Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1164

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tinley Park | October 08 2009
I found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. I was pleased with the natural training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors because I see the neighbors dogs pulling them around on the leash. Permalink
review image
Midlothian | October 08 2009
Vicky was very good. She was even a sport when my puppy continued to pee on her. I would recommend Vicky because I learned and continue to learn and train my puppy. Permalink
review image
Joliet | October 08 2009
The training was very constructive. The training experience was interesting, enjoyable and convenient. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters if all trainers are as competent and helpful as John. Permalink
review image
Crest Hill | October 08 2009
My problem "child" (German Shepherd) was ignoring me when I would use a command. John was very patient with us in the learning process. Within 10 minutes of starting handling work you could see a huge improvement with my dog. I am pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods and techniques. The training collars were very cool, very effective and did not hurt or intimidate the dog. The training taught me how the order should be in our house and it made sense how things had taken a turn for the worse prior to the training. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to friends. I could see improvement in the first ten minutes. It was very nice to work with John as his schedule was flexible to work around my busy schedule. Permalink
review image
Aurora | October 07 2009
I've seen Bark Busters in action with 3 other dogs and now my own. I am very impressed! You will make having a dog, toddler and new born fun again! Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | October 07 2009
I was delighted to see my dog (4 year old Rottweiler mix) respond to the training so quickly. I believe this training would help my friends and neighbors too. Christine Hanley helped me to understand my dog's behavior and how best to train him. She is the BEST! Permalink
review image
Plantation | October 06 2009
Bark Busters was the best thing I could have done for my dog!!!! Permalink
Louisville | October 06 2009
We truly appreciate Doug's patience and perseverance (with us!) We still have two more weeks of training but as of now the transformation is terrific - and we know he will only continue his progress, thanks to Doug and Bark Busters. It is very comforting and reassuring to know we don't have to use treats everywhere we go to control (or bribe) our dog. The training was very interesting, fascinating, and encouraging. Doug is delightful, extremely professional, superb at training us and the dog and has the patience of Job, for which we are grateful! Permalink
Louisville | October 06 2009
Doug made the instructions very easy to understand. He clearly has a passion for what he does, which translates into an energy that made the process fun. Lucy responded immediately to the training, particularly related to walking correctly, "take it/leave it", and not getting aggressive with Doug's dog on the second visit. The process is fun but also a little stressful (since the training is really focused on us and changing our behavior with our dogs), but that is just the reality of having to learn a new mindset and is no fault of Bark Busters. I did enjoy the quick results, and have already recommended Bark Busters to two co-workers. Doug was very professional and follows up appropriately. Permalink
review image
Cooper City | October 06 2009
Hi Bruce, I was able to put some of my new skills to work in the backyard and at the doorbell a couple hours after you left. I already see an improvement in my ability to get desirable behavior and stop Hilo's undesirable behavior. It feels great! Thanks for all your patience today with the baby and other distractions. Thanks again for everything! Permalink