Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sarah J
Sarah J Charleston, South Carolina | May 14 2019
James at Bark Busters was fantastic with helping with our dog Bella! He gave me the tools to make my life and Bella's better. It was incredible how quickly Bella's behavior changed once James taught me the way in which to interact with her and a few exercises to practice. She is truly a new dog - I am so happy with my experience and the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Kari K
Kari K Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | May 12 2019
I was told how much improvement I would see in Zucy's behavior after just one session, but I remained skeptical. Damon was patient and took the time to explain everything beforehand to ensure I didn't have any questions. I was surprised to see not only how quickly Zucy's behavior changed during the session, but continued after the session (with our nightly homework). I can now take Zucy on walks without her pulling - me, Zucy and my back are very thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : Kari and Zucy were a delight to work with. I look forward to seeing them progress! Great job guys!
Leslie A
Leslie A Naples, Florida | May 12 2019
We have only had the initial appointment, so I can only comment on that. We were very happy with the lesson. Our youngest dog did very well and we know we will have success with her. The older dog is proving to require more work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : As the daylight hours have increased, we were able to conduct this two-hour Foundation Lesson last Wednesday evening, and both dogs have been enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) where the second dog is only charged half price. As the Owner has pointed out, the older dog will require more work, but that is exactly what our Guarantees provide, where the number of lessons is not capped, providing the Owners follows through between each lesson. In this case, we shall keep lessons going until all (old and new) misbehaviors are resolved to the Owner's satisfaction. Meantime, we are grateful for yet another 5-star review!
Jessica V
Jessica V Casellberry, Florida | May 11 2019
Learned some easy ways to begin training him with some skills (crating, leashing, play biting and potty training.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Cute puppy did well in early training.
Carrie W
Carrie W Orlando, Florida | May 11 2019
Very great learning experience for me, and I can tell my dog is happier to have the structure and leadership already! He responded so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Gold star for Nike one of the smartest retriever we have worked with.
Dianne G
Dianne G North Palm Beach, Florida | May 11 2019
It was amazing to see 4 dog's stop barking in one session. The four of them were driving us crazy. Marc is an excellent trainer. We saw how easy it could be to control 4 dog's at once to listen, behave and not invade our space. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amber W Vero Beach, Florida | May 11 2019
I was amazed and look forward to practicing what Karen taught me today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joey N Damon, Texas | May 11 2019
Unbelievable results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ginny M
Ginny M Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 11 2019
James has been amazing with our pack. From the very first visit, we saw a huge difference in their behavior. They were calm, submissive and ready & willing to obey us. We never realized that they were behaving badly until we saw what they SHOULD be acting like. Life is a lot more relaxing in our world since we met James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Brittany P
Brittany P Tallahassee, Florida | May 10 2019
Leigh Ann was wonderful! She taught me and my roommate to respond to my dog Ozzy's behaviors in a positive and productive way. After one week, Ozzy is walking by my side during walks and his leash reactivity towards people is getting progressively better. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling