Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Goose Creek | April 12 2010
Our two boxer mixes started to show great improvement with just one lesson! They were obsessed and anxious around children, we couldn't take things from them without them acting aggressive, and we couldn't get their attention with distractions like guests at our house. We have been very pleased with the training process overall. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 11 2010
review image
Fort Myers | April 11 2010
I noticed a definite improvement by the end of the session. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 11 2010
Patrick's presentation was clear and professional. It was well-organized and responsive to our individual needs. Our dogs have been barking and running away from the same houseguests for 3 weeks. At the end of our first lesson, our dogs were quietly sitting at our feet near the houseguests and even Patrick. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters and Patrick Logue because the program seems to have worked much better than other programs we have tried. Also, Patrick truly seems to have our interests and our pets' interests as his number one focus. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | April 11 2010
Patrick was especially patient and thorough with our children and adjusted to "their" level. He also has a great sense of humor. Chloe, our Chihuahua, responded very well. We appreciated Patrick's sensitivity to Chloe's needs. We loved the natural training techniques and are grateful for the "non-punitive" nature. The rational, "talking dog" approach makes so much sense! We recommend Bark Busters. Working the training expense into our budget was not an easy task, but well worth it! Chloe and our family are worth it! I appreciate Patrick's "no heavy pressure" approach. It made us feel comfortable and confident he was truly here to help and work with us. The remainder of the afternoon with Chloe was amazing. She remains responsive to our newfound methods of behavior. We are excited to go further, at her pace, with the Bark Busters program. Permalink
review image
Chicago | April 11 2010
Our dog was much better behaved after the first lesson. It was fun seeing instant results. He is like a new dog. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Chicago | April 11 2010
Some of the techniques we learned were like magic; they produced an immediate measurable result. This stuff works! Permalink
review image
Parma | April 11 2010
We have a 9-month-old Yorkie named Levi who basically ran the household; that is, until Kathy and Betsy came into our home. Levi was a barker, a jumper, and had separation anxiety. No matter what we tried, we could not get him to listen to us. Kathy and Betsy came to our home, and within minutes, Levi was listening to them and he was actually under control. It was amazing to see that with just a few simple commands that Levi was listening to us and for once, we were in control. I never would have believed that this could happen with Levi within such a short time, but Kathy and Betsy were great walking us through everything step by step. We are so glad that we made the call to Bark Busters and would recommend this training for everyone. It sure made us a believer and we can't thank Kathy and Betsy enough! Permalink
review image
Chicago Heights | April 11 2010
I have seen many dogs that have no training and could definitely use your help! I love the fact that you train in home and will do it for the dog's lifetime. Permalink
Parma | April 10 2010
What can I say that is any different from the other testimonials here? Not too much! Everything about Kathy is magical! The first session showed improvements in my dog immediately! Of course, it was up to us to keep up with the work. Since our initial visit, our dog has turned around to be a sweet, calm, and pleasing dog. We could not be more thankful for all of Kathy and Betsy's help! I have called Kathy and asked her some questions about new *behaviors* that have popped up, and without a doubt, her advice worked! I know I can call with any questions, even though I did not purchase the lifetime guarantee. Not just behaviorally, Kathy also informed us about the importance of proper nutrition and how misinforming some labels can be. The tactics are easy once you practice, and the rewards are plentiful-I've recommended them to everyone I know who has a dog! I will continue to recommend them. Thank you SO much for turning my dog into a well-behaved Lady. :) Permalink