Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Michelle P
Michelle P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 20 2021
Bark Busters takes a whole new approach on training. They don’t use bribery or fear, they use trust, respect and communication. From the moment Robert entered my house, he was calm and patient with us and Neo. He taught us great techniques and corrections to stop the bad behaviors we no longer want him doing. He not only trained Neo, but us as well. After one session, I already see a huge difference in Neo's actions and I am eager for him to become the best version of himself. A huge thanks to Robert and the Bark Busters team. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! You guys definitely had one of the best family-team efforts I have ever seen in my career.
Sameer A
Sameer A Winter Garden, Florida | June 20 2021
Very informative session made it interesting even for my 9 yr old daughter. John is very patient and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Rosa J
Rosa J Lockhart, Florida | June 20 2021
Today's training was awesome. Apollo did very well with John's commands. We were able to control. lead and lead the dog. Amazing trainer and I highly recommend John as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Nicole R
Nicole R Columbus, Georgia | June 20 2021
Amazing, all the reviews I read were accurate. Ms. Nichols is very professional and knowledgeable about dog behavior and how best to tech me how to slowly become the leader. Before my training season ended Ms. Nichols and I immediately noticed the difference in my dogs behavior. Both my dog and I have a long ways to go, but I'm committed to helping my dog become a happier part of the family. Thank you Ms. Nichols I look forward to our next lesson. Permalink
review image
Cecilia M Sugar Land, Texas | June 20 2021
Our family was able to see results in an instant once we learned the technique. We were immediately able to take charge of our pack once we knew how to correct our dogs. The program helped us address barking, fighting between our dogs, aggression towards other dogs & people and annoying behaviors in the house. We were so amazed at the results and are grateful that there is new peace in our household! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Alben & Allison A
Alben & Allison A Lake Mary, Florida | June 19 2021
John was very attentive to our needs and fielding questions. He was comfortable matching our needs and energy-we look forward to our next sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Shiva A Laguna Hills, California | June 19 2021
We are first time puppy parents. At 12 weeks we were exhausted from the nipping, potty, and create training. Diane was fantastic in explaining dog language. She engaged all of us including our 12 and 10 yr old boys. We look forward to implementing the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Shiva really understood are training techniques and is implementing them very well with Duke. They are going to do very well. I am happy to be apart of Dukes growing and life. Really looking forward to following up with them!
Dusty & Paula N
Dusty & Paula N Apopka, Florida | June 18 2021
John was great. Super friendly and definitely knows dogs. Our little Taco immediately responded to the training John gave us. We now have the tools to start to mold Taco into a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Heather & Ian C
Heather & Ian C Irvine, California | June 17 2021
I've studied dog training practices and techniques for years, but there was always a piece missing. Bark Busters behavior based rules training filled in that gap, and now my Ct dog is at least an A- ! I know it will take more work to get to where I want to be, but for the first time it feels achievable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Working with Heather was really great! She is very skilled and works very well with her pup, and picked up very quickly on the training. I am really looking forward to seeing the progress that she makes with Starry.
Jessica M
Jessica M Aliso Viejo, California | June 17 2021
Addressed all issues I was having. Patient and actually cared about me as the owner and the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Jessica was awesome to work with today and her pup Hazel was great! Lots of puppy basics to cover but she will do very well. Jessica picked up fast and I am really looking forward to the progress that they make in the future.