Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
John I
John I Charles Town, Jefferson, West Virginia | November 04 2018
For the most part, my Whippet puppy of 7 months was a good dog. A bit high strung and completely nuts at times. Reading through the Whippet boards on line, I thought, oh no, I'm doomed. Until Bark Busters came to the house. John spent 3 hours with us. By the time he left, Blu was definitely a calmer dog. I first sought out John and Maxine because I couldn't stop the pulling on the leash. I listened to everyone on line and nothing. I talked to trainers and nothing. Then John comes to the house and no more pulling. But the most amazing thing is that the commands are simple to follow and the dog listens when the "HUMAN" is consistent. Yes, that's the hard part. But, I want my dog to succeed and she is definitely succeeding. She's learning well and "WE" are learning too! Thank You Bark Busters, you guys ROCK! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Cory & Cari B
Cory & Cari B Stuart, Florida | November 04 2018
I feel the training was extremely informative and easy to apply in real life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Ed & Sandy H
Ed & Sandy H West Palm beach, Florida | November 04 2018
It was very informative and helpful to know how to react to a dog on dog situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cynthia T Katy, Texas | November 04 2018
Very knowledgeable & professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Brett & Chrei H
Brett & Chrei H Palm Beach, Florida | November 03 2018
Amazed at the intro session. Rowdy was a good boy but now he will be a well behaved good boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Karen Z
Karen Z Delray Beach, Florida | November 03 2018
Trainer made it seem simple to train my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kyle K Fairfax, Fairfax (city), Virginia | November 02 2018
I want to start by saying that this is only the second time that I’ve ever left an online review for a service, product, restaurant, etc. but Tommy deserves it. We adopted our dog back in April of this year knowing that it would be more challenging to train her than usual. She was a 2 ½ year old stray German Shepard/lab/husky/every other breed imaginable who had just had puppies. We were having trouble getting her to stop pulling on a leash and to listen when we were outside, especially with other dogs present. Tommy came over and taught us how to get her in the mindset of “my people are in control of everything” and keep her calm before she gets fired up and desperately trying to get to the other dogs. We’ve since been able to get her to walk at our side with no pulling, and have made tremendous progress in only a few days with other dogs and getting better everyday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Debbie R
Debbie R Appleton, Wisconsin | November 01 2018
Ruth helped us off to a great start with Charlie Parker's training. We look forward to our next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Charlie Parker is a really confident dog. He is smart, and smart dogs are a little harder to train! He responded really well to the training. Isn't he gorgeous!
Vicky B
Vicky B Georgetown, Texas | November 01 2018
I chose Bark Busters because I liked their training methods and they had great reviews. Damon, the trainer in our area, came to our house for the initial session and gave a presentation on how Bark Busters lifetime guarantee works, the Bark Buster training method and how dogs learn and communicate. He spent several hours with us and showed us how to implement the training with our three dogs. He was patient in demonstrating the training on what we needed to do to stop the sibling rivalry that was causing two of our three dogs to get into fights. Our dogs responded quite well to the training from the get go. Once Damon left and we did our homework over the next several days, we saw even more improvement. I’m so glad that we decided to hire a trainer and that we found Damon and Bark Busters. Damon really knew his stuff and was very good with training us to be effective leaders in our home so that our dogs could have rules to follow and structure in their lives which leads to a more peaceful home environment for all. We will continue to work with Damon and implement the Bark Buster training method. Highly recommend Damon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time working with this family and look forward to seeing them again!
Daniel W
Daniel W Vero Beach, Florida | November 01 2018
Well worth price 100%change in Star2.0. My nephew was very surprised at the change in my dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling