Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1186

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Chapel Hill | September 17 2009
Jerry is outstanding - low key and calm and knows how to work with dogs. We were surprised to see such quick changes. Try it! You won't regret it! Permalink
review image
Madison | September 16 2009
I have/had a dog that was very territorial and came from an abusive background. He also is picky about food so treat training would not work with him. Bark Busters was a real savior. I learned how to better "communicate" with my dog and am now a good leader. I love how the trainer comes to your house, explains the training very well, and helps with getting you started. The follow up visits are a good time to clarify questions and get tips on how to better train. The training is free of treats which makes it easier to watch your dogs weight, should you have to, and free of punishment which is good for all dogs. It is especially good for dogs that you aren't sure if they came from an abusive background like my Max. So there you have it affordable, good, and effective!!! Gotta love it. Permalink
review image
Palatine | September 16 2009
Hi Brad, First off Kevin and I would like to thank you for all the assistance you gave us during your visit this morning. It was greatly appreciated. I swear after you both left I kept thinking of what else I could do to help enforce things around the house. We were able to do a few things when it came to their walk, hearing the chains jingle, going out in back, etc... However, the main reason for the email is Redd, I read over the anxiety packet and got straight to work; I put Cyclone's cage next to his in the laundry room, I put his towel in there earlier then when I get ready to leave, I put a treat in the cage and put my hand through the bars to lure him in, I shut the door and was folding laundry (left him for a few minutes), I opened and invited him to sniff Cyclone's cage, I lured him in his cage again for a few minutes while I was folding again, this time I walked out briefly. Later while ironing my uniform he went in the cage on his own and actually laid on the towel for 5-10 minutes, I was so excited I had to give him a treat and walked away trying not to put to much emphasis on his actions so that it wouldn't lead him to have more anxiety later. That's not the best part..... I was leaving for work, called Cyclone in and then called Redd who I used the same tactics as earlier to get him in the cage and sure enough he went right in, well when Kevin got home after they were in their cages for an hour and a half or so, Redd's cage was bone dry!!!! For the first time in a little over a month since we've had Redd he did not slobber all over the cage and himself. It is an absolutely great feeling!! What an accomplishment in just the first day. I pray that they continue to improve and that Kevin and myself will remain diligent in our efforts to be the leaders of the pack. I look forward to sharing more stories with you. See you in a few weeks. Thanks Again, Erica and Kevin Update :The dogs are doing great, Redd tests his boundaries every once in a while when we're not looking, he made a run out the door the other day but came back when called which was good at least. Today, he had a toy in his mouth when he was about to go outside and I said "leave it" and he dropped it on the floor. Normally, I would grab the toy, say "leave it" and he would open his mouth and I'd put it down but he did it all on his own, I was so proud. Lately, we have mainly been practicing to get them off the living room sofa when someone is outside and keep them from jumping on the storm door. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 16 2009
Dick is very personable and encouraging. It was important to have my husband there for the training, which he was. I appreciate that the techniques do not physically intimidate or hurt the dog and find dog behavior and training very interesting. It is helpful to know WHY the techniques work, but the dog owner has to be ready and willing to do the practices. Permalink
review image
Keizer | September 16 2009
Very easy to understand and the written 'review' sheets were a big help too! I like the behavior of our dog, and more than that, I like the 'safety net' of having a resource to call if I notice something I don't know what to do about. I appreciate Dick's enthusiasm and encouragement, especially when I got off track and our schedule was too crazy for training time! He helped me to get back to basics and, at the next visit, he evaluated where we were, so we could fine tune what I was missing. Having a 'coach' to teach me how to train my dog was the best part, because we could work on specific issues for my dog. :) Permalink
review image
Aloha | September 16 2009
I have been happy with the process. Teddy has been pleasant and responded well. Great process - great teacher! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | September 16 2009
It is a lot of material to cover in a couple of hours and seems overwhelming at first. However, I was amazed at how quickly Rio got most things. The techniques make sense. It is an adjustment in thinking and sometimes I worry about how Rio is feeling. The experience was very interesting and enjoyable to see him learning. I think once I feel more comfortable with my training techniques and see that Rio has adjusted, I will be fully satisfied with the program. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | September 16 2009
We felt Dick did a great job teaching us and our dog. The techniques are such that we feel we are doing a good job with our dog. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 15 2009
Top marks in every aspect. Molly "listens to me". She is well-behaved, has stopped barking and is a pleasure to live with. Colin and June were very helpful and I would recommend them to our friends. ---P.S. Did you sprinkle "pixie dust" around the house? Permalink
review image
Naples | September 15 2009
Patrick was wonderful! He responded to all of my dogs (Binki, Ziggy, Pooky and Chewey) and even remembered all their names, I can't even do that! Patrick has a great sense of humor and obviously enjoys what he does. I really liked the "no punishment" natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. All of my dogs were noticeably more respectful of me by the end of the initial lesson. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. He even rephrased the techniques when I did not "get it," in I way that I did "get it". Permalink