Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1160

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Vail | December 03 2009
When we decided to add a dog to our family, we really had no idea just how in over our heads we were about to get. We adopted a young puppy, cute as could be, and quickly fell in love with her. Everything went great until our adorable baby girl had to go potty. She only knew how to go, and we were completely lost on how to teach her where to go. Soon our little girl grew, and with her increased size, the messes she was leaving behind got bigger, too. Holly (our puppy) is a Great Dane, so she really did start leaving big messes all over the house in short order. By the time we discovered Bark Busters and had Gerard make his first home visit, we had to ask him to wear plastic bags over his feet to protect himself from any puddles we may have missed! It was completely humiliating. As much as we adored Holly, we were at the brink of giving her away because we simply didn't know how to train her. Gerard was our last hope. Within 30 minutes Gerard had asked lots of questions to get to know Holly and where we were at with her. He knew exactly what we needed and just how urgent the situation was. The next hour was spent with Gerard showing us how to correctly interact with Holly, in a less confusing way for her, so she would get the message and understand what we wanted of her. He showed us what to do, and then he watched us as we did the same things. Gerard was incredibly patient and never seemed discouraged by our frustrations. It was our surprise to see Holly learn her first basic commands during that initial visit with Gerard. Holly is now nine and a half months old, weighs about 100 pounds, and while she is still very much a puppy, she is a manageable and a permanent part of our family. She hasn't had an accident in the house in many months, and she only had a couple after Gerard's first visit! Even Holly is a happier girl since we have learned how to communicate with her in a good and consistent way. She knows what we want from her, and it makes her proud to fulfill our wishes. It really is thanks to Gerard that we still have Holly. We wouldn't have made it much longer with the way things were going before he came to our rescue. Now we get all the good out of being dog owners, without all the bad that comes from a poorly trained dog. Permalink
review image
Tucson | December 03 2009
Gerard was absolutely top notch working with our lab Scout. We were amazed with what he could do with an over-exuberant 6 year old lab. He is extremely knowledgeable, very patient and clearly adapts his training methods to the individual dog and his/her tendencies, issues and personality. We saw tangible results on Gerard's first visit with us. We would absolutely recommend Gerard to any of our friends looking for a great dog trainer who is highly effective. Permalink
Tallahassee | December 02 2009
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters and found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable and I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Orlando | December 02 2009
We contacted Bark Busters as our last recourse for our dog's behavior problem, from the first time I spoke to Jodi (our Trainer) I felt like I had found someone very special and caring who took the time to listen to my story and had positive yet realistic feedback about our case. We have a 3 year old female Basset Hound who had an extreme toilet problem. From the time Sammy was a year old she began to pee randomly around our apartment, soon it turned out to be an everyday issue and even started to poop everywhere. We tried everything we could. We had experience with dogs in the past and we never came across a dog who did not even care that she was laying on her own waste. Obviously we were trying all the wrong things and doing most of it in the wrong way. During our first visit with Bark Busters, Jodi, explained that most behavior problems with dogs are initiated by the lack of communication between the dog and the owners. She gave us a long but very fun and interesting lecture about the things humans do in their everyday lives and the way those things impact the life of your dog....from the way you look at your dog to the way you interact and even show affection to your dog, could be sending a wrong message, leading to all kind of behavioral problems. We immediately started our "training plan" with Sammy, and after 6 weeks she turned into a different dog, she went from nasty to a cute, cuddly, well-behaved and adorable dog. At this point her toilet problem is a thing from the past that we never even mentioned anymore. Her change of attitude and state of mind have changed in a dramatic, positive way. I never thought we were going to be able to completely eliminate such a terrible potty problem (on a 3 year old Basset). THANKS TO BARK BUSTERS there is no more cleaning pee and poop from the carpet and crate, and no more nasty smell, only a HAPPY FAMILY with a HAPPY DOG. There is no training system out there as positive as Bark Busters, this thing works like a dream, it takes time but if you do exactly what you are told by your trainer and follow all the simple direction, you will be AMAZED and surely won't consider giving up your dog...THANK YOU JODI, YOU ARE THE BEST...!! Permalink
Inman | December 02 2009
I called 2 trainers before I talked to Larry. Neither of them wanted to help us, they said it was a "Hopeless Case". We had a 7yr old Boxer female, and had just rescued a 2yr old German Shepherd. We were dealing with aggression and could not put the two dogs together. After 4 sessions both dogs are now peacefully in the house together sharing the same couch. I believe Bark Busters saved Legend's (the Shepherd) life, because we were at the point of bringing him to the Animal Shelter. Permalink
review image
Sun Prairie | December 02 2009
My husband and I had two yippy Yorkies and hired Bark Busters a few years ago. Since then we have moved and the dogs urrr....okay WE lost the training and the territory of our trainer was sold to Greg Reetz. I didn't know if he would come out and spend the time to get our household in line, but he certainly did and went over and above. He showed us what we were doing wrong and we have had obedient pooches ever since. HIGHLY RECOMMEND, and good to know they really do mean Lifetime Guarantee. His humor and great attitude made it a fun experience. Permalink
review image
Arlene V Middleville, Michigan | December 02 2009
After only one lesson Mercedees does not find the cat food nearly so interesting. I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends. Permalink
review image
Orange Park | December 01 2009
Amazing! I can't believe that she responded so fast! Permalink
Naples | December 01 2009
We had a dinner party last evening, and our Cavaliers, Kipper and Cameo, were so perfectly behaved, our guests remarked on it many times. Despite the entrance of five different couples, both dogs stayed clear of the entry and did not bolt out the front door. There was no barking, only happy tail wagging! They did not jump up on our guests, they remained quietly in their crate in the kitchen/family room and when invited into the dining room after dinner, sat politely in our laps. Patrick has given us a way to communicate with our dogs, and a way for them to please us. The Bark Busters program is a winner! If only Patrick could help us train them to wash dishes... Permalink
review image
Lockport | December 01 2009
John was great. It was a great experience. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink