Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 12

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Salvador D Lexington, Kentucky | May 23 2018
Our dog, Bella, had significant aggression toward both dogs and humans. We thought we would have to have her put down. Our friend who used Kendra and Bark Busters told us to give her a try. She was very blunt with us that we had to be willing to do some hard work, but that we could get Bella to a better spot. She also taught us management techniques to keep Bella and those around her safe. She showed us how to work with Bella to get her relaxed and looking to us. We are seeing a marked difference in her response to dogs and people. We may still need to manage her in certain situations, but that is okay. As Kendra explained certain dogs are not cut out to be in every type of situation. But, we can walk her without her lunging and trying to "attack" and we have much better control. We also understand her better as a dog. We cannot thank Kendra enough for her patience, support and expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Kendra : You are responsible owners and took your dog's issue seriously. You've done everything I've asked to the letter and this is why Miss Bella is doing better. Thank you!
review image
Janet G Lexington, Kentucky | May 23 2018
The BEST INVESTMENT I could have ever made in my dog! Constant support, intuitive training, effective programs. Don't let the price tag scare you away, with Kendra's expert tactics and proven advice, this is the best investment in ensuring you have a happy and loving puppy for years! I sought out Bark Busters after I adopted my dog (7 months old at the time) from the local humane society. As he had been a stray for who knows how long, he had many reactive tendencies & occasional (& unpredictable) aggressive actions; the local PetSmart training classes weren't cutting it, website tips weren't working, and treat training was less than effective. It wasn't until I reached out to Kendra & started my dog on the Bark Busters approach that I finally saw dramatic improvements in his behavior and train-ability! With Bark Busters, you are taught how to communicate in a 'language' your dog instinctively understands rather than trying to train your dog how to understand english. I started to see improvements in the first session and a well-behaved version of my dog after only 2 months! I want to emphasize the biggest benefit of working with Kendra: constant training support!! Kendra has, without fail, responded to every question or training issue I have sought advice from her on with the utmost patience, thorough detail, and effective output. At the end of the day, your dog's training can only be as effective as the effort YOU put in as an owner. The Bark Busters program is the only program I have found that educates the owner and gives the support and tools needed for a successful training experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
John & Jessica W Oak Forest, Illinois | May 22 2018
We had Vicky come out to our house today for our first lesson. We feel confident with her guidence that she can help us train our 11 month old lab that has anxiety! She was very kind and patient with Rocky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Andrea B
Andrea B Chicago, Illinois | May 22 2018
I’m so so grateful for Bark Busters. After our move to Chicago, my dog, Jojo was barking constantly and was very anxious most of the time. We had one session with Marlene and I was amazed at all the positive changes he was making. Marlene taught me how to communicate with my dog in his language. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Great dog and owner!
review image
Nancy W HERNDON, Virginia | May 21 2018
This is our second time using Bark Buster's. Twelve years ago we used BBs for our Sheltie to correct barking at our fence line and at the front door. We were totally amazed that the issue was resolved after just one visit and brought peace to our lives. Fast forward twelve years and we now have a Pomerian who barks at the front door, the vacuum, brooms, the fence line, and everything! I called Bark Buster's again and we just finished our first session with Mark to once again outstanding results. Mark spent a little under 3 hours with us working on the barking in various situations. Shortly after Mark left I was actually able to vacuum my kitchen floor with no barking! I then took him outside and our dog heard someone over the fence. He barked once and I corrected him to the dog's immediate silence. Thank you Mark for giving us peace! We look forward to our next session to work on barking in the car. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Matt & Mari W
Matt & Mari W Margate, Florida | May 21 2018
Simple, easy, informative & IT WORKS! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Jorie D
Jorie D Ormond Beach, Florida | May 21 2018
We were getting to our wits end with our Calvin and weren't sure what steps to take to correct his behaviors. Just 2 hours with John and we can already see amazing improvement and we're excited to use John's techniques to further our training and Calvin's. we highly recommend their services Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Carol T
Carol T New Haven, Connecticut | May 21 2018
Richard was very knowledgeable and responded quickly to any questions. I felt very comfortable asking him for advice and feel much more confident having gone through the training. I can see a big improvement in my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Maria R Riverview, Florida | May 21 2018
It's only been 2 days since Joanne has come to the home and we are already noticing an improvement. Joanne explained to us clearly and thoroughly about the mind of a dog and how to establish leadership. At this point it's about reinforcing behaviors we want to see and controlling those we don't want to see. It's great to have this support and to feel as if we can get a hold on our dogs' issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shade S Westminster, Maryland | May 21 2018
Dave is amazing!!! You will see immediate results. His training is so simple and effective that even in a home with 4 dogs and several different behavior issues he was able to make a significant impact on the very first visit. He was also wonderful with the 3 humans he has to train more than the dogs and was able to get everyone on board and consistent by taking a lot of time to hear your concerns and was very perceptive on how each of us was contributing to our bad dog behavior. He is the real deal and will make a believer out of you in one visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry