Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gina & Rob M
Gina & Rob M Palm City, Florida | August 06 2018
Very knowledgeable, loving, patient and great job at teaching us to work with our sweet pups :) We are super excited to see the changes :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
John R
John R West Palm Beach, Florida | August 06 2018
Very, Very, informative. We were highly impressed with the method used and how well Tex responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Sandra & Dean C
Sandra & Dean C Port St Lucie, Florida | August 06 2018
I was highly skeptical until I saw the training in action.Every dog owner should and must do this! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Julia W
Julia W Plano, Texas | August 06 2018
Simple, but very effective techniques. Really liked how Jim educated us on how to "speak" Trixter's language. I feel very confident that I can practice on my own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Murphy, Texas | August 06 2018
Thank you Jim for making it seem easy and like we can learn to do this on our own. Thank you also for being so sweet to Dusty & Deano. We appreciate you help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Elisa T
Elisa T Arlington, Virginia | August 06 2018
Jeanie does an excellent job explaining why dogs behave the way they do and helping us get down to the dog's level of thinking. She was incredibly thorough explaining the training methods and took her time with us. We loved that she empowered us to train Teddy rather than just doing it for us. She is also very accessible which is so helpful. I know I could contact her two years from now and she would respond right away. We would definitely recommend Jeanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Erica B Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | August 06 2018
Patrick is a phenomenal trainer! He’s extremely knowledgeable about training techniques and dog behavior. You won’t find anyone better! He helped correct my dog’s dog aggression and distraction issues. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking to iron out any type of pet behavioral issues. You’ll see major changes in just one lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Kathry B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 06 2018
Almost a year after Luis first worked with us and Ranger, we called him back for a refresher session. We were pleased last year and started really working with Ranger and then just sort of let things fall to the side. We had some success with front door / houseguest introductions, but the leash walking was a disaster. Luis came back and within 15 minutes order was restored - which tells me that our dog is very smart and willing to please - we are the problem. We will be more diligent with setting the rules and enforcing desired behaviors this time. Luis did not scold us (which would have been deserved) but was very encouraging that we can get back on track. We would highly recommend him and for anyone wondering if they should call for a followup - you should! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Ranger is a great dog and a pleasure to work with. Keep up the great work!
review image
Staceyann D Reno, Washoe, Nevada | August 06 2018
We got results instantly. Within 2 hours a dog that was anxious, only obeyed when calm and would not go outside due to fear would do everything we ask and would go outside on his own. JUST AMAZING. It seems unconventional at first, but if use the tools sh give you the results are immediate and last. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Allie W
Allie W The Colony, Texas | August 06 2018
Very knowledgeable. Love the information provided. Happy with the training plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking