Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rochester Hills | July 01 2010
Tank was "reborn." It was, and still is, amazing! I recommended Bark Busters to a stranger the day after the training. The stranger's dog rushed us, and I was able to keep Tank at my side as the owner came to get her dog! Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | June 30 2010
Easy to learn and follow. I like that the training is not reward (treat) based or that we need to withhold affection. Permalink
Rochester | June 30 2010
John was very thorough, and we were amazed at Maggie's response. The simplicity of the technique makes it easy to follow through. I was so amazed by the techniques, I would have liked John to STAY! Permalink
Rochester Hills | June 30 2010
We were thrilled to hear John explain this simple technique of training. Crystal responded within five minutes. No other training has worked so quickly. John was a lot of fun to listen to, too. He was extremely knowledgeable and forthcoming. Our dog has taken a 180-degree turn for the better. She is content and happy, as we are. We are all living in our home as a comfortable family in harmony. Permalink
West Roxbury | June 30 2010
Paulette is a fantastic trainer, and she is extremely helpful to me. Her knowledge of training, behavior and nutrition is exceptional. I contacted Paulette with hopes of getting my 2-year-old Shih Tzu named Bella to stop barking uncontrollably, specifically at my brother-in-law. She was also barking at everyone and everything we walked by in the neighborhood; whether it was another dog, a person walking by or a leaf blowing down the street, she would bark non-stop. This was a new behavior for her triggered by a move to a new house and now having roommates. Paulette is my hero for so many reasons. She explained to me why Bella was barking and taught me how to correct her behavior in one visit. I couldn't wait for the follow-up visit so I could show off how good Bella was doing. She responded very well; I worked with her every day on correction training, and the results are amazing. Bella has completely stopped barking at my brother-in-law. She greets him at the door every time he walks in, wagging her tail, full of excitement, and she doesn't make a sound-no more barking! She's also loved in the neighborhood now, no more barking at people and everything around her. I highly recommend Paulette and her expertise; the results are priceless, and I'm forever thankful for all she taught me! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | June 30 2010
Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results with all four of our dogs by the end of the first two-hour lesson. In fact, the one dog that was the most problematic has made the greatest strides. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. 5 out of 5! Permalink
review image
Aurora | June 30 2010
Robin explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She also demonstrated them. Noticeable results were observed by end of first lesson-we could see the transformation starting to take place, especially with the walk. Trooper is definitely listening better. We feel like we're making progress. Permalink
Denver | June 30 2010
Training was excellent. Permalink
Louisville | June 30 2010
Doug was very clear and concise in his instructions. Bailey is on her way already to being the kind of dog that is a pleasure to be around. It was great to see her respond to me but not a treat. I have learned a lot, and it was fun to do it. Permalink
review image
Louisville | June 30 2010
The program was easy to understand with diagrams and models. Matilda was already becoming more attentive and obeying commands. I couldn't believe how fast our dog's horrible habits improved and almost disappeared. I recommend Bark Busters to everyone that comes into work with dogs that act that way. Permalink