Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
mr C greensboro, North Carolina | January 05 2011
We stared training for our dog, Sullivan, a large, mixed breed dog a little over a month ago. Over the holidays and into the new year we were able to celebrate the new dog we have. Sullivan is a big, strong dog that jumped on people to love them but left bruises on our friends. My wife could not walk him because he wanted to visit every person and dog he saw. His big bark made people nervous, so Amy came and taught us how to get Sullivan to listen to us. We had done other dog training for him but never really made a dent in his behavior. These training results were quick and lasting. My wife can walk him and our friends can come into our home and see a new, calm dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
St. Augustine | January 04 2011
I was amazed by the easy, quick techniques that Linda showed me on the first day! The dogs were very responsive immediately. I appreciated her thoroughness and "we can do this" attitude! Permalink
Troy | January 04 2011
After only one session, all four of my dogs are responding. It's a MIRACLE! Permalink
review image
Bridgeport | January 03 2011
Our training with Tom was excellent. Our Dog, Baron, is now behaving. Tom explained everything in a way we all understood. I would definitely recommend Bar Busters. Permalink
Royal Oak | January 03 2011
Almost IMMEDIATE results! Our dog's habits changed for the better ever since the first session. VERY IMPRESSED so far in first few weeks of training! Permalink
review image
Thomasville | January 02 2011
What a joy! Leigh Ann's expertise and genuine compassion have made training our standard poodle puppy easy and fun. I think she almost has us trained too (that was her biggest challenge)! We thoroughly enjoy our training sessions with Leigh Ann and fully believe they are helping us have a happy, well-behaved 4-legged member of our family. Permalink
review image
New Baltimore | December 31 2010
I have learned a lot of information that will allow me to provide leadership to my dog. I could not believe the improvement in our very 1st session. I liked that there were no treats, no clickers, no pinch collars and no choke collars. I enjoyed our training session and I look forward to our next visit. I have told Great Lakes Mastiff Rescue about John and Bark Busters and what a great trainer John is. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | December 31 2010
Patrick Logue of Bark Busters of Southwest Florida did an excellent job explaining the natural, pleasing training techniques. Within one, two hour lesson, my dogs calmed down and actually listened to me. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | December 31 2010
Our trainer explained the natural, pleasing training techniques. While we had to cut our first lesson short, I look forward to our next lesson with Patrick Logue and Bark Busters of Southwest Florida. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | December 31 2010
Patrick was very patient and funny. I recommend Bark Busters of Southwest Florida. I am glad treats are not used, treat training leads to chubby puppies. In just one, two hour lesson we were able to stop our barking, jumping and bolting out the front door problems. At first, barking at our dog seemed strong, but it really works! The lesson was interesting and enjoyable! Permalink