Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Canby | June 23 2010
Our dog definitely learned several instructions. I thought treats were better until I understood the dog's conception. My dog responded well. The training session was a little long, but there were three of us, and Dick was patient and thorough. Our dog has improved continually, even with a one-week kennel stay. Dick knows his subject matter very well and enjoys his work. Permalink
review image
Livonia | June 23 2010
I have seen positive changes in our dog Teddy (Old English sheepdog who had bitten daughter and would not let her leave the house) and felt that Maril was in tune with our family; she was very patient. I will be honest, the sound is awkward. Permalink
review image
Livonia | June 23 2010
Visible results, happy dog! Permalink
review image
Dearborn Heights | June 23 2010
Kedo (2-year-old pit bull) is much calmer and listens to commands better. Walking with her is now much more enjoyable. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | June 22 2010
Bark Busters truly seems to be the most natural way to train versus other, more aggressive ways. Patrick is an absolute professional. You can tell that he loves what he does. Permalink
review image
Naples | June 22 2010
June and Colin were a super team. Our 4-month-old Sophie seemed more focused, and the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters made sense to us and are easy to remember. There was a nice balance among presentation, paperwork and practicum. The time went by quickly! We look forward to training Sophie with your help over the next year. Permalink
review image
Altoona | June 22 2010
My three dogs would bark and run down the flight of steps leading to my front door whenever a visitor arrived OR left. When Deb left from the first lesson, all three dogs stayed at the top of the stairs and didn't bark! The techniques used are excellent-now my dogs only expect praise for doing what I ask. Bark Busters has made my life so much easier, and I'm enjoying my dogs so much more. Permalink
review image
Tinley Park | June 22 2010
Vicky explained the techniques in a way that was easy to understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Good, effective training. Permalink
review image
Baltimore | June 22 2010
Anne was so helpful in training our dog. Her follow-up was outstanding, and it allowed us to work on areas that were more difficult. Our dog was more attentive and followed the commands of my husband and viewed me as subordinate, so with her guidance, we were able work on him viewing me as a leader as well. She was very patient and really taught us how to read the signs and body language of our dog. This training is well worth the money! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | June 22 2010
We had a dog who was very protective and scared of everything. He would nip at men and was very fearful of people he did not know. Anne came to our house and taught us some techniques which helped us address these issues and be his leader rather than him leading us. Her follow-up was extremely helpful to make sure we were effective in training our dog, and he responded very quickly. Anne's training is very valuable and worth the cost, which is very reasonable! Permalink