Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shade S Westminster, Maryland | May 21 2018
Dave is amazing!!! You will see immediate results. His training is so simple and effective that even in a home with 4 dogs and several different behavior issues he was able to make a significant impact on the very first visit. He was also wonderful with the 3 humans he has to train more than the dogs and was able to get everyone on board and consistent by taking a lot of time to hear your concerns and was very perceptive on how each of us was contributing to our bad dog behavior. He is the real deal and will make a believer out of you in one visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nancy W HERNDON, Virginia | May 21 2018
This is our second time using Bark Buster's. Twelve years ago we used BBs for our Sheltie to correct barking at our fence line and at the front door. We were totally amazed that the issue was resolved after just one visit and brought peace to our lives. Fast forward twelve years and we now have a Pomerian who barks at the front door, the vacuum, brooms, the fence line, and everything! I called Bark Buster's again and we just finished our first session with Mark to once again outstanding results. Mark spent a little under 3 hours with us working on the barking in various situations. Shortly after Mark left I was actually able to vacuum my kitchen floor with no barking! I then took him outside and our dog heard someone over the fence. He barked once and I corrected him to the dog's immediate silence. Thank you Mark for giving us peace! We look forward to our next session to work on barking in the car. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Mary A
Mary A Potomac, Maryland | May 20 2018
I am so grateful to Glenda. I got into a bit of a bind while watching our grad-pup Lily. Lily is a mixed bread rescue, 40 pounds of love and muscle, and very nervous. She is almost 2 years old. When I took Lily out for her walk, she pulled so hard, it re-injured my hand. I was so sad, not for the pain but with the thought that I just could not walk this lovely puppy. Glenda came to my rescue! She provided me with the correct collar and simple, effective instructions. I am happy to say, Lily and I are now back to grand-pup visits. I look forward to more training with Glenda! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Kathy E
Kathy E Fort Myers, Florida | May 20 2018
Amazing first session! I was using all the wrong techniques on my own and Patrick provided the approach that actually worked to diffuse a bad situation when visitors come to my home. It's also a pleasure to walk my dog without her running back and forth in the street and pulling on the leash. Instead of letting the dog run the household, I am back in charge without ever having to touch the dog or use treats to get her attention. I look forward to working with Patrick and my dog for the harmonious relationship I know can happen with my pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Patrick : WAY TO GO!! http://dogtrainerfortmyers.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/62/2018/05/C6136D3E-322F-45A9-8AB0-1E908FE48070.jpeg
review image
Maria R Riverview, Florida | May 20 2018
It's only been 2 days since Joanne has come to the home and we are already noticing an improvement. Joanne explained to us clearly and thoroughly about the mind of a dog and how to establish leadership. At this point it's about reinforcing behaviors we want to see and controlling those we don't want to see. It's great to have this support and to feel as if we can get a hold on our dogs' issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jorie D
Jorie D Ormond Beach, Florida | May 20 2018
We were getting to our wits end with our Calvin and weren't sure what steps to take to correct his behaviors. Just 2 hours with John and we can already see amazing improvement and we're excited to use John's techniques to further our training and Calvin's. we highly recommend their services Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Matt & Mari W
Matt & Mari W Margate, Florida | May 20 2018
Simple, easy, informative & IT WORKS! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kathy S
Kathy S Marco Island, Florida | May 19 2018
June and Colin gave me some excellent tips and tools to help with Harley's behaviour. Harley already walks better on a leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : VERY scared dog.
Jennifer L
Jennifer L Winter Park, Florida | May 18 2018
Gracie was much improved following the training she now understands rules and boundaries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mare S West Des Moines, Iowa | May 17 2018
Deb had great tips on dogs pulling the leash, potty training, dominance, nuisance barking, squirrel barking etc. I had a dog I thought twice about adopting until I started working with Deb. The key is to follow through with her advice and be consistent with your dog. Deb responded to my emails and always had answers or ideas to my questions and problems. I have recommended her to others. I loved the home visits because most of my issues were seen in the home and we could work on the problems where there occur. I felt this was a much more effective way to train my dog instead of going to a class and getting ideas but not knowing how to implement them in my home. My dog and I are both grateful for the in home training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for taking time to tell others about your experience. You have done an amazing job with your dog, that's for sure! I am always here if you have questions!