Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kathy R
Kathy R Naples, Florida | August 04 2020
Our dog Jet just amazed us as to how fast he learned. Truly Magical!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Jet really suits his new Wagg Walker!
Ashley S
Ashley S North Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | August 03 2020
We have had an amazing experience with Michael. We had him come to assist in dog behavior in preparation for an infant. His knowledge and ability to assist us within the hour was fantastic. We asked him to come back 7 months later for walking assistance and again within the hour such progress. Highly recommend him to anyone with dog issues or concerns. Of course we had to keep up with his recommendations but amazing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jordan M
Jordan M Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | August 03 2020
My husband and I had been committed to nonstop research to help our paralyzingly anxious rescue pup when were referred to Lynne by several friends and neighbors who had been navigating the needs of their own unique rescue dogs. We are tremendously grateful to have been given this recommendation and would like to now pay it forward to any puppy parents who may be in a similar position- because Lynne is absolutely the expert for you. Lynne’s methods have yielded profoundly noticeable results while simultaneously maintaining goals that are realistic and respectful of our dog’s own unique timeline for his development. It is clear in her technique and methodology that her absolute priority is communicating with each dog exactly where they are and keeping a sharply receptive eye on their cues indicating their current level of security. After just one session, her guidance has already provided a much clearer understanding of the balance between nurturing and challenging, healthy trust and anxious attachment, and so much more. Her methods are well-researched and clearly customizable to any dog’s needs. We are grateful for her calm and assured presence, transparency, and compassionate assertiveness that we ourselves has been pursuing so desperately for our fearful little guy. We are thankful for the tremendous results achieved in our first session and are feeling educated and empowered with our goals and exercises to continue our growth moving forward! Thank you, Lynne! And all the best to our friends in the same boat :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you for allowing me to work with you and your special guy!
review image
Robert W White Plains, New York | August 03 2020
There is so much to say about Kobe's progress. After our first in person session with Nicole, Kobe went from unmanageable outside, to the perfect dog on the leash. No more pulling, no more barking, no more aggression!! It's unbelievable. Thank you so much, Nicole! Rob Wilkins Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Rob! I'm so pleased with how Kobe is progressing on the leash!
John F
John F Naples, Florida | August 02 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Patricia S
Patricia S N Ft Myers, Florida | July 31 2020
I feel like I have a different dog this morning. Following Patrick’s teaching as best I can, my dog has been in the green zone since he woke up this morning. Had the most pleasant walk with him that I have ever had. Can’t say enough about Patrick’s training and it has only been two days! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Courtney S
Courtney S Winter Springs, Florida | July 31 2020
Absolutely amazing job training. Made everything very easy to understand. Will reccomend to everyone I know. My dogs showed so much improvement in such a short amount of time Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nicole S Raritan, New Jersey | July 30 2020
Let me just tell you...this was literally our last ditch effort for our 6 year old golden retriever/shepherd mix. Our family was telling us we needed to get rid of our dog because of his behavior issues (anxiety, sometimes “aggressive”, etc). Having 2 small kids, we knew we needed to try something. I found Keith through his online reviews and figured if anyone could help, it would be him. Boy am I happy I sent that inquiry email! Keith was AMAZING and very patient. He didn’t force our dog to do anything he didn’t want to do. He gave my husband and I the tools and education we needed to understand our dog and his behaviors. And let me tell you....he’s like a new dog!! My husband and I were completely speechless. When Keith left, my husband and I looked at each other and asked what just happened hahha. I’m SO happy to have found Keith and bark busters and look forward to more sessions with him! I honestly can’t recommend him enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Nicole, a pleasure to work with you!
review image
Christen S Elk Grove, Sacramento, California | July 29 2020
Barbara did wonders with my puppy Burt. He would not listen to a thing I said. In two hours, he started following my commands. I learned to set boundaries and NOT let him rule the house. What I really liked is that it was dog friendly and used no prong or shock collars. Burt and I are doing our homework and the progress continues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much for the kind words. I look forward to working with you and Burt and seeing his progress.
review image
Neysa N Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | July 29 2020
Kevin and Christen have been wonderful with our puppy Indy. They are both very professional and gave us a lot of actionable home work to work on with our dog. Their methodology is not about just training the dogs but teaching us how dogs think and how best to help both sides communicate with one other. I can't wait to continue working together to see our puppy grow and learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting