Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
James H Hopkins, Hennepin, Minnesota | December 23 2019
Henry was a rambunctious puppy who displayed all the typical behaviors -- jumping, chewing EVERYTHING , barking uncontrollably, and not understanding how to walk well on a leash. Jean gave us some invaluable tools to get Henry under control including housebreaking and crate training. I feel less overwhelmed knowing Jean is on our corner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Henry is an adorable puppy and I think you are off to a great start!
review image
Chris & Gale T Berkley, Michigan | December 23 2019
Loved the visual presentation & Sit down experience, the follow up was very nice. The analogies to human needs were extremely helpful. Very consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : The Tosto family was very committed to the training and their follow up work. They were a pleasure to work with.
Aji P
Aji P Allen, Texas | December 23 2019
Jim was fun & great. He taught me a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Stephen D Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2019
For starters Michelle is a wonderful person with a very positive attitude. Her love for dogs and knowledge is very apparent as is the passion she puts in to each training session. Our puppy absolultey loves her. Michelle has worked with us on the barking thing and leash training. My wife and I can't recomend her enough, it's been a wonderful experience working with her. To anyone who wants to get their new pup started off with good habits or anyone struggling with their dogs behavioral issues don't think twice, let let Michelle help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you so very much for this amazing review. It has been my joy to help your lovely family and that beautiful puppy become the dog you've always wanted. She is a bundle of love and kisses. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
review image
Dhina K Greenwich, Connecticut | December 22 2019
Michael was fantastic! Wilkins has trouble with strangers visiting the house but Michael gave us great exercises to practice and Wilkins stopped his barking instantly! We’re so thankful for this meeting and wish we had done it sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Stanley V Richmond, Texas | December 22 2019
Pat was very thorough and answered all of our questions. We are confident to see positive results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Cassie D Los Angeles, California | December 22 2019
We've been with Bark Busters for a few months now, and we've already seen dramatic improvement with our two boys. Our behavioral therapist, Kevin, has been great from the beginning. He explains things easily and without ever talking down to you, and because of him we have a better understanding and better relationship with our dogs. They're less anxious and more trusting, and happier than ever. I couldn't recommend Bark Busters enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Marcela P Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 21 2019
It has been a pleasure to meet Luis and listen to his recommendations, his way of teaching is simple and practical. Thank you Luis for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Renee S
Renee S Vero Beach, Florida | December 21 2019
Very Informative, good demonstration, great feedback, amazing to see quick response in our 11 month old Labadore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Bob and Sandy S
Bob and Sandy S Boca Raton, Florida | December 21 2019
Excellent! Taught us the whys of changing behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety