Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Varinia P
Varinia P Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | June 07 2019
We reached out to Bark Busters because we have three rescues - Harry, Rue & Finn (all terrier mixes) that needed training. Rue was getting very aggressive with outside dogs and also pulling, growling and lunging on walks. All three also would jump on guests visiting our house as well as various other issues. We knew we needed to seek out training. After just one session, we felt we had the tools to continue training them daily and we even saw big improvements after the first session. Derek addressed every concern and issue we had with each dog. We continue our training homework daily and have seen more and more improvements! Derek is warm and friendly and helps you with everything for your fur babies - from food, to body language to toy recommendations. We look forward to more sessions and I love the lifetime guarantee of the program! No matter what issues you're having with your dog, I'm positive they can help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda B Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | June 07 2019
We are so pleased with the training we received. Excited to practice what we have learned. In the short time we have seen improvements. Laura was great to work with . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Cindy B
Cindy B Fredericksburg,, Virginia | June 07 2019
Lee I just had the best walk with my dog Charlie that I have ever had! Having him stay calm when walking him around other dogs is absolutely amazing. I am really enjoying the changes I am seeing in him. Thanks for helping ease Charlie’s stress by teaching me to be the pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Dana L
Dana L Summerville, South Carolina | June 07 2019
We are very pleased with our experience so far. We have a 6 yr old lab-hound rescue and a 7 mo old Yorkie Poo. We saw marked improvement after only one session. Our dogs seemed displeased with our new role as the leaders at first, but they have gotten used to it. Breaking bad habits is hard, but when we are consistent the boys respond well. James gives very clear instructions and has always been timely to respond to a text or email. We love that they start in home because it helps with our busy schedule and makes the boys more comfortable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Nilsa B
Nilsa B Jackson Heights, Queens, New York | June 06 2019
We had our first session with Josh earlier this evening and could not be happier. He took the time to explain things to my husband and I. Then, when he coached us on managing our puppy’s behavior, we were thrilled with the results. He explained in detail what we should do before our next session. We are truly amazed at how much progress was made in one evening. We are looking forward to incorporate what Josh showed us into our puppy’s daily routine. Thank you very much, Josh. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Josh : Nilsa, it has been great working with you and Lexi and I'm looking forward to us all achieving more wins!
review image
Dorothy C Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | June 06 2019
When Kevin came to train my dog, I saw an immediate improvement & I must say that I am very impressed with their methods. My dog, Chewbacca came to me when he was 9 months old and was only trained to do his business on a pee-pad or on the cement outside. He had never been on the grass before I got him. Also, he was leading me instead of vice-versa & it was impossible to get him to do what I needed him to do. He would not pay attention when I gave him commands – he just ignored me and went on doing whatever it was that he was doing. Kevin showed me how to get him to pay attention and listen to what I was telling him. He worked with me on door programming and coming when called. We definitely made progress and I am excited and looking forward to continuing to work with my dog and again with Kevin so that I can get my cute little monster well trained and well mannered. Bark Busters definitely know the secrets to training a dog – not using treats – using other methods – and they work. Of course, the dog owner has to do their homework and practice with their dog, but for sure, they will be successful. I saw a tremendous difference after our first session & I couldn’t be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sam C Denver, Colorado | June 06 2019
My wife and I have two toy poodles. We have had our girls for about 13 years in total. We have a newborn heading our way this fall and needless to say we needed to correct some things in regard to our furry friends. Our poodles are very much the stereotype. Lots of yapping, leash aggression, and anxiety. We called Dan in a hail Mary attempt to get our ladies under control before our new addition arrives. I was very skeptical and under the assumption, "you cannot teach an old dog new tricks." Dan arrived (on time) and in just about 20 minutes had our poodles figured out. He was very calm, assertive, and great with our poodles. He explained "pack theory" to us novices and we realized very quickly that we were definitely not the "pack leaders" in our home. His approximately 2 hour consultation was very informative and Dan (a GREAT teacher) more or less trained us to be good dog owners and lead/train our dogs out of their anxiety. We learned how to make our dogs feel calm and confident and to my surprise the dogs responded almost instantly. Instincts really do matter! I would recommend Dan's services to anyone who owns a canine. My poor anxious poodles are turning a new leaf, no more barking at the door bell, no more begging for our human food, and can now go on walks without much leash aggression or fear. Now, it's up to us humans to be stay consistent with his protocol. Highly, highly, highly recommend! There is a reason Dan has been doing this for 15 years... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea R Denver, Colorado | June 06 2019
Dan is awesome! He has an amazing intuition about how dogs think, and how to relate to them. In only a couple of hours, he was able to transform our husky from a nervous, anxious, and overbearing dog into a calm, responsive and submissive one, all with no physical contact. It's so nice to finally be able to love on my dog without being nipped at. Thank you, Dan! Dan's follow up after the initial training session is also invaluable. He responds to phone calls and emails immediately, and offers helpful insights and suggestions as often as you require them. He runs his business like a true professional, and he truly cares about his clients and their pets. Our family highly recommends Dan Gusmerotti, dog trainer extraordinaire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Andrea & Jimmy M
Andrea & Jimmy M Longwood, Florida | June 06 2019
We learned how to better handle our dog and what behaviors we've been doing wrong up to this point. Our dog responded very well and caught on quick. We feel better prepared to handle him going forward and correcting his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Smart German Shepard owners just needed some guidance.
Su M
Su M Ocoee, Florida | June 06 2019
I was amazed how well Mac responded. I cant wait for the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety