Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1207

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sherwood | May 26 2009
The flip chart was laid out well and easy to understand. I think the 2 hours of attention and sudden submission acted as a bit of a 're-set' for Zuri. I learned some new things as well as being able to see the big picture. I think learning the 'whys' gave me a fresh start and a better understanding of what my dog needs from me. Permalink
N. Charleston | May 26 2009
The trainers did an excellent job answering our questions about our 5 year old Maltese. Toby responded very will after the first session and we began having hope that we could resolve his aggression. The "Bahhh" sound was unusual and we were a bit uncomfortable using it at first but it seems to work! Toby has not bitten or growled at anyone since the first visit. Permalink
review image
Commerce City | May 26 2009
We are so pleased with Buddy's progress - he is like a new dog. Calmer and a pleasure to have. Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | May 26 2009
We had a blast with this training - it made sense and was easy to learn. Our dog stopped jumping and biting by about 80% within the first hour and more that day and week. It's simple, natural dog training that works well AND fast! Permalink
san diego | May 26 2009
When I first contacted Justin my dogs were out of control and I didn't know how to regain control over them. They were extremely aggressive around anyone and any dog that entered our home. On our first meeting one of my dogs tried to attack Justin, but that didn't scare him away. In fact, he quickly gained control of the situation and my dog backed down. He gave me lots of useful tools on the first visit and we discussed what I wanted to accomplish with my dogs. He educated me on dog behavior and how to become the leader of the pack.---I am not going to lie and say it was an easy journey, it took time, patients and repetition. In the end my dogs have completely changed. You can see them regard me as the leader now. It is definitely a confidence booster to know that I was able to accomplish what I thought was an impossible goal. I highly recommend Justin to anyone who is looking for a dedicated trainer. Thank you Justin!!! Permalink
review image
N. Charleston | May 26 2009
It was amazing, the communication techniques we learned we could immediately use and apply. James & Michelle were very personable, easy to understand and knowledgeable. I don't think most people realize they can have a better behaved dog and most importantly a better harmony with your dogs. Everyone wins! Permalink
review image
Palos Heights | May 26 2009
Thank you so much for your time and expertise regarding Sox and Buehrle. THEY are the most obedient dogs ever since your 1st visit! You're truly great at what you do; living proof, and we respect and appreciate your time and advice in steering our loved ones onto a better track for the sake of all of us. We're working with them daily per your suggested steps, quite opposite steps I should note, than their previous trainers, as yours is paying back results at the speediest return. Permalink
review image
Larchmont | May 25 2009
We still have work to do, but the instant success of some of the program convinced us that it will all work! Permalink
review image
Eastchester | May 25 2009
I liked the natural training techniques, they were simple, but very effective. I am really happy I called Mark. I just wish I did this 10 years ago! Permalink
Aurora | May 25 2009
This was the best response we had ever seen with Fritz. Training in the home where he can show his fears is great. Very enjoyable. Permalink