Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | March 02 2010
Colin and June have a natural and highly-professional way of helping people to think/act like a dog. At the first lesson, our two were sitting and staying at doorbell ringing time - a brand new behavior for them. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and now I understand who it is that needs the training. Thank you, and we look forward to the next session and have already recommended Bark Busters to family members, friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Oak Park | March 02 2010
I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters-especially how the training is tailor-made to your dog. Christine constantly adapts to the individual personality/needs of the dog. I really like the fact that the training is not revolved around treats. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Christine is incredibly responsive and spent a lot of time working with Maeve. It is obvious that she is very interested/knowledgeable and displays a lot of compassion for Maeve and animals in general. Permalink
review image
Mt. Pleasant | March 01 2010
Michelle explained and demonstrated the techniques in a way that there was no misunderstanding on our part. The whole first session was almost an "aha" moment. Our 6-month-old labradoodle puppy loves the extra amount of attention/training that she's getting-even though she's no longer "top dog" in our house! She lived outside with other pups until she was four months old and had a major adjustment to living in a house; she was also very nervous. She has come a long way, and Bark Busters' training has helped tremendously. We were also very pleased with the non-threatening, non treat-based training that still got the results we wanted. I believe in this system. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a neighbor. Permalink
Waterford | March 01 2010
I couldn't be happier! It was a very fun learning experience, and I love the training at home. She is a completely different dog! She now knows that she is not the boss. John was great. Not only did he explain but he demonstrated everything to make it very easy for me. I feel that all dogs have the opportunity to be this well-behaved. Permalink
Rochester Hills | March 01 2010
Both John are Lisa are very professional and highly-qualified therapists. Learning dog psychology was an eye opener! After John left, and with our training, Summer immediately responded. Permalink
Royal Oak | March 01 2010
Lisa had a great personality and was responsive to our many questions. I enjoyed her presentation of the training techniques and watching Annie's response to them. Annie has been looking for us to lead more strongly, and Lisa taught us how to do this. Annie responded well! Permalink
review image
East Fallowfield | March 01 2010
Results were phenomenal! Much more than I expected. I am confident that today's Bark Buster training will ensure a calm and controlled Christmas. I can now have friends and family over without worry! Permalink
review image
West Chester | March 01 2010
Alan & Karen explained the training methods very effectively. We saw a difference right away with our dog Lola. We are very pleased with the results and look forward to working with them in the future! Permalink
review image
Exton | March 01 2010
We loved the flipbook-easy to follow. Mason was much more receptive to our commands by the end of the training. We tried TWO other methods before Bark Busters, and neither worked. We are so pleased with this training! Alan was very thorough and explained things very well. The 3 hours flew by! We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Werst Chester | March 01 2010
Alan helps set reachable goals. We have had great results. We love having Karen & Alan come into our home! We have already recommended Bark Busters! Thanks to Karen & Alan, Jazz is a well-behaved, enjoyable part of our family. Permalink