Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jasmine and Colby T
Jasmine and Colby T Rancho Santa margarita, California | July 03 2021
Really amazing to learn about the language of dogs. Very informative session. Learned a lot about our dog's that we didn't know. Excited to carry this training out at home and have joshua as a wonderful resource. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Great first session really started to see the dog's starting to respond very well. I am going to be following back up and looking forward to seeing the progress that they are making. Jasmine and Colby are doing really with and there pups are going to be well behaved in no time.
review image
Angie K Coto de Caza, California | July 03 2021
We have a plan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Doing really well so far, We have a plan setup they will be overcoming the separation anxiety. I will be following up and will be working on the car anxiety next session.
Cortni P
Cortni P Austin, Texas | July 02 2021
I've been struggling with Charleigh barking and jumping and her separation anxiety with me specifically. Couldn't even enjoy taking her swimming (which she loves) cause I couldn't enjoy swimming with out her freaking out cause she couldn't be right by my side. And her barking was bad. I work from home and was so excited about being able to have my pup with me while I work. I had to put her in a different room while I was working because if my partner or anyone came from the other room she would bark. And she's always been a jumper I tried to get her to not and just never was successful. Amanda changed all of that! Charleigh has made huge changes that I've struggled with all her sweet puppy life (she will be 8 in Oct.) Whomever said you can't teach a old dog new tricks never met Amanda ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kristi P
Kristi P Manchaca, Travis, Texas | July 02 2021
Amanda was great with helping to introduce our new dog to our family cats. We had no idea how he would respond as he’s a rescue. He was barking at them and trying to break into the room the cats were in. I wasn’t sure the situation would work out but Amanda showed us techniques to introduce them and gauge his behavior. Now they are all getting along beautifully. I’m looking forward to more sessions to work on recall and excitability issues. Highly recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Kelli & Derek A
Kelli & Derek A Heathrow, Florida | July 02 2021
We were nervous at first to bring someone in our dogs life for training. This has been such a great experience. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Amanda A
Amanda A Mobile, Alabama | July 02 2021
Amanda's Google Review... "I have a very unruly pug! I was at my whits end with his marking, barking and not being able to enjoy any walks with him. Rachel was so kind and responsive. Even on the phone I knew she cared and would be able to help us! I’m a tough customer for sure, but rachel came in and knew just what to say to explain the method and the reasons behind it. I felt at ease before we even started. Which is very rare for me. I cannot say enough great things about rachel and bark busters. Y’all work miracles!!!!!! Thank you!!!!!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response... "Thanks, Amanda. It was a pleasure working with you and Mr. Baby. I know things will only improve with practice. Go, Mr. Baby!"
review image
Suzi W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | July 01 2021
Leigh Ann was very helpful in teaching us simple techniques to manage behavioral problems. We saw success immediately and are working to reinforce and build on this. It’s reassuring that she is available for questions and help as needed. Very pleased with service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lindsey : Great lesson with Rascal and Tucker! Such sweet boys!
review image
Elizabeth B Cairo,, Georgia | July 01 2021
We felt very positive about our time with Leigh Ann. We understood her instructions, and the thought process behind it. With her expertise in reading a dogs' body language, we understand Winnie better now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Lindsey : Great lesson with Winnie, Maddie and Luis!
Rosemary D
Rosemary D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 01 2021
Robert was excellent and very patient. Cody tends to be a little stubborn but I learned how to deal with it thanks to Robert. Believe it or not, I can actually tell you that after his visit I already am seeing a change in his behavior. I will continue to apply all the training tools that Robert has shown me. Thanks so much and would highly recommend Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Cody is definitely stubborn but he's a good boy :)
review image
John M Wylie, Texas | June 30 2021
First lessons went well. However we have regressed some. Perhaps we just need to work harder with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling