Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
ms P greensboro, North Carolina | January 21 2011
My dog Brodie is a midsized dog that could still pull me on the leash and barked at everyone and everything. But the last thing I could deal with was when he nipped at my grandson. Amy helped me immediately, even on the phone. I was so upset and she really calmed me down! It has been over 2 weeks since we started training for Brodie and my family and I are so much more relaxed and happy with him. I thought I was going to have to get rid of him, but he is quiet and he listens to me! My grandson has also learned about safety. Amy and Bark Busters saved my life and Brodie's. I am still working on breaking my own bad habits, but this system is a simplified way to communicate with Brodie that really works. Amy, you saved us! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
South Salem | January 20 2011
Ozzy and Princess responded to the technique immediately! We liked that it wasn't treat driven, and didn't rely on any restrictive collars or contraptions either! I was at a friend's home and her dogs were fighting. I used the Bark Busters technique and they stopped immediately. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 20 2011
I observed noticeable results by the end of this single lesson, with both my dogs. My 9-week old puppy, and my 5-year old Jack Russell "Louie" who never walked on a leash without pulling. With the Bark Busters collar she walks great now!! :-) I loved the training and learned a lot!! Colin and June were wonderful! Permalink
review image
Bellevue | January 20 2011
I seldom write reviews but this was a "dog whispers" moment last week so I thought I would share it. In a nut shell my dog "HAD" some separation anxiety issues. I've had 2 other trainers and even sent the dog off to a 5 week training camp with poor results. I was talking to a client I work with here in Bellevue about the problem and he suggested I try Bark Busters. Here's what happened: Jack from Bark Busters got results during the first session and the separation anxiety was essentially gone after 2 weeks. This is what I liked about Jack at Bark Busters and I'll keep it short: Jack Came to the house and worked around my schedule, he was, Professional, On time and Fun to work with(he didn't make me feel guilty about the dog's issues). He was Knowledgeable and made it easy to understand what the dog was thinking. The training methods/exercises were easy to understand, easy to put into action and most importantly there were immediate results this was money well spent! Permalink
review image
Gillian S Katy, Texas | January 20 2011
Bob was so patient and thorough with his instructions and we saw an immediate, huge change in all three dogs. It's very effective with no harshness. This training is totally the way to go !!! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | January 19 2011
The results were immediate! Linda was very upbeat and did a great job. Permalink
review image
Watervliet | January 18 2011
Everything flowed well from beginning to end. Peanut went from nervous to relaxed and happy by the end of the visit. Other trainers wanted me to pin my 5 lb Chihuahua when he was aggressive! This technique works 1000 times better and isn't mean or invasive. We learned a ton of useful information. Many of our neighbors' pets could use it! It's a wonderful feeling, like everyone is a family with set rules-my dogs are so much more calm knowing that we make and enforce the rules, not them. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Louisville | January 18 2011
Bark Busters was a great experience and very helpful. I enjoyed working with Doug. He is a great trainer. Permalink
El Cajon | January 18 2011
Justin has now helped us with not just one, but two dogs. My newest dog, Wendy, was so strong that when she jumped up she knocked me over. She also engaged in puppy biting and barking that was less than cute. She started to calm down within ten minutes of Justin's arrival. He was able to figure out what techniques would get through to her very quickly, and worked with me until I understood what to do. Within just one day, I was able to play with Wendy with a cup of coffee in my hand, something I have never been able to do. Justin is just wonderful. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 18 2011
Hondo, my Sheltie, not only showed results by the end of the one, two hour lesson. He showed results within minutes! I recommend Bark Busters and Patrick Logue. Permalink