Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sarah M
Sarah M Manassas, Virginia | March 19 2020
We adopted our small dog from the local shelter and brought her home to her new family with my spouse, 2 children, 2 senior cats. She didn't have any obedience training and we immediately started it but it was tough, she wasn't responding in many instances. Her biggest issues were separation anxiety, nipping at the kids, pulling on the walk and chasing the cats. Then she began peeing around the house. I felt like I was losing the battle even though we felt successful with our previous chihuahua of 10 years and read all the training books. A friend recommended bark busters and Tommy came in and immediately set the record straight! We realized we had not been claiming objects, people and territories around the house. The techniques worked and she responded instantly. We kept up with the homework and all of the family worked with our new pack member. She never marked once more in the home in the past month! She did a complete 180. She now walks calmly on the leash 98% of the time, she doesn't bark in her crate when we leave for an hour to go to the store, she gives us space and she stopped chasing the cats and nipping at the kids. We have seen an immense improvement and can't wait to spend the next decade with our cute new family member! Thank you Tommy! I have told all of our friends about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Beth G
Beth G Naples, Florida | March 19 2020
My husband and I appreciated the professionalism of June and Colin, accompanied by obvious sincere care for our beloved yet spirited Boxer. We noticed an improvement during our 2-hour session in his tendency to whine if not attended to when immediately requested. We look forward to our follow-up visit to reinforce and learn front door manners after pandemic fears have subsided. My husband is comfortable, but my dog is smarter than me and I look forward to outwitting him! (For his betterment, of course) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : We look forward to our next session too, Beth. Please just call our assistant, Rena, on (239) 234 8781 when you are ready to reschedule.
review image
Gail C Fulshear, Texas | March 19 2020
I am seeing immediate results and I am very excited to see the carryover in the next few weeks. I have hope that our family can be peaceful again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jennifer C
Jennifer C Collegville, Pennsylvania | March 19 2020
Our 4-year-old miniature Schnauzer barked too much, jumped on people and was displaying other signs of stress. It only took Jeri's initial visit to help us break those habits and help our Schnauzer to be a happier dog. We're very excited to continue training our dog to be the best she can be! Jennifer C., Collegeville (Google, March 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Wayne M
Wayne M Hobe Sound, Florida | March 18 2020
Karen was very professional in her approach to our problem. She enlightened us to the route of our problem in which was "us". We need to take control and be the "Pack Leader". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Libby A
Libby A Vero Beach, Florida | March 18 2020
Karen was very helpful in addressing our dogs make up and helped correct her behaviors in an effective manner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Juliet M Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | March 17 2020
Overall, our ten week old puppy was noticeably calmer Sunday evening after our Sunday morning lesson. We'd only had Orzo for a few days, and we were surprised and impressed that the lessons were so effective when the lessons are still new to us. Thank you very much for keeping that appointment despite coronavirus pandemic and car trouble! Statewide school closures and working from home could look very different with an out of control puppy versus the learning puppy we now have. Juliet M., Phoenixville (Yelp 3/17/2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Sheila S Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
We were having a problem with our golden retriever Wrigley barking uncontrollably. We read the reviews of Bark Busters and decided to give them a try. After the first 3 hour visit there was a noticeable difference in her behavior regarding the barking. We felt more in control because we now had a strategy in place. We are continually working on things from the program with Wrigley to make her a better dog and member of our family. Vicky is very knowledgeable about the program and dogs in general. We feel very comfortable with her. She is easy to reach for any questions you may have. Vicky is always prompt and professional. We are extremely happy and satisfied with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Casey K Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
Vicky is extremely good at what she does. Our initial training session this past weekend was very productive and I look forward to seeing continued results with the strategies she taught us. 10/10 would reccomend her service to anyone looking for dog training. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Karen B Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
I called Bark Busters because my dog is aggressive towards other dogs and I’m unable to take her on walks. On my first appointment with Vicky, she taught me the foundation skills to help me help my dog. I noticed an immediate improvement when we took my dog outside for a walk . She is very knowledgeable and I look forward to continuing my lessons with her! Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other