Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 114

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Heather D
Heather D Mesa, Arizona | September 17 2017
Kristyn was AMAZING! She provided me with so much useful information about the pack mentality, and most importantly, how to use that info to better communicate with my dogs. Kristyn helped us work on so many things during the first session and before it was time to leave, I could already notice a huge shift in my pups' behavior. It was like they too were shocked they were no longer the pack leaders--look out pups, I'm the new sheriff in town ;) I can't wait to continue working on the skills she taught us and we are excited to show off our practice at our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Peggy D Concord, North Carolina | September 16 2017
Diane and John are wonderful. They are patient and very good teachers which is a gift. They are tuned to little details in my training regime so I was able to make the necessary corrections. They are professional and extremely knowledgeable about animal behavior which only helps me understand my dog. Diane and John came to my rescue as I was getting overwhelmed with training my puppy. They made me feel relaxed and they took away the pressure I felt to get it right. Knowing I can call them for help is exactly the comfort I need. This will be a long term relationship and well worth the investment. Thank You Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Liang A Sugar Land, Texas | September 16 2017
The techniques are easy to implement & very effective. I can see the results right away and Pat got my dog to do the stuff that I couldn't. I look forward to the results I will produce after implementing the training myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Krystel V
Krystel V Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | September 15 2017
Michael did wonders for our boys! We adopted Louie and Renzo, pitbull-labs from ACCT. As first time dog owners and jumping into adopting large breeds from a shelter, we had a lot training to catch up on. We also had a lot of fears when it came to socializing, with not knowing much about their past. Michael worked with us by bringing his dogs to help socialize our dogs. We worked on posturing, understanding what is agressive and not aggressive play, and learned great tools on how to meet other dogs, leaving us with a better understanding of our boys. We learned their language, and created respect without treat bribes or fear tactics. We are now proud owners of well behaved pups and are extremely grateful to Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Elizabeth O
Elizabeth O Royersford, Pennsylvania | September 15 2017
My introduction was successful. After many frustrating "puppy" months I could immediately notice a difference after progressing through the training steps that were good for my girl. I also have another adult dog, so I had to adjust to incorporate them both in the training so no one was "left out." The issues or progress that we have made may not be the same for someone else, so I have used only some of the techniques that I felt were important for Sister Bear to thrive. The key for me was the consistent reinforcement of the training and the praise, love, and affection for both dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tammy B Minneapolis, Minnesota | September 15 2017
Jean is amazing! My three Bassets are already responding to her methods. I'm so excited for this new journey. It's a new, healthy way of living with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Sue T
Sue T Croton Falls, New York | September 14 2017
Nicole came to our house to help us with our Parker. Parker felt he needed to protect us from our invited guests and also barked a lot at mostly thin air. When Nicole came and explained and taught us how to help Parker to respect us as leaders and not eat our invited guests, we saw him change in front of our eyes. And all that without letting it bribery and treats. She has such a wonderful way of communicating with humans and our beloved puppy. We felt a true sense of relief when she left, knowing Parker would be ok and no longer felt like the burden of having to protect us from every mosquito that made it through the door. Thank you so much for your help and support. You truly changed Parker's and our lives!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Candace M
Candace M Cortlandt Manor, New York | September 14 2017
Our 2 1/2 year old Pitt Bull Terrier has been a part of the family since he was a puppy. As soon as we were able to, we took him to puppy training classes. Although some of the training helped, it did not cure all the problems. He became aggressive to anyone or dog that came by. It only became worse when he became protective of us or his toys causing him to bite and leave marks. We thought sure we would have to get rid of him since he was becoming more a danger to us and everyone around us. We reached out to Barkbusters for help and in that same week Nicole was able to come to our house for an evaluation. We explained our situation and Nicole patiently listened and wrote everything down. What turned from a 2 hour consultation became a 3 hour life changing moment. He learned how to stay back when people came to the door, be around strangers, and how to walk behind us on a leash. Our family members have come over and they could not believe it was the same dog they had seen all these years. Not only was he able to be out and not bother them, but he even allowed them to pet him. Walking has become so much better. He has learned to walk behind us and does not pull on his leash. We are truly grateful for all that Nicole and the Barkbusters have done. We would hands down recommend them to anyone having issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Hafeezah A East Orange, New Jersey | September 14 2017
Nicole Martel was the best with my Zoey! I watched my dog transform before my eyes in minutes... dare I say seconds. I feel more empowered and in control and calmer during my walks. Luv ya Nicole! I will recommend you to all my dog pals!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kingsley C
Kingsley C White Plains, New York | September 14 2017
Two weeks ago, I adopted a Jindo/Spaniel mix. He was saved from the meat trade in Korea by the organization Korean K9 Rescue. I was told he had separation issues, however, since I've never adopted a dog with such traumatic background before, I didn't know what to expect. Tyler, wound up following me everywhere around the apartment. I couldn't shut any door, which meant no privacy. He also wouldn't sleep anywhere except next to me. I was unable to leave the apartment to run errands, or even to simply do laundry downstairs. I was trapped in my own home. Additionally, he started showing other behaviors such as jumping on me, nibbling on my fingers, and not wanting to walk in the direction I was moving towards. After having Tyler home for a week, I reached out to Bark Busters. First, Jason was great to speak to. Hearing about his own experience greatly put me at ease as it gave me hope that things will get better. He quickly scheduled an appointment for me to meet Nicole. She came out to my apartment and in no time, I saw results. Nicole offered clear, explicit strategies and gave me reasoning as to why he was engaged in such behaviors. She didn't step in to do the strategies with Tyler, as she knew the importance of me becoming the alpha of the pact. She showed me and talked me through the strategies and within moments I saw Tyler responding. Nicole also makes herself available. When I had questions or difficulty after our first session, she immediately provided me a response with new ways to handle the situation. It's only been a week into our training and daily homework practices, but Tyler is showing great progress. I am so happy with the results and look forward to seeing Tyler grow and mature. THANK YOU NICOLE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety