Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bedford | May 12 2010
We have two rescued German shepherds (less than 2 years of age) who are great dogs with our family. We realized that while the puppies seem manageable for us at home, when we take them in public or on walks, they became unpredictable in their behavior and were difficult to control. We were referred to Nancy from the Good Shepherd Rescue group, and I must say we are very glad we made the investment in this training. Since Nancy has been helping us, the dogs have made a 360 in their behavior-not only will they respond to us during walks now, but they have become more sociable around people. We still have work to do and much to learn, but I definitely recommend Nancy's work with Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Richboro | May 12 2010
I am very pleased with Bark Busters and their training techniques. I am hoping, and am encouraged, that they will continue responding to their training program. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 12 2010
Patrick, my Bark Buster, was very clear in explaining how to think and act more like a dog. I was really surprised at the results after only the first two-hour session. The training experience stressed to me the importance of being consistent and leadership. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 12 2010
The change is remarkable. My four dogs went from being in charge to being obedient so easily. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 12 2010
Patrick, our Bark Buster, explained the natural, pleasing training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and is very personable. The results were amazing. We saw noticeable results with our two shelties by the end of the first training lesson. Permalink
review image
Stratford | May 12 2010
I feel much more confident in my partnership with Richard to create a safe and happy home with our boy, Jasper. Permalink
review image
Shelton | May 12 2010
I would recommend Bark Busters because everything worked according to plan, and it's very reliable and easy to learn for both the dog and its owner. Permalink
review image
Derby | May 12 2010
Richard breaks everything down simply and leaves me with a written plan. I think it is a great program. Richard has shown me helpful techniques to manage Kenzie. Permalink
review image
Stratford | May 12 2010
The flip chart presentation was helpful in me retaining the information my trainers presented. We have already recommended Bark Busters! The change we have already seen in our dog is proof-it works! Permalink
review image
Mrs V Kernersville, North Carolina | May 12 2010
My dog Maggie had been to classes and still would not come when I called her and she would run out my front door every chance she got. I worked with Amy a few months ago and the difference in Maggie is nothing short of a miracle. On day one she did not run at the door. I admit I slipped a bit on follow up with Maggie, but Amy helped get me back on track and Maggie has not run to the door in weeks. She looks, but does not rush to my door. She comes when I call her, even when she is in the backyard interested in the birds. I never thought I would see her listen the way she does. Amy makes it simple to understand how to teach your dog and the education that comes with her training is incredible and interesting. I got so much bad advice in the past and now I understand how Maggie thinks. I can relate to her and she is so much more relaxed and happy. This training should be on TV! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling