Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Seattle | July 16 2010
David at Bark Busters has changed our lives. Not just mine or my husband's, but also our dogs' little lives. Before David and Bark Busters, Lola and Eva were totally out of control. They barked at people, other dogs, and bit countless children and attacked unsuspecting joggers, bikers, and passersby. And were constantly scared of everything, hence their aggression. Both girls had to wear muzzles and despite this, still attempted to attack anyone who came within 20 feet of us. And forget having people over to the house...when we had visitors before, the girls would run around barking and biting all of our guests, which was not a fun time for anyone. After David's first visit, both Lola and Eva were able to walk next to me without barking at humans and without pulling on the leash and fighting with each other. They also were able to wait by the door and keep quiet until released by us when company came over...and things only continued to improve! By David's third visit, the dogs had stopped barking at humans and dogs both, and are able to have people to the house without any trouble, and essentially behave like they have been abducted by aliens and replaced with two well-behaved dogs. We couldn't love Bark Busters or David any more if we tried!!!! And I highly recommend getting the lifetime warranty because even if your dogs slip up and forget some of their training (your fault as the owner, not theirs as the dogs), David will come right out and re-teach them and you everything they need to know! We love Bark Busters!!!!!! Permalink
review image
Chicago | July 16 2010
We fixed leash pulling, lunging, and aggression. Although he was a stubborn one, it was the best decision we made. We love the one-on-one education for our dog and us! Permalink
review image
Medina | July 15 2010
I have an 11-month-old Australian Shepherd named Emmie. My friends and family stopped visiting because she would not stop clawing and jumping on them. I eventually began locking her up in the laundry room as I could not control her energy. She barked at my children, bit our hands when we tried to pet her, and even jumped through our screen door after the neighbor. We discussed the option of giving her away to a new home, but wondered who would want such a dog. I saw the Bark Buster ad in the phone book and decided to give Emmie one last chance. Kathy and Betsy came to my home and had me controlling my dog within the first five minutes of their arrival. I could hardly believe it! They made me realize that I had a wonderful dog, she just needed to have a leader. The best part is that I was able to communicate my leadership without using any physical punishment. It makes me sad to think I almost gave away my best friend. Thanks to Kathy, Betsy, and Bark Busters. I have my life back, and my dog enjoys hers! Permalink
review image
Des Moines | July 15 2010
Amazing-I've been telling everyone Deb is the Dog Whisperer! I saw results during the first session and am pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends multiple times. The results I have noticed are very good. I am super pleased with Deb. I'm not going to take my dog to the shelter!! Permalink
review image
Cocoa | July 14 2010
Terry is an excellent trainer and an asset to your company. She made us all feel comfortable and that we could be successful. Permalink
review image
Yorba Linda | July 14 2010
WOW!!! Our first week (with many more to come) of peace, quiet, and harmony. We are just thrilled with the changes after only one lesson with Wendy. What was turning into a very stressful environment for us has become quite enjoyable for both us and the dogs. It's nice to be in control of our home again. We are looking forward to learning new things right along with the dogs. Thank you so much, Wendy. Permalink
review image
Estero | July 14 2010
Patrick is very entertaining. He explained the Bark Busters techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I saw results with my three dogs (Pomeranian and 2 Prague Ratters) by the end of just one two-hour lesson. I am very happy with my three "new" dogs and would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Adel | July 14 2010
Deb was very professional-I would highly recommend her! The training techniques are excellent and brought about noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. Permalink
review image
San Francisco | July 14 2010
I can't recommend Karen Gaines of Bark Busters enough for anyone with a dog (and potentially family) in need of training. Karen not only effectively addressed our concerns with our puppy but also educated our whole family on effectively training and using proper behavior methods with our Wheaten Terrier. An example of her commitment to her clients is one day, she went for a long walk with myself and our dog, searching for other dogs while I explained our latest challenge. I am also always amazed how quickly our dog responds to Karen's training suggestions. Permalink
review image
Peekskill | July 13 2010
It is a program that can be successful when followed properly. Rocky responded very quickly. Permalink