Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Galloway | November 30 2009
My wife and I were very skeptical about the "bah" and ease of training that Kurt had originally presented. I think it is important to note that it had been 14 years since our last dog and my training methods were yelling and a rolled up newspaper. We brought Kurt in because we had just purchased a golden retriever and wanted him to be trained properly in overall obedience. An additional benefit is that we often have our daughter's 5 year old Chihuahua, who has no training what-so-ever and is the worse dog I have ever walked on a leash. Kurt was very observant of both dogs during the initial visit and presented us some very interesting insights from an outside perspective. We were shocked after the first lesson on how well the Chihuahua was doing on leash and obeying the "bah" command. It was like we had a magic collar and leash. Our Golden Retriever, 7 months old, has taken to the training extremely well and we have received numerous compliments from strangers about how well behaved he is, especially at just 7 months. The follow-up by Kurt is a great added touch and his genuine concern and caring approach make him a pleasure to work with. Kurt will certainly make you the leader of your pack, provided you commit to the plan which is not time consuming or difficult. You also make a lot of friends who want to know what "bah" means. The problem I have now, is that my wife will "bah" me! Thank you Kurt and Bark Busters. Permalink
Toms River | November 30 2009
Paul is a great trainer. The first visit he had with us and our (Hyper-Yorkie) Rocky, Paul had him sitting and staying. Wow. He is a great trainer and I have recommended him to others. Thanks Paul for a job well done. Permalink
Clawson | November 30 2009
Now this is "instant gratification!" I had become quite irritated with my pet's barking issues [and] I was amazed at how well my pet responded to the training! I never knew it was so easy to "talk" to my dog and for her to actually understand me! Working with Lola every day is a pleasure! Permalink
Birmingham | November 30 2009
Very, very pleased! John was very clear in explaining the reasoning behind the techniques. We noticed remarkable results within a few minutes of implementing the training. After the first session, Lola's demeanor is very different and more composed than she was before. It's great to be THE leader(s) of the pack!! Permalink
review image
Louisville | November 30 2009
This training was fantastic. I saw immediate results that day. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. He is a different dog. Permalink
review image
Naples | November 27 2009
Excellent! 5 out of 5. We recommend Bark Busters. Our Maltese would bark and jump when people came over to our home, but that was before Bark Busters. We saw immediate results and were pleased with the natural training techniques. Patrick explained the training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Permalink
review image
philadelphia | November 25 2009
Michael helped us to be calmer and more confident while socializing Hooch, which has helped him to be a calmer and more well behaved dog. Permalink
review image
Stratford | November 25 2009
Our dog Oscar responded immediately to the techniques taught today. I learned new things about a dog's mentality and how to approach training and correct negative behaviors. Permalink
review image
Ardmore | November 25 2009
Michael was very clear and explained the benefits to each feature and he was on time for each session. I would recommend Mike Carr to everyone! There was noticeable forward movement with each session. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 25 2009
I wish I had called sooner. It has only been a few days since the initial lesson, but there is noticeable improvement in our quality of life with our pet. Patrick took the time to explain and answer our questions and was understanding. Some training progress was immediate. I am very impressed. There is less barking already! The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are quite new, unique and easy. The training presentation showed us all the things we didn't know. Patrick provided insightful positive and at times, humorous training. He uncovered some glaring mistakes in how we taught our dog. Bark Busters works and is quick! Permalink