Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 118

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Deborah W Manchester, New Jersey | November 05 2017
I don't know what I would have done without the expert direction provided by Paul Pagano. My niece used Barkbusters for her pup and was very happy with the results, so when I got Ginger, she called Paul on my behalf. I picked Ginger up on August 12th when she was only 11 weeks old. I am recently retired and she is my first dog ever so you can imagine the difficulty of a new puppy with no dog experience. Ginger is now five months old and Paul continues to provide me with training as she grows. I would highly recommend for any dog training issues you may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lauren H Palatine, Illinois | November 05 2017
Rick was very thorough and extremely helpful during our four hour training session. He covered all the things we wanted him to in order to help us with our main concerns. He was patient with us and answered all our questions. We are definitely pleased we hired this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Chrissy V
Chrissy V Spring Lake, Michigan | November 05 2017
Sheri did a great job helping us learn to speak with Gunner, he really responded to the training right off the bat! Sheri came to train with us the summer of 2016 but recently we had a change in our house hold, a new baby boy, and with this came a little bit of unsteadiness with Gunner. He started spraying in the house! Which was one of the first issues we had with him before Sheri came to help us. Sheri reminded us to go back to our basics and show him that we are in charge and he shouldn't be worried about the change in the pack. It definitely worked! He was instantly excited that we were showing him again how to behave properly and the spraying instantly stopped! We are so grateful for the training and would recommend Sheri to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Chrissy, it was great to hear from you and learn about your new #packmember ! I am glad that Gunner is happy again too
review image
Meredith M Monkton, Maryland | November 04 2017
I cannot say enough about my wonderful experience with Anne - she is simply fantastic. Anne's skills with both people and dogs, and her quick assessment of a difficult situation, has been transformational for Charlie and for me. Anne was quick to respond when I first contacted her, generous with her time, and extremely skilled in her work. In just one session, Anne gave me tools and a framework to correct a variety of behavioral issues. Her methods were firm but fair and humane, and more importantly, she taught me how to replicate her results. Excellent follow up. Professional, kind, and effective. Great value, and wonderful experience. I am indebted to Anne for her wonderful help with a difficult situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jason G
Jason G West Palm Beach, Florida | November 04 2017
Very professional and helped with my very stubborn dog. Was amazed at the difference in my dog's behavior with just one session. Am looking forward to their progress as time goes on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Merry S
Merry S Winter Garden, Florida | November 04 2017
Dogs quickly learned to listen and stay by my side. Nala also better at coming when called. Benson noticeably calmer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Colleen B
Colleen B Shellsburg, Iowa | November 03 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was, after our first session, to correct my dogs' undesirable behaviors. Learning to communicate in a manner my dogs understand has been an eye opener. I have the worst behaviors (indoors) in decent control now, but I admit I still have a ways to go regarding consistency, so that I truly become the "alpha" pack leader, but I'm working at it! Thank you, Janie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Janie : Good job, Colleen. I'm sure the boys appreciate you stepping up to be their protector and leader. Remember to stay calm, be consistent, and most of all, enjoy those boys! Call me anytime for further assistance.
review image
Sherree D Yardley, Pennsylvania | November 03 2017
I rescued a dog who was picked up as a stray in Kentucky, put in a kill shelter, and then transferred to a no-kill shelter in Pennsylvania. Within days I discovered that he was not trained as a puppy, and we needed to start from scratch. The animal shelter estimated that he's 3-4 years old, but I would say he's more like 2 years old. His house manners were horrible. He wasn't leash trained. He was mouthy. He's very friendly to people, but he would jump on them, which is super annoying. In addition, he's very aggressive with other dogs. After working with Steve Agocs, his behavior has vastly improved. He's crate trained. We're very much enjoying our walks together. He sits on command. It's pretty easy to stop him from being mouthy. Now we're working on staying and not to running to the door when the bell rings. Steve is an excellent trainer. He really understands dogs, and he's super patient. Importantly, he's encouraged me not to give up. I believe with Steve's help, my dog will continue to make progress and emerge as a really awesome, loyal friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Alyssa M
Alyssa M Vero Beach, Florida | November 03 2017
The training was easy and flexible for REAL LIFE. No treats, collars etc. Loved it! Marc took time to listen and meet our needs in a way that worked. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Murray J Naples, Florida | November 03 2017
1st walk she stayed by my side. Most of all she doesn't bark or whine on the few times I have been out alone. Easy on dog, amazing how quickly she started behaving. Participation was nice and Treats/Rewards NOT required. It was as much training us as it was her. Both Colin and June were great and felt like friends or guests. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required for this 9-year old female Maltese Terrier.