Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Peekskill | July 13 2010
It is a program that can be successful when followed properly. Rocky responded very quickly. Permalink
review image
Schaumburg | July 13 2010
Christine was very patient with us and our dogs. We had three Chihuahuas that were completely running our house. If anyone came to the door, they were barked at and attacked (jumped on). This is no longer the case, and it only took 2 hours! The technique was very simple and easy for both us and our dogs to follow. The training was very interesting and informative. Our neighbors saw the Bark Busters car in our driveway and had questions. We have raved about the results to everyone and requested fliers. We had a friend come over the day after our initial visit, and he wanted to know what we had done to our dogs. We told him these were the results after one visit! Permalink
Louisville | July 13 2010
Doug was the exact trainer I was looking for. He was very professional and his techniques were easy with unbelievable results. I'm still amazed at how quickly he was able to correct my dog's behavior. It was a wonderful experience. Permalink
review image
Clifton Park | July 13 2010
Dogs reacted well to Rachel's commands after very little repetition-need to practice lots at home-I'm excited! Permalink
review image
Troy | July 13 2010
I am so glad that there are no treats, chokers or other techniques used that would be harmful. I feel a little silly, but once I saw how quickly Trip responded, I learned to get over it. I was impressed that Rachel not only knew so much about training but was also helpful with teaching me about my dog's specific breed. Permalink
review image
Lisa S Wyoming, Michigan | July 13 2010
Ken explained the techniques and had me work with Riley rather than me watch Ken train. That way he was able to help me work on my technique. Riley responded well to the techniques. I am please with the natural training techniques as I do not want to punish my puppy...I want to train her what behavior is acceptable and to encourage her. I have recommended Bark Busters to a neighbor with a "yippee" Yorkie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Jenkintown | July 12 2010
Pete did a wonderful job with Snoop, our 9-month toy poodle. Snoop was biting other dogs and barking constantly...After being with Pete for a few days, Snoop can now be around other dogs somewhat comfortably!!! He is a work-in-progress, but with the tools Pete has given us, it has made a huge improvement. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Naples | July 11 2010
It was great to see our dog transform over the course of two hours. Patrick, our Bark Busters trainer, is a great trainer. He explained the natural and pleasing Bark Busters' techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The techniques used by Bark Busters worked great! We recommend Bark Busters because our dog, a golden retriever, responded very well to the program. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 11 2010
We saw an immediate change in our puppy. We prefer the natural training methods offered by Bark Busters. Permalink
Paul F
Paul F Woodstock | July 11 2010
If you've searched this far, STOP! You just found what you're looking for...Dave is the original dog whisperer and works wonders. Be prepared for the fact that the wonders he works are actually with you, the owner. It's all about understanding how dogs think and react, then making sure you give the right signals. I can't praise Dave highly enough, he just UNDERSTANDS DOGS...and their owners. Call him; you will not be disappointed. Permalink