Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Titusville | May 06 2010
Jeter was already listening/respecting me more by the end of the first lesson. The thought of training Jeter has always been frustrating. Terry has shown that it is possible, and even enjoyable! Jeter has been in training for one week-the transformation is incredible! Look forward to the next 5+ months! Permalink
review image
Elk Grove Village | May 06 2010
Everything Chris said made sense, and it made the training a lot easier. Jack was so attentive; by the end of the session, he was like a different dog. It is so much easier to use my "Bah" or training aid than chasing Jack around the yard or the house. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable and the time flew by. The whole family enjoyed it. We have already given the brochure to friends. Our friends have noticed the change in Jack already. The Bark Busters training techniques have helped Jack become a happier puppy, and the house is a lot calmer. We are enjoying Jack-not constantly correcting or worrying about him. Permalink
review image
Elmhurst | May 06 2010
The techniques explained and demonstrated by Chris were not only easy to follow and understand, but they were also extremely effective. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training, and we continued to reinforce, correct and reward positively. Today, barking is under control and door manners have been learned. All techniques that were explained and demonstrated gave us an excellent glimpse into the dog world. Bark Busters techniques are easy to understand, and they work! Chris taught us how/what dogs interpret, understand, and react/respond to and what we needed to do to make lasting positive changes. Extremely interesting and enjoyable. We have recommended Bark Busters twice: 1 - To the lady who cuts our hair. She has an aggressive dog, and we recommended Bark Busters to help her out; 2 - To my brother and his wife, Erin. They have a golden retriever who pulls on the leash and snaps at Erin. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 05 2010
Both Colin and June were thorough and also tactful, and this made the training experience interesting and enjoyable. They explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand-even a dog could understand them. Our dog seemed to know who was in charge and behaved accordingly. The natural training techniques made it simple to realize how easy it could be for people willing to train themselves too! We have already recommended Bark Busters to friends in Denver. Permalink
review image
Highlands Ranch | May 05 2010
I just now looked at your website and have to sing the praises for Kathy! She started with our "high maintenance" Chihuahua, Peanut, in 2005. He was a little terror, and in just one session, she got him to behave and follow directions. She worked very hard on the humans who probably needed the behavior adjustment more than the dog did! We called for "refresher" sessions, both dog and human, in 2008 and last month with the usual outstanding results. We highly recommend Kathy to all in need. She is the BEST, and even Peanut loves her. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | May 05 2010
The Bark Busters training presentation which Patrick delivered was very informative and easy to understand. We noticed a change in our dog's behavior after one two-hour lesson. Bark Busters is a common-sense approach to training a dog. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | May 05 2010
I am a caregiver for a 94-year-old with dementia. Patrick clearly and simply communicated the Bark Busters approach in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Buddy, our rescued Miniature Dachshund, responded favorably. The natural training techniques are excellent. Patrick's instructions were very clear and positive. We can now have a quiet conversation in the apartment. Permalink
review image
Chester Springs | May 05 2010
Jeri explained the techniques and has been very willing to answer all of my questions. By the end of the training, Idgie was starting to understand what she was supposed to do and not do. I am absolutely happy with the training. I don't want my dog to learn out of fear or always need to be rewarded with food. The training was interesting for me to learn what to look for as far as body language. Permalink
review image
Blue Bell | May 05 2010
Jeri is such an asset to Bark Busters-she has saved our household! Permalink
review image
Felton | May 05 2010
There was an amazing difference even the next day! The barking was gone. The first quiet day since we got the Labs. Thank you so much. It even works for the squirrels. Permalink