Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1144

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tampa | December 05 2009
We are a work in progress. Thank you for your guidance! Permalink
review image
Naples | December 05 2009
Excellent! I can't wait to tell my neighbors! Permalink
review image
Naples | December 05 2009
Excellent in every respect, and I appreciated the written materials provided. At first glance the training concepts appeared too easy to be effective. My two miniature schnauzers immediately changed their behavior at the front door. Two deliveries and a contractor appeared at the door one hour after the session completed. These were not the same barking and jumping animals that greeted the trainers. Permalink
Marana | December 03 2009
Gerard, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to teach us how to properly train Lucy. You answered all of my questions and made yourself always available if we had any problems. We were very lucky that Lucy, by nature, is a very smart, loving and easy going Goldendoodle pup. After just a few 5 minute sessions a day, she is already responding to all of the commands (and several cool tricks, which have impressed all of our friends, since she is only 6 months old). She still has selective hearing when she is given the command to come, especially while at the park with all of her friends. We will keep working on that one. Thanks again Gerard for getting us off to a great start. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | December 03 2009
Mr. Messenger was very good at explaining all of the training and was good at supporting us. 6 days into it we have made great progress. Our dogs are our family and we want everyone safe and happy. Mr Messenger is very positive and friendly. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | December 03 2009
I tell everyone that I know about Dick. He was awesome. He needs a raise. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | December 03 2009
I felt I had more control over my dogs. I now feel that I will have more control and can already see results. Permalink
Vail | December 03 2009
When we decided to add a dog to our family, we really had no idea just how in over our heads we were about to get. We adopted a young puppy, cute as could be, and quickly fell in love with her. Everything went great until our adorable baby girl had to go potty. She only knew how to go, and we were completely lost on how to teach her where to go. Soon our little girl grew, and with her increased size, the messes she was leaving behind got bigger, too. Holly (our puppy) is a Great Dane, so she really did start leaving big messes all over the house in short order. By the time we discovered Bark Busters and had Gerard make his first home visit, we had to ask him to wear plastic bags over his feet to protect himself from any puddles we may have missed! It was completely humiliating. As much as we adored Holly, we were at the brink of giving her away because we simply didn't know how to train her. Gerard was our last hope. Within 30 minutes Gerard had asked lots of questions to get to know Holly and where we were at with her. He knew exactly what we needed and just how urgent the situation was. The next hour was spent with Gerard showing us how to correctly interact with Holly, in a less confusing way for her, so she would get the message and understand what we wanted of her. He showed us what to do, and then he watched us as we did the same things. Gerard was incredibly patient and never seemed discouraged by our frustrations. It was our surprise to see Holly learn her first basic commands during that initial visit with Gerard. Holly is now nine and a half months old, weighs about 100 pounds, and while she is still very much a puppy, she is a manageable and a permanent part of our family. She hasn't had an accident in the house in many months, and she only had a couple after Gerard's first visit! Even Holly is a happier girl since we have learned how to communicate with her in a good and consistent way. She knows what we want from her, and it makes her proud to fulfill our wishes. It really is thanks to Gerard that we still have Holly. We wouldn't have made it much longer with the way things were going before he came to our rescue. Now we get all the good out of being dog owners, without all the bad that comes from a poorly trained dog. Permalink
review image
Tucson | December 03 2009
Gerard was absolutely top notch working with our lab Scout. We were amazed with what he could do with an over-exuberant 6 year old lab. He is extremely knowledgeable, very patient and clearly adapts his training methods to the individual dog and his/her tendencies, issues and personality. We saw tangible results on Gerard's first visit with us. We would absolutely recommend Gerard to any of our friends looking for a great dog trainer who is highly effective. Permalink
Tallahassee | December 02 2009
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters and found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable and I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink