Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ashley G
Ashley G Alexander City, Alabama | October 23 2021
Our experience went very well. She was very kind and patient with my 2 fur babies. I will definitely highly recommend her services to anybody. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Diego G
Diego G Hallandale, Broward, Florida | October 22 2021
Luis has been amazing teaching us everything on how to train our Mini Goldendoodle. It was incredible to learn the amount of things we were doing wrong. Now we have a plan and are enforcing it daily. It was remarkable to see our fury friend behave so well. We really loved the personalized attention and real engagement. Luis really cares about what he does and is super knowledgeable. He also taught us some things about teenagers so we are now preparing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, Maverick is a wonderful dog and if you practice in a calm proactive way his few issues should be a thing of the past in no time. I’m really happy I was able to help you
Cindy C
Cindy C Port St Lucie, Florida | October 22 2021
The training went extremely well. We had several significant issues and were amazed how effective and quickly the training took hold. We realized that we need to invest 100% in the technique we learned today. Marc knows his "stuff" and was very professional and super easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Kelsi M
Kelsi M Pot Lucie S, Florida | October 22 2021
Marc was great with explaining and showing us everything we needed to know. We saw results immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kate S
Kate S Lake Forest, California | October 22 2021
Joshua was very funny and clearly explained everything to our family. He answered all my questions and concerns for the training. He was very through with explaining the specific techniques on how to correct behavior's, He was very driven to help us fix all of our concerns. Overall, he was an excellent trainer. Great Service!! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Teddy bear is really struggling with his reactivity to people and noises. We are working with him to also overcome separation anxiety. Pumpkin is also recourse guarding. They really responded well in our first session. I am following up with them in 3 weeks to move forward with our training.
Jayne H
Jayne H Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | October 22 2021
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value ; After raising 3 sons and 5 dogs, all from babies, my husband and I brought home Sigi, an 8 week old large boned German Shepherd. With his expected size to be 125 pounds, I knew that even as experienced dog owners, we needed help! Our vet recommended Bark Busters and James Rodriquez became our friend and Trainer! James has given us a better understanding of how our dog sees us and the world and how to relate to him in ways that he enjoys and help us to be good dog parents. Training with James is simple, goal oriented, and practical. He focuses on helping your dog become a good citizen. Sigi is now 9 months and 100 pounds, I can walk and hike anywhere with Sigi and be confident that he is under control. I have never been able to do this with my other dogs. I cannot say enough good things about James and his methods. He teaches control without cruelty! Very positive and supportive, working with James is the best investment for you and your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Susan C Rhinebeck, Dutchess, New York | October 21 2021
Barbara Fassett is an amazing trainer! From the very beginning we saw positive changes through the use of the Bark Busters' methods. At 9 months, our pup is continuing to make progress (as are we) with this stellar program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary D Hudson, Florida | October 21 2021
Karen gave me a lot of information that will be very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Taylor C
Taylor C Stuart, Florida | October 21 2021
Awesome results already! Great job & extra friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris B Bowie, Maryland | October 21 2021
Murphy is a 10 month old, 120lb baby....but we needed help! He had a few bad habits but after learning some important commands, techniques and other information, we are on our way to a new and improved Murphy and some sanity! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management