Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 115

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Anna R White Plains, New York | September 14 2017
Nicole was so helpful with our family and our pup, Nacho. In just one visit, we can see such a difference already! She was so knowledgeable, understanding and patient and was able to teach us how to be the best pack leaders for our puppy. We now have a better understanding on our body language and how little things we were doing where not translating positively for training. Now we have a successful plan that has has shown immediate change and progress. We are so excited for our next session and can't wait to see what else is in store for Nacho! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Barbara P Pleasantville, New York | September 14 2017
So after rescuing two adorable brothers, we realized we needed help. Thank goodness for Nicole and Bark Busters. The education alone was worth the service, but the tips and instruction from just ONE visit has made so much of a difference and with more visits upcoming, Sherlock and Watson will be the best behaved dogs in the Hollow! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Maris W
Maris W Charlotte, North Carolina | September 14 2017
Christie and the Bark Busters method has changed our household! After rescuing Bosco, I began purchasing every collar, toy, and treat I could to try to manage his behavioral issues. After all of the dollars spent on the equipment I was buying didn't work, I reached out to Christie. After 10 minutes in my house, I started to see the dog i'd always known Bosco could be. Christie's patience and knowledge have allowed me to be the owner Bosco needs and I recommend her to the highest degree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maureen S New Hudson, Michigan | September 14 2017
Ruth is amazing! She's very knowledgeable and helpful. In just 1 1/2 hours with her here showing us techniques and giving us a different perspective on how to deal with him, he was a different dog. We've continued to use her techniques and they are working! When I have any questions, I can call her and she answers them quickly. I wish we would have given Bark Busters a call years ago when we got him. I highly recommend Ruth and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you !! I had a great time and really enjoyed watching him respond to all of you so quickly. Keep up the good work!!
review image
Elizabeth O Cockeysville, Maryland | September 14 2017
Dave was the best! Dave provided us with the tools to become better dog owners and members of our family pack. My husband and I feel much more confident knowing how best to "talk dog" and handle our dog in tough situations using tools she can understand. Dave was always so kind and gentle with our dog. At times, I trusted him more than our vet! Dave helped us understand what we were doing wrong and how we could fix it without an ounce of judgment. Thank you so much, Dave! We are so grateful!! We would 100% recommend Bark Busters (and Dave in particular) to anyone in the Maryland area! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Lou Ann L Pulaski, Wisconsin | September 14 2017
I was very impressed with how Ruth handled our dog Chase, and how she got him to respond during the first visit. I don't feel like our situation is completely hopeless anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Chase is a Chihuahua/Pomeranian/Rat Terrier who I first trained 6 years ago as a puppy. He was owned by this owner's son and family. When they couldn't keep him anymore, they were going to take him to a shelter, but Chase's current owners said they would take him instead. Everything was fine until recently when he had some kind of fright at the groomer's, and he became fear aggressive. Thankfully they remembered the lifetime guarantee and called Bark Busters. Chase certainly had become very reactive with strangers and didn't even want his owners to touch him many times. He is a classic little dog who was overhandled, such as picking him up and putting him someplace where he didn't want to go or do something he didn't want to do. The owners needed to learn voice control with Chase, and work on more trust,both with them and other people. Chase is coming along but he still needs work. I'm glad he is with people who are committed to helping him. Chase doesn't want to be like this and he is willing to please, so he will be ok with more work and more time. Fear is not resolved overnight.
review image
Mike and Kathy S Westminster, Maryland | September 14 2017
My wife and I were amazed at our dog's transformation after just a few hours with Bark Busters and Dave Simon. Dave listened to our concerns and observed us and how we interacted with Duncan (our Golden Retriever). We couldn't believe the change literally 'overnight'. Prior to Bark Busters, Duncan would jump on us, mouthing and nipping. He also started the annoying habit of counter-surfing. After using Dave's methods, the very next morning as I came down stairs, Duncan just laid down, tail wagging and let me pet him (no jumping, mouthing etc.). He also immediately stopped counter-surfing. We've subsequently used Dave's methods to teach/correct other behaviors. We enthusiastically would recommend Dave to anyone wanting to train their dog. Bark Busters methods absolutely work and work almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Maureen O
Maureen O Wall Township, New Jersey | September 13 2017
Jumping, pulling on leash, barking, chewing, digging, hyperactivity, recall, separation anxiety... these were the puppy issues we were dealing with when we met Nicholas! We thought we could handle training the four month old rescue ourselves but that didn't work, nor did the other trainer we tried first. Both my Vet and the staff (who used him personally) recommended Nicholas. Nicholas has such a gentle command with dogs and he is very knowledgeable! Our dog really responded to him! He teaches with kindness and patience and he is also patient with us humans! Our dog is very sweet but is also very high energy and strong willed. The difference in her since we worked with Nicholas is immeasurable! Nicholas has taught us how to handle our dog and we continue to use what he has taught us everyday.Thank you Nicholas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ian T Stamford, Connecticut | September 12 2017
I have no clue where my dog and I would have done without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost 5 months ago and about a week into it I realized I didn't know what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with structure and to keep you and your dog happy is amazing. After one session, many problems with my dog started to disappear. I was amazed with my dogs progress with Mike's training. He is always available if I need to contact him with a concern and I am very grateful for his services. Very highly recommended for anyone who needs dog training. Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Fadi K Bridgeport, Connecticut | September 12 2017
I have no clue where my dog and I would have done without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost 5 months ago and about a week into it I realized I didn't know what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with structure and to keep you and your dog happy is amazing. After one session, many problems with my dog started to disappear. I was amazed with my dogs progress with Mike's training. He is always available if I need to contact him with a concern and I am very grateful for his services. Very highly recommended for anyone who needs dog training. Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling