Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Palm Harbor | December 23 2009
Cathy and Jeff are a good team and worked a small miracle for Casper and us. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 22 2009
I was very pleased with your training and hoping for a well-trained puppy. Permalink
review image
-Cox | December 21 2009
Excellent! I recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
West Bloomfield | December 21 2009
It helps you to step back and look at training in new way! Permalink
Aurora | December 21 2009
Robin explained and demonstrated the training several times to ensure we were comfortable to do the exercises ourselves. Thank you Robin! I was extremely surprised at the results by the end of training. We called Bark Busters because we wanted to use natural training techniques. Our dog, Cheyenne, loves the training. It exercises her mind and she receives lots of rewards of praise. Cheyenne is doing great at the off-leash dog park--playing well, listening to us, and coming when called. Permalink
review image
Berkley | December 21 2009
I am completely amazed at how well my dog responds to this program!! I've always thought that Bark Busters was amazing, but seeing my dog's reaction was spectacular! My dog now knows that I mean business! I love knowing that physical commands are no longer needed. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Winston Salem | December 19 2009
It would take a book to give Amy all the praise she deserves. She really is a great trainer and just an amazing person. I met Amy after a local veterinarian highly recommended her as a pet adviser for a local pet web site that was starting up. I was amazed at how little I knew about dog behavior (and still do). Some of the questions that were asked on the website were so horrid, I wasn't sure how or if Amy could respond, but she did with detail. A few people that I knew with really difficult dogs hired her to help them train their dogs. It was unbelievable the difference in the dogs after only one session with Amy. Amy also was involved in a very successful New Leash on Life Program where she trained inmates to train un-adoptable shelter dogs, basic obedience in preparation for permanent adoption. One of the inmates compared Amy to Cesar Millan, but better. Her ability to understand the most difficult dogs, their behavior, and her ability to explain how to have a well-behaved and happy dog is truly wonderful. If I ever need a trainer for my dog, I wouldn't have to look any further than Amy. I highly recommend Amy. Permalink
review image
West Linn | December 19 2009
Lisa was very clear and all her instructions made sense. I saw very noticeable behavior changes in Beckham. I had a whole new dog after just the first visit! I was very pleased with the natural techniques. It was nice not to use treats -makes it usable in everyday life. The whole experience was very interesting - learning about the whole pack dynamic. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters and have already done so! I wanted to find a training method that worked for my dog, but also one that would keep my dog as part of my family and not "just a dog." I think Bark Busters is the perfect balance! Permalink
review image
Affordable Petcare Hospital, Naples | December 19 2009
Very professional presentation, and it was a relief to see Luci respond so quickly. The training experience was definitely both interesting and enjoyable. I will be recommending Bark Busters a lot more - not just for overall problem dogs, but for those with one or two small problems. My husband really wanted to find a new home for Luci, but now, after our training session, he is committed to working with her and really making her a part of the family! Yes! Permalink
review image
Naples | December 19 2009
I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. In just one session, Colin and June have given me the tools to better communicate with my "girls"! Permalink