Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 119

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Vicki C
Vicki C Riverview, Florida | August 28 2017
We called Bark Busters after we added two new rescue pups to our family. We already had Fruitkake, a rescued Chihuahua/Min Pin mix, who is now 13 years old. We added an American Bulldog, Ferrigno, and an Australian Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog mix, Favola. Our Ferrigno, was a particular challenge, because he is mostly deaf (he can hear VERY loud noises or high pitches in his left ear) and has vision problems. His sensitive skin did not permit the use of a vibrating collar and although he was doing well learning signs for basic commands, we could not always get his attention. Both Ferrigno and Favola had poor manners overall and were digging up the yard whilst playing. Joanne was able to show us how simple it was to correct their bad manners and behaviors! We were amazed at the improvements - just after one session - and the techniques employed were so simple! Now we are very proud of our pups and can enjoy a much calmer life with them. . . . and Ferrigno? Well, we can take him anywhere! With the training tools Joanne showed us, we can now recall him with a whistle, but its not usually necessary because he constantly watches us for clues and signals - even at the dog park, he stays close to us and 'checks' to see if we are trying to get his attention. We highly recommend Bark Busters and can honestly say the training techniques employed work miracles! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Patricia B
Patricia B Indiantown, Florida | August 27 2017
Very impressed and excited to get started. We look forward to our new life with our dogs. We are now going to enjoy our life with them more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Becki W Glen Burnie, Maryland | August 27 2017
I can't say enough good things about Bark Busters and Dave Simon! In ONE visit, I saw a dramatic positive change in my dog's behavior! Before working with Dave, my dog was trying to drag me around on walks, and was aggressive towards large dogs, as well as men. After working with Dave, my dog walks next to me, and listens to me! After Dave, my dog doesn't growl, snarl and bark at large dogs or men, and some men have even been able to pet him! Dave was easy to work with, has a great sense of humor and his methods totally work, plus my dog absolutely LOVES him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Stu & Sharon D Port St. Lucie, Florida | August 26 2017
We called Bark Busters because Peecha is a constant barker! We were thrilled once Peecha responded to our "Bah"! Thank you Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Linda B West Palm Beach, Florida | August 26 2017
I am so happy! Luck is so much more relaxed, thank you Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Caitlin S
Caitlin S Devon, Pennsylvania | August 26 2017
I really enjoyed my training sessions with Donald. He helped me learn a lot of new strategies to help with my dogs fear of other dogs and her aggression because of that. He has provided us with useful tools to help Rosie keep going forward and continue to help her improve. Donald was patient and showed me continuously how to correctly train my dog. I enjoyed working with Donald as he was kind and knowledgable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Bob C Palatine, Illinois | August 25 2017
I wanted to express how happy my wife and I are with the training our dog, Harry has received from Brad Howe. Our dog was a rescue we took in back in January being just around a year old. Brad has helped us to understand how we need to handle our dog, demonstrating what we need to do, when and most importantly why. Harry is an 80 plus pound lab mix with lots of energy and we are able to control him inside our home and outside. He has been great with our grand kids and house guest. Brad has been very helpful and supportive any time we needed him. Brad checks in with us all the time, seeing how we are progressing with him. We really appreciate everything Brad has done our new family member Harry, and cant be happier that we signed a lifetime relationship with Brad. Thank you Brad! Harry and Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bob C Palatine, Illinois | August 25 2017
I wanted to express how happy my wife and I are with the training our dog, Harry has received from Brad Howe. Our dog was a rescue we took in back in January being just around a year old. Brad has helped us to understand how we need to handle our dog, demonstrating what we need to do, when and most importantly why. Harry is an 80 plus pound lab mix with lots of energy and we are able to control him inside our home and outside. He has been great with our grand kids and house guest. Brad has been very helpful and supportive any time we needed him. Brad checks in with us all the time, seeing how we are progressing with him. We really appreciate everything Brad has done our new family member Harry, and cant be happier that we signed a lifetime relationship with Brad. Thank you Brad! Harry and Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maxine O Sugar Land, Texas | August 25 2017
Surprisingly very easy techniques and effective! Useful for all family members to be able to apply for the dogs! Very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Laura G
Laura G Seattle, Washington | August 25 2017
David Wiley really helped my wife and I get better control over our very energetic and somewhat anxious lab/shar-pei mix. We saw a big improvement in her behavior once we understood how she was perceiving our tone and actions. We purchased his training plan for the life of the dog because we signed up to be foster parents and knew that introducing kids into the home would likely require more training hours. We were right! David stopped by last week to work with our first kiddo who loves the dog, but has no idea how to behave around dogs. He was eager to learn and David was great about finding a way to make rules (which are never fun for kids) make sense and feel relatable. I'm relieved to know we have a dog whisperer an email or phone call away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other