Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Washington Twp. | February 03 2010
It is really amazing, I have told all my friends about it. Harley and Maria are doing great. I think the trainer is as important as the technique. John is an excellent communicator, demonstrates very well and listens to the client's needs to personalize the plan. Permalink
review image
Chesterfield Twp. | February 03 2010
John did a great job of explaining things to me. I like John's idea of how we had to fire Rocky from his job as pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly Rocky responded to the techniques. It was a bit hard to be tough on Rocky, but that is exactly what he needed, a boss that could make decisions for him. Permalink
review image
Lake Mary | February 03 2010
Mike is a natural! The brochures are helpful too. We saw results from the minute he walked in the door. It's worth every penny to help manage behaviors so our dog can be a part of our family forever :) Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | February 03 2010
Mike presented the techniques in an organized, clear and coherent manner. The Bark Busters techniques made sense, were easy to follow and explained our dog's behavior in ways we had not thought of previously. We have been pet owners for years and still found many new ideas. Permalink
review image
Sanford | February 03 2010
It was very worthwhile and it worked! Permalink
review image
Sanford | February 03 2010
Unbelievable. Mike Shamp is a pleasure to work with. I can't believe how quickly Cooper responded to the right training. I am so thankful my vet suggested your training. All of my good intentions were never going to work. Cooper is a rescue dog and you could see how truly wonderful he could be...and now he is! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 03 2010
Dick's directions made the training easy to follow. He has a pleasant encouraging demeanor that makes training feel non-threatening and doable. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 03 2010
All the techniques were very clearly explained. If there was any confusion, Dick answered questions patiently and effectively. Diego, being a young 1 year old dog, did amazing! He by far exceeded our expectations. These techniques work! After 8 hours +/- of training, on and off in home, the precedence was set!! Diego slept for the first night in his crate all night with limited whining. Clearly, WE are in control now. Dick was great to work with. We were tired at the end, but relieved to be on the right track. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 03 2010
Jeff and Cathy were great! Very patient as they trained me and the dog. WOW! Big changes in such a short amount of time. Both the dog and owner were tired at the end of the session. Amazing results in the first two hours of training! Permalink
review image
Newberg | February 03 2010
Dick explained everything well. Ruby is a much more calmer dog. She also comes when called. No shock collars or 'fear' training. There were funny stories and was very enjoyable. Dick is great! I already have recommended him to people at work. Training has helped a lot by just knowing what the right things are to do! Permalink