Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Helene R
Helene R West Bloomfield, Michigan | July 30 2013
It was AMAZING TO SEE THE DIFFERENCE in an older dog! Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks?! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Joan E
Joan E Royal Oak, Michigan | July 30 2013
COULD NOT BELIEVE SOME OF THE CHANGES! Am so glad I called and got started on training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan C Berkley, Michigan | July 30 2013
IT REALLY WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE! I learned so very much. Techniques are easy to do and produce results. I was fearful having anyone over, but I became very relaxed. I feel much better with Bela with [Lisa] as my instructor and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Ryan T James Island, South Carolina | July 30 2013
Have had a great experience thus far having James help me train my German Shepherd Jax. When I have had questions, he has been there to answer them during and between sessions. If you follow the program, your dog will respond very well to the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Castro Valley | July 30 2013
We have really enjoyed working with Gail. She has accommodated our schedule, coming on weekdays, weekends, daytime or evenings, whatever works best for us. We have made big improvements with both of our dogs using Gail's training techniques. Gail has worked with us and our dogs, showing us how to work with our dogs. She has also brought her dogs along to help us correct our dog's "leash reactiveness" issues. We would definitely recommend Gail to family and friends. Permalink
review image
Patty H Tucson, Arizona | July 30 2013
Was hesitant to use Bark Busters because it was more money then some of the other dog training experiences. I am SO glad we signed up ! Gerard is great and though we are "dog" people, I received many tips that I had never heard of before. We are through with the beginning training, but have run into some issues. We gave Gerard a call and he was prompt and very helpful with our new concerns. I feel that you pay for the lessons, but you also have a huge support system for the life of your dog. Thank you Gerard! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Dave F
Dave F Auburn Hills, Michigan | July 30 2013
John was a very good person to work with and I would recommend him to a friend or neighbor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Connie & Michael D
Connie & Michael D West Bloomfield, Michigan | July 30 2013
VERY EFFECTIVE! Very enlightening discussion with trainer. Very logical system of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Mandy & Ken N
Mandy & Ken N Lake Orion, Michigan | July 30 2013
GREAT! Very clear with all explanations. Excellent! "K-9 speak" works; it is so LOGICAL!!! Do what you say you're going to do! It's a great training philosophy for all areas of one's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Amber & Dave W
Amber & Dave W Waterford, Michigan | July 30 2013
It was wonderful to have someone train us how to get the results we wanted. We already referred two people! It was amazing to see how much quicker our dog responded as opposed to the "hands on" we HAD been using. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling