Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lehigh Acres | April 30 2010
Patrick, our Bark Busters trainer, explained the training techniques in a way that was very easy to understand. By the end of one two-hour lesson, we had three new dogs! The natural training used by Bark Busters was the best for our dogs. Bark Busters was a great experience! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 29 2010
Colin and June easily connected with us immediately and set the stage for a very informative and enjoyable first session. Noticeable results were immediate. Both therapists were extremely knowledgeable about the training and were able to provide solutions to all problems. Permalink
Ft. Thomas | April 28 2010
We have a rescued, large, male yellow lab along with a smaller, 2-year-old, female yellow lab that we have had from a puppy. The rescued lab was originally submissive when interacting with the female lab, but as time progressed, he began to demonstrate more dominance which eventually escalated to aggressive fighting. Patrick helped this situation greatly by teaching our family of five how to gain leadership of this pack, and the amazing part is that it only took a 2 hour meeting to teach us the strategies to help. The dogs are continually making progress in becoming calm members of our family. Even the neighbors noticed the change in their behaviors. Less jumping up and more calm when petting. If it had not been for this, I am afraid we would have had to remove one of the dogs from the home...a situation that would have upset everyone in the family. I now look forward to many more years enjoying them!!! Much thanks to Patrick!! Permalink
Tallahassee | April 28 2010
I like the entire approach and methodology-no treats, no punishments. Clear and simple instructions. I understand what is happening between me and my dog now. Permalink
review image
Detroit | April 28 2010
Maril explained everything with a very easy and well-thought-out presentation. The training worked immediately and is easy to reinforce. Maril was flexible with scheduling-BONUS! Permalink
review image
Northville | April 28 2010
It was easy to understand. I could follow through very easily. Mollie follows and understands much better than before training. It is a natural training without use of electronic collars. Once you understand the way of training, it becomes easier. You can see the change in the dog quickly. Permalink
review image
Northville | April 28 2010
Excellent scores in every aspect of the training. We had fun and learned a lot as a family. Close family have already noticed a difference. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Wixom | April 28 2010
Maril was wonderful to work with and gave us so much confidence that Bode would be less anxious and happier. We saw results in the first week. We know that the training is just as much for us as for Bode. The more we put into it, the more it works! Simple as that! We have a way to go but are SO thankful for the results so far! Thanks Maril! Permalink
review image
Seattle | April 28 2010
The relationship between me and my trainer is outstanding. David was very patient with me, as I needed him to repeat the techniques several times. I did see results during his first visit, and the challenge now is to move forward to gain and maintain consistency. Some of my questions were myths dispelled, which is so important for me to know. Excellent communication and customer service. Permalink
review image
Seattle | April 28 2010
David was very helpful with our shih tzu, and he took a lot of time with us. We saw a big change in our dog's barking and walking on leash. Having it explained and showed really made a difference. David has been a very big help, and I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and family! Permalink