Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fred S Riverview, Florida | April 28 2018
Joanne was great and helpful. Our dog really responded well to the training. His behavior has already improved. We are very grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Linda S Wesley Chapel, Florida | April 28 2018
Joanne was wonderful. She was professional, thorough, and trained me well! My dog now knows what I want and obeys most commands. He does great until people are around and he gets excited and forgets some of his training. But he was quarantined for 3 weeks, so that will be resolved as we get him around more people. I was thinking about returning him until Joanne showed up with her magic! Thank you for helping me keep my pet...I am thrilled with the outcome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Michael E
Michael E Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | April 28 2018
Trained the parents to get the behavior we want for our dog. Very professional, looking forward to less stress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Lorraine H Brandon, Florida | April 27 2018
The training session was very helpful, Joanne Rice was very professional and Spencer seems to be responding to the exercises Joanne left for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Edie E Coral Gables, Florida | April 27 2018
I can't speak highly enough about Luis and Bark Busters! It was the best money every spent. I contacted Bark Busters because my rescue, Lucy had fear anxiety and showing dominant traits. She was constantly growling and barking when people would come to the house and I know my cavalier was fearful of her. I thought I was a good mom since I was able to train her to be obedient but couldn't figure out why she was acting this way. Luis explained to me that obedience and behavior are two very different things. Once he explained to me why she was behaving this way (she felt like she had to be in charge) and what I needed to do to fix it (think like a dog), I had an "Aha"moment. You don't need to be brilliant, you just need to follow through on what he teaches you. Lucy is now able to join all of our parties! She knows how to greet people appropriately and my cavalier will even lay with her now on occasion! The change happened almost immediately. By the 3rd visit, Luis asked me how else he could help Lucy and me and I didn't even have an answer!! The best part...Lucy is now much happier since she knows that she doesn't have to take care of me anymore because she knows that now I have HER back! Thank you Luis!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your testimonial. You’re a great Pack Leader.
review image
Suzanne C Reno, Nevada | April 27 2018
Katherine has worked with us and our 16 month old chihuahuamin pin mix. After only two sessions, we are noticing very positive changes in our dog. The Bark Busters Program DOES involve the owners working with your dog daily and consistently, while reinforcing what the trainer teaches. Katherine is an excellent trainer. She is knowledgeable and patient. She actually makes training fun. I would recommend her and this program to any dog owner who is looking for positive behavioral changes in their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Concord, North Carolina | April 26 2018
Nikki had only had one lesson and has greatly improved on her barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Arlene P
Arlene P Milford, Connecticut | April 26 2018
The session was so helpful in explaining to me how to become the alpha over my dog! The instructions are very easy to follow and I like that the training does not include food reinforcement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kelly W
Kelly W Naples, Florida | April 26 2018
June and Colin did an exceptional job explaining this program and the way a dog thinks. Very informative, personable and thorough. We look forward to working more with them throughout the coming year. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely Aussie Doodle puppy is enrolled in our Silver program (one year guarantee).
Dawn B
Dawn B Sebastian, Florida | April 26 2018
I was skeptical, but pleasantly pleased with the outcome. Looking forward to many years of enjoyment with our well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall