Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cape Coral | June 19 2010
After one two-hour lesson, I had the most stress-free walk with my dogs ever! Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I was very pleased with the natural training methods. Prior to Bark Busters, I could only get my dogs to do things by offering them treats. I have been a cat person most of my life; I found the information about dog behavior and motivation very enlightening. The lesson was interesting and enjoyable. I have already raved about Bark Busters to everyone I know who owns a dog! I look forward to continuing to work with Patrick in the training of my dogs. Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
Thank you David! Uma has really begun to pick up on us as leaders. We have both gained confidence in training her to be the dog we've always wanted. She is responding well to all the training sessions I do with her-so well that she got invited to "ladies' night" at my girlfriend's house! Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
David was great! He's got a sense of humor and good communications skills. He was very clear and concise about the techniques and answered all our questions. The training was enjoyable for us, and both dogs responded quickly and continue to do so. This has really helped us out a lot with how we deal with Pete-he is responding to me better and appears more relaxed. The training was very well worth it. Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
David is really nice and easy to have in the house. He's professional and easygoing. We didn't feel like he was a stranger. Our dog is a lot happier with his help! Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
David made training seem super easy! Our dogs very quickly were better behaved on-leash. And I didn't feel like I was bribing them to like I have with treat-based programs. I've gone through standard training programs before but none that have produced results this fast. Neither of us can believe the progress they've made with a modicum of effort. We would recommend Bark Busters in a heartbeat! Permalink
review image
Seattle | June 18 2010
I have a caregiver, and David included her with the training to help me. I use a walker, so I needed much help. David was wonderful! Permalink
review image
Naples | June 18 2010
June and Colin were most pleasant and knowledgeable. Permalink
Dallas | June 18 2010
We asked our trainer where she hid our real dogs; the two we were walking were too well-behaved! Permalink
review image
Lorie N Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 18 2010
Ken did a great job! We were extremely impressed at how quickly Sophie responded to the training and the marked improvement but the end of our first session- truly amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Royersford | June 17 2010
Jeri was very friendly and explained the techniques well to both myself and my children. We saw improvements with our dog the same day! Permalink