Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Waterford | September 27 2010
After two other training facilities, we did not find what was necessary or effective. Bark Busters was a welcome assurance we were now on track. Having the therapist come to our home and seeing the environment we had was extremely beneficial as the entire family could be there and hear it all at once. We had been using a field/zap collar on our Golden/Huskie, as she loves to run. We do not use this technique any more. She knows what is expected. We were not walking the dogs as they pulled and "walked us." They were walking beautifully before the therapist left. To know we can call anytime with issues that might arise in the future is very reassuring. Permalink
Oakland Township | September 27 2010
Torie was much calmer, and looking more at ME for directions! Permalink
review image
Joliet | September 27 2010
We noticed a difference in Madison (Labrador retriever) after our first training session. Being consistent and patient is very important and the key to success. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Milford | September 27 2010
We are so happy to be "on the right road" so we can enjoy Butch and he can be happy, safe and do what we need him to do. We would recommend Bark Busters because it is humane, works and Richard and Vicki are very nice and very helpful, provide good tips and ideas. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | September 26 2010
Not only did Patrick explain the techniques, he also demonstrated them. Patrick's explanations used very common and easy to understand scenarios. Of our three dogs, our "problem" dog had a completely different attitude. He is now our BEST dog. We saw noticeable results with all three of our dogs by the end of the initial two-hour lesson. The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are simple and effective. I think I learned more than our dogs did during the lesson. For our dopes, the training is natural. I loved learning how to effectively communicate with our dogs. I recommend Patrick with Bark Busters of Fort Myers. People have commented on how well-behaved our dogs are and I told them it was because of Patrick and Bark Busters. Patrick saved our family. We were about to separate into different homes because of "his dogs" and "my dog," but now we are all communicating and getting along great! Each day I am more amazed at how well this works! Thank you Patrick and Bark Busters of Fort Myers. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | September 26 2010
I adopted Skip, a Shetland Sheepdog, from a rescue 3.5 years ago. He came with a lot of baggage. I am hopeful things will improve. When you go to obedience classes you don't get what Bark Busters focuses on: a change in the owner. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | September 26 2010
We were very impressed by how fast our dogs responded. We saw noticeable results during the very first lesson. We never would have thought of the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters on our own. Permalink
review image
Mount Laurel | September 25 2010
Kurt explains and demonstrates the techniques in a very clear way. He has a great, practical solution for every problem. Permalink
San Diego | September 24 2010
Nothing less than amazing. My two boxers had been to countless trainings and schools. I saw results after the first week. I'm now able to walk the dogs and use the training aids in a correct manner. After taking my giant boxer, Tyson, to the vet and having the vet shake as she listened to his heart, I spoke to Justin and he accompanied me for the next visit. He has really done above and beyond. I recommend him to anyone that has dogs big or small. He is consistent and honest but I always knew he cared about my Tyson and Layla. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | September 24 2010
I have told everyone I know about how the Bark Busters method worked on our dogs at the first session! Permalink