Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Louisville | December 17 2010
Doug's presentation was simple, clear, and comprehensive. My dog responded immediately, and more amazingly, it still works! All the training was very humane, which is the most important to me. In a nutshell, the training was kind, dog-friendly, and very effective. What more could you want? Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | December 17 2010
Linda made sure we fully understood before we moved to the next lesson. As Charlotte's owners, we still need some work and practice. Being free of clickers and treats was liberating. We had a great time and learned volumes. We have already recommended Bark Busters. We appreciate our dog more now that she is listening and returning. Great session! We look forward to continued improvement with our dog Charlotte. Permalink
review image
New Haven | December 17 2010
I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters and the positive reinforcement and non-physical approach. Permalink
review image
West Bloomfield | December 16 2010
I have worked with John for a couple years. He has been a big help with my beagle's behaviors. He came to give a refresher to our family. We notice improvements right away. I would recommend John and Bark Busters of Oakland County. Permalink
Tallahassee | December 15 2010
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and gave helpful tips when we were doing thing incorrectly. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training-very much so. The dogs were pulling a lot less on the leash. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The verbal positive reinforcement, "bah," and water squirter are amazing and much better than treats. It was also very interesting to start to learn how dogs think. We would recommend Bark Busters to any friends having behavior problems with their dogs and even those that don't! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Naples | December 14 2010
Great! My dog slept through the night for the first time in weeks - and NO barking! Permalink
review image
Berwyn | December 14 2010
Chris was very clear and thorough with us and extremely patient too! We were totally amazed. We couldn't believe how fast he responded and we continue to be amazed. I love that only praise is used-no physical hitting. Chris made it fun and very understandable. She is great. I love our trainer, Chris Guth, and have and continue to recommend Bark Busters. Our trainer is fantastic and so helpful. I now feel confident we are giving our fur baby the best life possible. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 13 2010
I wish I had become a client 5 years ago when I first contacted Bark Busters. What results!! Even my neighbors were interested and saw noticeable results by the end of one, two hour lesson. I could not believe the results. Permalink
review image
Warrington | December 12 2010
Hi Pete-The tips you gave us have worked wonderfully! Jackson is much better with walks and pulling out the door. Thanks for everything! Permalink
review image
Sanibel | December 11 2010
The Bark Busters Home Dog Training system makes sense! Permalink