Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1163

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dearborn | October 14 2009
Bob put the training in terms that were very easy to relate to. He gave good examples and analogies. - Very enlightening! We were quite amazed. Reilly was like a different dog almost immediately and seems to understand that things are different in the house. We had been relying on treats which was a problem. The training was interesting for sure, I'm not sure I would call it enjoyable. It wasn't unpleasant and it was very informative. We were very comfortable with Bob from the start. He was great, he kept it light. We now have a new understanding of our relationship with our dog.---P.S. We had company tonight and used the techniques. Reilly was great and didn't jump on anyone or annoy them. Yeah, Reilly!! Permalink
review image
Marco Island | October 13 2009
Barking stopped immediately. So simple and easy. I already have spoken to a few people who have admired my dog at Mackle Park. I can't believe how quickly Pebbles responded to the training. Now I can walk him without him pulling and barking at other dogs. Permalink
review image
Castro Valley | October 13 2009
Gail was excellent in explaining the training techniques. I observed excellent results and was pleased with the natural training techniques. I enjoyed the training and would recommend Gail and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Oakland | October 13 2009
Gail is very through and efficient. Every session is work but fun and rewarding. We know that our dogs are a work in progress and we loved seeing our dogs respond without having to use treats. We are looking forward to training and Gail's visits. Our dogs have made noticeable improvements and their anxiety has greatly decreased. We thank you for a wonderful training tool and know this has been a great investment. Permalink
review image
Croton-on-Hudson | October 12 2009
We really enjoyed working with Mark. He was very patient with us and taught us much more than expected. Absolutely changed our lives by giving us the tools to handle a very stubborn dog. Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | October 11 2009
Christine did a wonderful job training us. We had no idea that Mia [Pit Bull Mix] could be such a great dog! We now communicate with Mia so much better. We are all much happier as a result. I have already recommended Christine and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Durham | October 10 2009
Jerry was very clear and patient explaining the training techniques. I definitely see a change in Caesar. He is calmer and easily corrected. I enjoyed learning about how dogs communicate. I keep Bark Buster cards on hand so I can pass them out to my neighbors. Permalink
review image
Parma | October 09 2009
We brought Penny, a six month old German Shepherd mix puppy that we rescued from a shelter, into a household with our rambunctious four month old goldendoodle, Abby, who already thought she was the boss of the house. We thought it would be good for Abby to have a sister. By the second day at home, both pups were out of control - one picking up the bad behavior of the other - barking, digging, jumping, and biting. Penny was acting like a bully towards Abby and Abby's biting was out of control. We had to keep both dogs separated and we were so afraid we might have to take our new puppy back to the shelter or find her another home. I decided to call Bark Busters to see if they could help. Kathy and Betsy explained everything to us and then we went to work with Abby and Penny. What a difference! The techniques work great! The house is much calmer now and we now have two well-behaved dogs that play together without a referee! We can't thank Kathy and Betsy enough for their help. Permalink
review image
Milan | October 09 2009
I'm a 95-pound girl who had a 150-pound dog that she couldn't control. He had made it his personal mission in life to kill all delivery men (especially pizza guys). When someone would knock at the door, he'd go into full "attack mode" - barking, growling, foaming at the mouth, and slamming his body into the door. Sometimes, he'd bark as long as 20 minutes after the person left. If I was the only person home, I'd have to tie my dog to a (VERY) solid couch with his leash, just so he couldn't get to the front door.---After one session with Ruth, I no longer feel the need to tip the pizza guy $20 just for being brave enough to do his job. =) ---Shunka barks maybe once or twice and he doesn't charge the door anymore. He also leaves a respectful distance between himself and the door. His progress (in one day) was absolutely amazing. It's worth every penny.---I can't wait until our next session! I wonder what my dog and I will learn next week. =) Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 09 2009
Patrick explained the Bark Busters training techniques very well. Jenny, our foster dog, responded immediately to the corrections. By the 3rd try of "properly answering the door" she really seemed to understand what to do and our expectations. The natural and pleasing techniques really made sense when related to how dogs communicate with each other and us in our pack. We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors because of the effective techniques and because Bark Busters teaches essential knowledge to communicate with dogs. Permalink