Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ann G
Ann G Naples, Florida | February 28 2018
This was such a pleasant experience for myself as well as my dog. Everything was explained in detail and all made so much sense as well as worked immediately with our dog! After spending (wasting) so much money, time and patience with other trainers and methods, Bark Busters trainer, Colin, came in, spent time explaining everything to me, worked with our dog and had immediate positive results!! I feel so confident about training Bella now and look forward to making progress immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This dog was a mix between a Golden Retriever and a kangaroo! The dog arrived via Golden Retriever Rescue of SW Florida, so well done to all concerned for making that happen! Now, after enlisting in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) Bella has improved enormously, and just loves her new Game Changer!
Gabi T
Gabi T Des Moines, Iowa | February 27 2018
Deb was absolutely wonderful! She really walked us through how to best communicate with Daisy. It made us love Daisy even more and it was so relieving to finally be addressing the problems we've been having in such a positive way. We also loved that she taught us what to do instead of working exclusively with Daisy. It sounds like common sense, but so many dog trainers don't do enough teaching to the owners! We saw immediate improvements with Daisy, but still have a way to go. We are grateful we have the tools and constant support from Deb to do so! We couldn't recommend her enough and I HIGHLY recommend Deb to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Sally D Yorktown Heights, New York | February 27 2018
Seeing is believing, Max is a year old hyper terrier and to see him respond so quickly at his first training session was amazing. Nicole was wonderful. I am so glad I finally called her and I'm sure Max is too. Following the training schedule that Nicole set up for us I am seeing positive results every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Britnay N
Britnay N Westland, Michigan | February 27 2018
Maril is our hero! We adopted Marco from a shelter in May of 2017 and needed some extra help with training. This dog would bark at anything he hears, anything he thinks he hears, and anything he think he might hear. Our first session was full of information and tips on proper training and plenty of example. Today we finished our revisit and he is soooo much better. Maril is kind, pateint and she always responds to my inquiries in a timly manner. I highly recommend her! 5 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Brittany is an awesome student and dedicated to following through with her homework!!!!
review image
Dave P Aurora, Colorado | February 27 2018
Could not be more pleased with the results that Dan accomplished with my dog! My husky, Aleu, had a terrible issue with chewing on furniture and selective obedience. Two weeks with Dan and not only is my dog trained, but so am I! He really focuses on the teaching technique and provides you and your dog with plenty of opportunity to continue moving in the right direction with training. I would HIGHLY recommend everyone in Denver who needs dog training, to sign up with Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gail P
Gail P Jensen Beach, Florida | February 27 2018
All good-immediate results. Puppies all have learned a better behavior. Well behaved already. Listen to commands, valuable lessons learned. Best training technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Denise H
Denise H Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 27 2018
Jeri was awesome. We just had our follow-up lesson. After our first lesson I contacted Jeri via email and phone. She responded promptly and offered great advice. She was very encouraging when I was frustrated with Honey's progress. She was very knowledgeable about all aspects of Honey's life, including dog food and toys to keep her occupied. I felt comfortable asking questions about Honey's behavior. Any issue or question we had Jeri had an answer or suggestions of things to try. We would definitely recommend her to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maria D Knoxville, Tennessee | February 26 2018
I wanted to wait a couple of days to see how our family did with the training from Connie. My dad is very logical, and with Connie's explanation of why we need to train a certain way, helped get him onboard. My mom is a sweetheart and just wants to love their new puppy, so Connie showed her how the puppy would love and respect her more with the training. And I have a 10 year old lab who was being annoyed by the puppy, which caused me to become very angry and upset. Within the first 30 minutes of Connie being in our home, the puppy was not jumping on her and started going to her for guidance. Then we brought the older dog up and she had them both in the room without total chaos - we were all in disbelief. For 6 months we had tried several things with no change, in fact, life was getting worse. Within 3 hours, Connie changed our world! I cannot explain how blessed we are that we found Bark Busters and so thankful Connie decided to live and train in Knoxville, TN. She is not only a dog whisperer, she is a "people whisperer" that is teaching us how to create a happy home for all. Now it's our turn to be consistent and watchful for trainable moments, and there are a lot of trainable moments! Also, I thought I knew a lot about dogs, but Connie taught me several new things and that you can teach an old dog new tricks. :) This has been the best weekend with immediate changes... Thank you so much Connie and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Melissa V Tallahassee, Florida | February 26 2018
We sought help for our 2 hounds who started to exhibit aggression to each other when our older dog experienced some health problems. Leigh Ann taught us how to use voice control with our dogs, how to watch for warning signs of a fight and head that off, and some other coping techniques. I am happy to report that the boys are doing well now and able to co-exist peacefully most of the time. We are very appreciative of Leigh Ann's patience and time. It was life changing for all of us and we will be forever grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cheryl S Ann Arbor, Michigan | February 26 2018
The training session was informative and hands-on. It has been easy to follow the instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking