Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Covington | January 14 2011
My elderly mother was feeling extremely alone after the passing of my father when she decided to adopt a companion, a 2-year-old chihuahua, from the local animal shelter. Their bonding was moving along quite nicely when "Baby" got ahold of a (wrapped) candy bar and bit my mom on both hands as she tried to take it away. As I didn't want to see my mom shaking and dripping in blood again, and we didn't have the heart to take the doggy back to the shelter, I decided that the only answer was to hire a dog trainer. I called our vet (Value Pet Clinic in Kent) and they referred us to "Bark Busters." Boy, are we glad we called them! How amazing it was to watch the trainer (Jack Knudsen) in action! First off, he walked into the room without even looking or paying attention to "Baby" and, amazingly, the dog stopped barking immediately. Normally, it would bark incessantly while whatever visitor was very busy trying to "make friends." He sat down and chatted with us and asked what results we wanted to see. Then it was time to begin working with "Baby." Using some of his tried and true training techniques, we saw unbelievable results in just one session. Among various techniques, he taught my mom how to be vocally assertive when need be....and he showed her how to use some mini bean-bag discs, as well as a mini spray bottle, in order to quickly re-direct her dog's attention away from unacceptable behavior. They worked like a charm-the first time! Jack was patient, professional, amiable, knowledgeable, and engaging. He allowed us all of the time we needed and assured us that he would be there for us in the future-be it by phone, email, or for a return visit. What a great guy and what a great dog-trainer (or should I say great people-trainer)! We highly recommend Jack Knudsen and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Norwalk | January 14 2011
Deb Boswell, Bark Busters of Greater Des Moines, made the training interesting and we saw noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. Her explanation of the how and why of the training techniques was excellent. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | January 14 2011
Our dog, Otto, showed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. We were very pleased with Bark Busters' natural training techniques which Deb made easy for us to understand and use. Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | January 14 2011
The training experience was interesting. We saw some noticeable changes by the end of the first lesson and more by the 2-week return visit. Then LOTS more improvement by the end of the second visit and Boji continues to improve since that visit. Deb was very patient with our VERY high-strung Goldendoodle puppy. We would recommend Bark Busters home training to those in need of help with a puppy. Permalink
Jacksonville | January 13 2011
Having 2 rambunctious dogs and 3 kids was creating a high level of stress in the household. After one lesson both dogs cooperated without barking and jumping at the door. Both are calmer and focused on us as the leaders so we are enjoying them more. Thank you Linda for reducing the stress in our lives! Permalink
review image
Denise K Grand Rapids, Michigan | January 12 2011
Techniques were explained very well and Ken took the time to answer all questions and came up with solutions. We wish we would have called Bark Busters earlier...it is well worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stephanie W Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 12 2011
I like the "philosophy" of Bark Busters. The trainer is very knowledgeable and patient. I have three very different and rowdy dogs.I sure wish I had called Bark Busters the first time I saw their brochure and not wasted my money on other trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Cape Coral | January 11 2011
Our trainer, Patrick Logue, brought an amazing calm to the training and yet didn't make us feel totally incompetent. The techniques taught by Bark Busters of Southwest Florida are actually very easy and very basic to understand. We noticed UNBELIEVABLE results by the end of one, two hour lesson. Maggie, our lab mix, was much calmer the rest of the day and the next. We were very pleased with the natural training techniques. Again, they are very basic and easy. We found the training lesson to be 100% interesting and enjoyable. Especially so because the Bark Busters method provided such instantaneous results. We recommend Bark Busters because it works! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 11 2011
I think Bark Busters of Southwest Florida is a good value and am very impressed with the system, the approach and the way it has been packaged. To see immediate results after having been frustrated for so long is great. I like the idea of not using punishment or bribes (treats), but instead simple communication. Permalink
review image
Runnemede | January 10 2011
I believe that I was Reilly's last hope. He is a two year old "Jug" who was not doing well in terms of behavior. I agreed to take him from my neighbors who were his 3rd home. I was having trouble getting him to mind me, and yet I knew he was a little sweetheart. Bark Busters was my last hope. I called Bark Busters and they sent Kurt Schroeder. The results after the first session were remarkable. After the third session, I have to say the results are nothing short of miraculous (and that is no exaggeration). Reilly is now able to walk quietly on the leash, comes into the house when he is called, performs the basic commands, and this from a little dog that had no training for two years. I can't praise Kurt and Bark Busters enough. You are amazing. Thank you. Keep doing what you are doing and I will keep spreading the word. I thank you and Reilly thanks you. Permalink