Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gabrielle O Upper Merion, Pennsylvania | January 20 2018
The training by BarkBusters was very helpful! I appreciated that Donald came to us and he was very patient with me as a first-time owner. I have been able to use the tools and exercises that I received during the training to continue working with my dog and he has made great progress in the past 5 months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
review image
Joe and Heather A Lithia, Florida | January 20 2018
Very interesting. I learned a lot. My dogs' behavior improved greatly in the 1st week! I have already recommended Bark Busters to other people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
John S Marco Island, Florida | January 20 2018
Very nice people and great and easy to work with. Made training easy. Very happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely labrador puppy enrolled today on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). He just loves his new Game Changer, and we were touched that his owners (and their whole family were all committed to this puppy's progress) felt motivated to submit this review after just the first lesson.
Kati R
Kati R deltona, Florida | January 20 2018
Our training experience was a eye opener. All the things that you would never think about training a puppy comes so easy. All the issues with our puppy Irie, John was so helpful with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Ron & Kris W
Ron & Kris W Port Orange, Florida | January 20 2018
Our training was extremely helpful. Petie responded well. All of our questions & concerns were addressed & we have been provided with a workable plan that we will be able to manage, John is wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
david F
david F Sanford, Florida | January 20 2018
Instruction and training where very effective yet easily executed. Never would have thought this much progress would happen in one session. John was great and set us up for long term success Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Amy M
Amy M Stuart, Florida | January 20 2018
It was great. We noticed improvements right away. Excellent program we would recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Molly S New Haven, Connecticut | January 20 2018
We recently moved to CT and our 1 year old dog, Kimbo very quickly developed severe anxiety inside and outside of the house. It got to the point where we were unable to take him on walks without his (and our) anxiety taking over (aggressively barking at other dogs, lunging at objects etc.) We felt hopeless and feared that nothing would work. The first couple of Bark Busters sessions were inside the house and Richard and Vicki gave us the tools to communicate more effectively with Kimbo and show him that we are his leaders. Today we had our first outdoor session and I was blown away. Kimbo was able to walk beside me and the correction tools that Richard and Vicki gave me when Kimbo became anxious were 100% effective. I am so grateful to Richard and Vicki and I would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tracy S
Tracy S Naples, Florida | January 20 2018
We are speechless!!!! We are soooo . . . impressed with the INSTANT results that my eyes literally welled up with tears of JOY. It works, It works, It works!!!!! The products provided are a nice feature of the program as well. It is so nice they are provided rather than being told to go find them on our own. June and Colin are very pleasant to work with. They are very informative and we appreciated the training we first received on how dogs communicate. We also appreciated their professionalism and experience. They are wonderful teachers of us and our Bella. We HIGHLY recommend June and Colin and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely Aussie Shepherd puppy.
Karen D
Karen D Naples, Florida | January 20 2018
Wonderful! Techniques are working! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management