Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1167

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Durham | September 27 2009
Our dog, Cakes, was totally different by the end of the session. We are so pleased, Jerry was really effective. I learned a lot and am looking forward to being a better pack leader. I definitely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | September 26 2009
The Bark Buster training techniques made complete sense. I had several "a ha" moments and learned so much during the sessions. We targeted several behaviors that needed improvement and had immediate results. I have used the techniques everyday and they are working. I am seeing improvements already. Thank you Patrick! Permalink
review image
Davie | September 26 2009
Had Bark Busters come to the house today!!! 6 hours of dog training and education! It was like Cesar Milan came to my house!!!! There is hope for us yet!! AMAZING! Highly recommend them, they are nationwide chain....great methods for training us unruly owners! Permalink
review image
Shelby Twp. | September 25 2009
John really saved us. John really cares about animals. Permalink
review image
Macomb Twp. | September 25 2009
We have seen a great change in only 1 weeks time. Permalink
review image
Washington Twp. | September 25 2009
We were at our wits end because of our dogs aggression with other dogs. Upon recommendation from our vet we contacted Bark Busters. So far we are very happy with John's dedication and with Beaus progress. John made the techniques very clear and showed us what to do. Beau has always pulled on his leash until John showed us the proper technique. We are happy that these techniques are not physical and that we can still show our dog affection. We learned a lot about becoming the "alpha" and what we needed to do to turn this behavior around. Permalink
review image
Macomb Twp. | September 25 2009
I saw noticeable improvement within the 1st week. Very interesting as Jack is 5 years old with some bad aggression problems. I did have some difficulty with applying the walking techniques, but that was cleared up with our follow-up visit. This is a very good program and would recommend. Permalink
review image
Cold Springs | September 24 2009
Just wanted to touch base with you. So very happy with what our dogs have learned (and especially me). Maggie Mae still barks when someone comes to the door but knows to stop and sit in her spot. She will stay now until released, so proud! Sully still has a little harder time staying but knows to sit and wait. Maggie Mae had a summer of going on trips and has gotten so much better with her barking at people. I walk her at least 5x's a week and she does 90% of the walk without a leash and always listens to commands. Sully gets walked 2-3 times a week and has gotten soooo much better. It's actually a joy to walk him now. He will always have issues with other dogs but at least I can get his attention and divert him from disaster. He walks next to me when told and when told "good boy" realizes that it's a good thing and just wants to please. I have Maggie Mae in the front yard with me everyday and she has learned to let the kids in the neighborhood come up to her or in the yard without barking and loves playing ball with them.---They will never be perfect, but the tools you have given me have made such a difference and I Thank You for that. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 24 2009
Dick is very personable and encouraging. It was important to have my husband there for the training, which he was. I appreciate that the techniques do not physically hurt or intimidate the dog. I find dog behavior and training very interesting. It is helpful to know WHY the techniques work, but the dog owner has to be ready and willing to do the practices. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 23 2009
We saw results during the first exercise (front door training) and were able to duplicate the response. We were very comfortable working with Patrick and Bark Busters and look forward to our next lesson. Bark Busters' natural training techniques gave us very good insight into why our dogs were acting the way they were. The training tools have helped us start "the training process" for the more stubborn (of our two) dogs. Patrick gave great analogies and examples while explaining the training techniques used by Bark Busters. Permalink