Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Middlebury | April 08 2010
I had Maggie out for a walk on leash today on the Greenway path here in Middlebury. Coming toward us were two large dogs on leash, and the German shepherd started lunging and barking at us as they were approaching. Maggie started to react, lunging and snarling back. So I quietly took her aside, put her in a Stay (not a Sit, just a Stay), and calmly and in a low voice just kept repeating "Stay." She stayed, looked up at me the whole time, and didn't react to the dogs at all. Praise, praise, praise afterward. It works! Thanks to you. Permalink
review image
Chestnut Ridge, NY | April 07 2010
I feel like this is the first time I have control. I've worked with other trainers before, but never felt like I've had complete control in this way. I'm very optimistic... I really think my dog will make great progress and become the well-behaved dog I've always wanted! Permalink
review image
Brownstown | April 07 2010
Excellent in every category. The training worked very fast with my dog. I like that the training is non-physical. I work for a veterinarian and would recommend Bark Busters to all dog owners that have problems with their dogs. Permalink
review image
Detroit | April 07 2010
I felt like I was learning from a friend. Maril did not talk down to me or make me feel like I had done something wrong. The results were immediately noticeable, and as long as I keep doing the training, the better Lindsay gets. I liked that there was no spanking or locking the dog away. Excellent in every category. Permalink
review image
Canton | April 07 2010
The training is effective in a short amount of time. It also gave us a better understanding of our dogs. I like this much better than the "treat" reward method. "Excellent" rating in every category. Permalink
review image
Louisville | April 06 2010
We needed help with our 60-lb., 4-month-old German shepherd puppy. He was jumping up on people and chasing our cats. We saw results within the first 5 minutes. He got better and better over the first week. After the first week, we had our family over for Easter. Axel was able to come in with a room full of people and stay under control without bothering anyone. He stopped chasing the cats during the first session. He is so much happier now because he is not always getting himself in trouble and being yelled at. He enjoys car rides now, which was something that terrified him before. Axel's life is getting better every day thanks to Doug! Permalink
review image
Evanston | April 05 2010
This is a great system. I saw an improvement in our dog's behavior immediately. Permalink
Warren | April 05 2010
We can't argue with results this good! The training methodology makes sense, it's easy to understand, and it is in Ellie's home, not some place foreign. After one lesson, Ellie was keeping off of people and furniture. I definitely have a better understanding of the way she thinks. We are very pleased with the training so far. Permalink
review image
Valley Cottage, NY | April 04 2010
Saw immediate results. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | April 02 2010
Great team to work with. Considerate yet consistent with our dogs. Permalink