Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1161

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fall City | February 18 2010
We were very impressed with how quickly our two dogs stopped jumping up on our kids and their friends. Jack showed us how to get the dogs to respond to our commands in the first 15 minutes of the first lesson. Good follow-up and support. Permalink
Wolverine Lake | February 18 2010
Love it! I was amazed at how my dog took to the training. The results were noticeable within just two hours! It was definitely a great and enjoyable experience. Permalink
review image
Federal Heights | February 17 2010
I wanted to tell you how happy I am with Bark Busters training for me and Dutch. She's the best dog I've ever had now. I don't have any problems with her. She's such a beautiful dog. She's never mean. She's not an evil dog. She's just a good dog. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Denver | February 17 2010
I'm really impressed with the effect of the training on the dogs-in just a day or two, it's really turning things around. I've been using all the techniques we went over in the first session. I took them for a long walk and used the techniques, and they really work. I can't wait to see the rest of what you have going. Keeping them away from the door, the biggest problem I've always had with them, that has really turned out. They are doing exactly that and giving me time to go in and out, and when people come to ring the bell, they aren't barking so much already. I spend a lot of time with them, so I know it takes me too; I care and I appreciate that you've given me that information and knowledge to help me in a mutual way. I thank you very much and look forward to seeing you next time. I appreciate you for the work you are doing. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | February 17 2010
The training techniques were excellent, and even after just an hour, we made progress with our dog's barking issues. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone. Thank you. Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | February 17 2010
So interesting. It was enjoyable to see how my dog responded. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | February 17 2010
Patrick is extremely articulate and pleasant to work with. Permalink
review image
Suffield | February 17 2010
"Think Like A Dog?? " Yes! Think like a dog, and Scot will provide you with the skill set to do so effectively. I was so amazed to see how our dogs responded to Scot ... The dogs are responsive, relaxed, and willing to please. We are a work in progress, and Scot has been incredibly supportive along the way. I highly recommend the Bark Busters training program, and Scot as your guide through this incredibly powerful process. [ WOOF ! ] :) :) Permalink
review image
Detroit | February 17 2010
I would like to start this by saying that I have worked at Patterson Dog and Cat Hospital for the past four years at the front desk and have always owned dogs. Maril and Bob came and did an inservice for us, and I was very impressed with them and had them come out to help me with my newest dog, a three-year-old German Shepherd named "Pepper." Pepper was a rescue that had been with our family for two years, and he was so ill-behaved. It was almost impossible to take him for a walk, he would jump and try to get to any other dog that would walk by us. He pulled the leash to the point that my arm would hurt. When we had company, he was rude and jumped on anyone that came through the door. Pepper also had the bad habit of crowding me at the door when he wanted to go out, and he would race me up the stairs, which was so dangerous for both of us. He would always whine constantly, which was very upsetting. Maril came to my house and started to train me on how to talk to my dog, and the results are nothing short of amazing. Pepper no longer does the constant whining for attention; he is calm and relaxed. The techniques that Maril and Bob teach are so easy to learn and the results are immediate. Just a few minutes a day for a happy, well-adjusted dog is thing of beauty. I enjoy Pepper so much more and look forward to many happy springtime strolls once I get the leash training down. I cannot say enough good about Bark Busters and their training techniques, which doesn't involve treats or threats or any kind of punishment. I would also like to thank Maril for taking the time to explain things to my husband, who wasn't quite on board with the training until he spent some time with her. Thank you, Maril, for training my husband as well!! Is there anything you can't do???!!!! Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | February 17 2010
Vito has a great way with teaching me and Abby. He shows great talent, patience and authority in a way that is not threatening. Abby and I have learned a lot. Thank You! Permalink