Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rita V
Rita V Northridge, Los Angeles, California | June 25 2020
After the first visit it is amazing the difference in my Pitbull mix. He is much calmer already and I am genuinely excited about the next training. Michael is awesome. The results so far make me hopeful that Weezie and I are going to have a great future, because I will now be able to create calm and structure in our daily lives. Thank you a million times Michael !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Lauren G Manassas, Virginia | June 25 2020
We adopted an American Pitbull puppy from a foster home a few weeks back to give our 8 year old American Pitbull a sister. American Pitbulls can be somewhat difficult with training due to their stubborn and highly intelligent nature. We enrolled both pups into Tommy's training program so that there was continuity between the two. We were worried about having our 8 year old essentially "re-trained" due to past training events. However, just ONE day training with Tommy with our 8 year old has been LIFE CHANGING. We love the support and guidance we receive with Tommy - We cannot wait for our puppy to start her training (she still has puppy brain). Thank you Tommy, we look forward to seeing you soon!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Laura W
Laura W Lake Mary, Florida | June 25 2020
We really enjoyed all of the new information; learning the backgtound info about dogs' motivation & what they are thinkinggives a new perspective on how they can learn better. Seeing Juneau be so receptive to commands was inspiring & makes us hopeful that he will be a well behaved dog & come out of his shell more through trust and respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Juneau is lucky to have been adopted by great family that wants the best for him.
review image
Niki K Lutz, Florida | June 24 2020
Joanne was incredible! She gave wonderful input and direction for training our dog Maggie. We can see such a huge positive difference in our dog and we have only done one session so far. Thank you so much Joanne we are so glad that we contacted you I just wish I would have contacted you sooner Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Jessica N Holland, Michigan | June 24 2020
Thank you so much for checking in, Sheri! Things are going well so far. Roo was out of her crate Monday all day with no incident, and went to my future father in laws yesterday and he said she did very well She is still a little stubborn on allowing herself to be in a different room than me while I’m home, but I am noticing slow progress. Walking is going great, we have gotten to about two houses past our own before we need to turn back because she won’t be behind me Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Jessica - that is wonderful! Separation Anxiety takes a bit of time, so be patient. Glad the walking is so much better as well. Sheri
review image
Jeremy H Washington, District of Columbia | June 24 2020
Andy is Top notch. We have an anxious rescue dog who pulled extremely hard on her leash, but after Andy’s training and guidance, she has already made enormous progress. The indoor and outdoor training techniques Andy taught and guided us through have been easy to replicate day after day, and have proved to be game changers for us and our dog. Andy is very responsive, and was quick to respond with additional help and guidance. I can’t recommend Andy enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Carol Ann C
Carol Ann C Cusseta, Chattahoochee, Georgia | June 23 2020
We called Bark Busters for help with a rescue pit that had been badly abused. Theresa Nichols came out (a number of times) to help. Buddy is a different dog. We have another rescue dog now. We have reached most of our goals with Buddy. My husband can now pet him and give him treats. Buddy is much more social, less timid, comes in the house and plays well with Black Jack. We haven’t been able to get Buddy to the vet. Theresa found a vet that makes house calls! So happy with her and the results with Buddy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Sonya H Haymarket, Virginia | June 23 2020
We just adopted a one year old pup. While she is very sweet, she has huge separation anxiety issues and since we have to go back to work soon, I felt like we need to overcome these issues quickly. She hates the crate too. I spoke with June at Bark Busters, who made me feel assured Tommy would work well for Gertie's issues. Tommy is very knowledgeable, and to our surprise, we made great strides in the very first visit. Tommy isn't an "obedience" trainer, he is a dog behavior trainer! He knows how to make the dog feel secure and comfortable, which enables her to understand what you're communicating to her. We still have plenty to do and we must keep up with the "homework," but I highly recommend Tommy for your dog's behavior needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Nancy P
Nancy P Naples, Florida | June 23 2020
We saw results from the very first training lesson. Our golden doodle responded well to the pulling on a leash. Now she is enjoyable to walk down the street. We are learning to become the leaders to our dog. We are so glad we called Bark Busters to help us with our 9 month old puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you for your kind words Nancy, and we look forward to our first follow-up lesson now scheduled for the middle of next month.
review image
Katherine I Fort Myers, Florida | June 22 2020
Wow! One session and what a change! I know that further improvement will take consistency, patience and perseverance but I am looking forward to it. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling