Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Channahon | May 18 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. It all made perfect sense. John is a great guy who was very easy to talk with. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Shorewood | May 18 2010
The techniques were easy to follow and understand. I learned a lot of new things about raising a puppy. John really seemed to know what he was talking about. We observed noticeable results right away. Since practicing the last few days, I have noticed Charlie (Newfoundland) walks on a leash next to us a lot better. I have already recommended John to my friends and neighbors. Hopefully a few more of my neighbors will hire John. Permalink
Lockport | May 18 2010
John has a great personality and attitude. It made this a very good experience for us. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. You get value from the program cost. Permalink
review image
Littleton | May 18 2010
Pete is an outstanding instructor-to people and dogs alike. He really cares about his clients and their pets. I saw near-instantaneous results from Pete's techniques, and I now know what to do to easily keep reinforcing the desired behavior on my own. I would recommend Pete to anyone who wants to improve their relationship with their dog. Permalink
review image
Bethany | May 18 2010
I could really see the changes in Trevor in the first couple of days. It has been enjoyable because I feel the techniques are working. Richard and Vicki are a pleasure. They are available whenever needed by phone or e-mail. I'm sure that we will have a very well-trained dog in the end. Permalink
review image
Ms P Winston Salem, North Carolina | May 18 2010
Amy helped me and my dog Chloe last year. I waited until I could say that this methods works forever. Chloe would bark, run and act crazy each time someone passed my house or came to my house. It got to the point where I had to put her outside or in my bedroom and even then she barked nonstop. After just 2 visits, Chloe no longer ran to the door, barked or jumped. Even in the backyard she was quiet. I worked with her the way I was told and Chloe progressed just as Amy said she would. I kept up with it for months and it is now just normal for Chloe and easy for me. The personal attention and customized way Amy helps you and your dog is worth 2x what I paid. If you want your dog to be quiet and nice to visitors and a good solid neighbor, call Amy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mamaroneck | May 17 2010
We were very impressed, and Charlie is doing so well!!! Mark-you are fantastic! Permalink
Clarkston | May 17 2010
Easy to implement, don't have to use food as a bribe. Dogs have been getting better with every practice! Permalink
Farmington Hills | May 17 2010
We have seen a drastic improvement since we started the training! Permalink
review image
West Chester | May 17 2010
Dear Alan & Karen: Well, we finally caught up with you and our dog, Morgan, in understanding the system, and once I learned as much as the dog knew, it worked like a charm! Just to remind you where we started-me in tears, with bloody bite marks on my arms inflicted by our puppy when I didn't understand what he wanted. You taught us the correction along with his communication collar, which worked when my husband used it but not ever for me. Then, in our most recent session, the light finally dawned on me, and I caught up with the dog. I started using the correction in a conversational tone, not angrily or even particularly loudly when Morgan was heading into something I didn't want. It worked like a charm. Now when I say his correction, Morgan pauses and looks up to see what I want. I tell him, and we move on. No nipping, no excitement. We had Morgan on the boat for the first time this weekend and it was a pleasure for ALL of us. He looked to us for direction, which kept him safe. In Annapolis, we were able to eat dinner at outside tables with Morgan staying under the table and enjoying the passing scene. Sunday brunch we had to tie him at the bottom of the steps because he was not allowed on the veranda where we were sitting. He waited patiently (and enjoyed the patting from every customer coming and going). Bark Busters is by far the best training system we found, and we tried several! Permalink