Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | February 08 2010
In two hours (for the initial lesson) and two days on our own, we have seen Zoe (our Golden Retriever) change dramatically. We wish we had known about Bark Busters when we first got Zoe 4 years ago. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 06 2010
Very compassionate; did not criticize me or my dogs. Unbelievable results by the end of the first session! The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters meant no physical harm to the dogs - I like that the most! I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors, some of whom were outside observing while we were training. The Glass's were a blessing. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Bellevue | February 05 2010
BRAVO to you Jack. You have made a gentleman out of our dog Nixon. I saw results with Jack's first visit, and Nixon just keeps on getting better. THANK YOU, THANK YOU! Permalink
review image
Eden Prairie | February 04 2010
When we called Bark Busters, Guinness was a classic "C" dog with basic attentiveness issues. He definitely felt he was running the show. We have been so pleased with his progress from simple sit/stay to big improvement in greeting guests with something other than fanatical barking. We would recommend Bark Busters techniques to anyone. Permalink
review image
MINNETONKA | February 04 2010
Becca has made good progress. The training methods are very effective. Jean has been extremely helpful and responsive. We are confident that with continued effort and consistency on our part and occasional support from Jean, that Becca will be well adjusted and comfortable with our family. Permalink
review image
Stt. Paul | February 04 2010
Bark Busters training was very interesting and informative. I especially like the fact that it is non physical. I know so many dogs and dog owners who would benefit from this training. Jean was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. She's aware of Dexter's needs and mine. Permalink
review image
Prior Lake | February 04 2010
Bark Busters could not have come to us at a better time! We were embarrassed and frustrated by our dogs' poor behaviors. We have been a much happier family since learning the Bark Busters method. Jean is so patient and encouraging. We would recommend she and Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
review image
Hopkins | February 04 2010
Jean did an outstanding job explaining the training techniques in a way we all were able to understand. We saw a great deal of responsiveness from Kodi during the first training session. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for training. Permalink
review image
Excelsior | February 04 2010
I would highly recommend Jean to anyone who owns a dog! The training is easy and highly effective. Permalink
review image
Shorwood | February 04 2010
Jean was very clear and answered questions as they came up. She was focused on me and my dog, and I was surprised at how well Pepper responded! I find it much easier to train when I have a focus and a simple, natural method to follow. I think Jean is an excellent trainer-calm, assertive, knowledgeable and patient (with me)! Permalink