with the training techniques until we were clear on the instructions. We observed noticeable results, especially when the doorbell rang. Our dog sat and stayed until released. The techniques spoke to "Buddy" almost more than us. The training works, and it was fun! We were almost at the point of getting rid of Buddy because of his behavior, but the training has been great! Permalink