Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shorewood | December 16 2009
Having adopted a rescue dog, I struggled with some behavioral issues he inherited. John was able to break through and help me assure a lifetime of positive dog ownership. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends. Permalink
review image
Shorewood | December 16 2009
We were very comfortable and confident with John and his knowledge of dogs. Molly (English Mastiff) responded exactly how John said she would. It was very impressive. What a great organization. We would recommend John and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Dwight | December 16 2009
We observed noticeable results by the end of the training session. Both dogs were calmer. We were absolutely pleased with Bark Busters natural and humane training methods. Nothing used or recommended was harsh and we still had total respect from the dogs by the end of the session. John took his time with us so we didn't feel rushed through the training. He understood our situation (sibling rivalry) and gave us hope towards a resolution. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 16 2009
I found the training experience to be very interesting and enjoyable. I observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson and was very pleased with Bark Busters natural dog training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Oak Park | December 16 2009
There were obvious results in walking, obedience and not begging for food in the kitchen. Christine did an excellent job in explaining training techniques and answering all questions. I have had plenty of opportunities to practice the various techniques. It is very apparent that the training will work with consistent practice. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 16 2009
Thank You! 5 out of 5. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 16 2009
Excellent! The visual aids and the hands-on training in conjunction with the instructions were all helpful when learning the training techniques. I just hope I am able to train as efficiently as Colin and June - they were wonderful with Daisy. I was extremely pleased to have gained the understanding of the "canine perspective." Colin and June are very personable and easy to learn from - I've had only one training day so far - I hope all the rest are as informative and enjoyable as the first. Permalink
Kennesaw | December 15 2009
I can't tell you what a difference Tom Zebrowitz and Bark Busters has made in our lives. We were having "door aggression issues" and with a 170lb dog you can imagine how distraught I was becoming day by day. Then after an outside aggression issue that left us "quarantined," I did some research and decided to call Bark Busters. Tom called me right back and we talked for an hour. I never felt rushed, Tom's communications skills and knowledge of this training program are amazing. That very week Tom came out for our first lesson and showed us how to communicate with our dog. He truly is a different dog. We can actually get visitors inside the house and don't worry about having any aggression incidents. We have only been training for a little over 2 months now and although our boy is not an angel he is most definitely much better behaved and I am much calmer. I couldn't speak higher of a program OR a trainer. If you are willing to put the time and effort in I can honestly tell you that your household is going to be a much happier one! Thank heavens for Tom and the Bark Busters Program! Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | December 15 2009
We are extremely impressed with how both dogs reacted after just one lesson. The training was very interesting. Both dogs responded quickly. We recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Vet Tech | December 15 2009
James & Michelle are very knowledgeable and professional trainers! I would encourage anyone to invite them in their home to help form a stronger animal/owner bond. We learned a lot about our dogs and ourselves! The concept of training your dog to realize you are the pack leader is very powerful. My 6 year old Australian Shepherd (Didge) almost immediately responded and my 10 year old Jack Russell Terrier (Dexter) improved greatly by the end of the first session! Permalink