Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Orange Park | December 01 2009
Amazing! I can't believe that she responded so fast! Permalink
Naples | December 01 2009
We had a dinner party last evening, and our Cavaliers, Kipper and Cameo, were so perfectly behaved, our guests remarked on it many times. Despite the entrance of five different couples, both dogs stayed clear of the entry and did not bolt out the front door. There was no barking, only happy tail wagging! They did not jump up on our guests, they remained quietly in their crate in the kitchen/family room and when invited into the dining room after dinner, sat politely in our laps. Patrick has given us a way to communicate with our dogs, and a way for them to please us. The Bark Busters program is a winner! If only Patrick could help us train them to wash dishes... Permalink
review image
Lockport | December 01 2009
John was great. It was a great experience. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | December 01 2009
It's been one lesson and we have already recommended Bark Busters to our neighbor. The whole Bark Busters experience was pleasant, easy to follow and understand and yielded noticeable results. Permalink
review image
Bonita SPrings | December 01 2009
Bark Busters is a simple program that was easy to understand and made me think, "why didn't I think of that?!" I observed noticeable results by the end of the initial lesson, but Bella is a work in progress. Having experienced a trainer who used "negative training" that I did not like, the natural approach used by Bark Busters makes sense. The training was easy on me and my dog and was a positive experience! Permalink
review image
Galloway | November 30 2009
My wife and I were very skeptical about the "bah" and ease of training that Kurt had originally presented. I think it is important to note that it had been 14 years since our last dog and my training methods were yelling and a rolled up newspaper. We brought Kurt in because we had just purchased a golden retriever and wanted him to be trained properly in overall obedience. An additional benefit is that we often have our daughter's 5 year old Chihuahua, who has no training what-so-ever and is the worse dog I have ever walked on a leash. Kurt was very observant of both dogs during the initial visit and presented us some very interesting insights from an outside perspective. We were shocked after the first lesson on how well the Chihuahua was doing on leash and obeying the "bah" command. It was like we had a magic collar and leash. Our Golden Retriever, 7 months old, has taken to the training extremely well and we have received numerous compliments from strangers about how well behaved he is, especially at just 7 months. The follow-up by Kurt is a great added touch and his genuine concern and caring approach make him a pleasure to work with. Kurt will certainly make you the leader of your pack, provided you commit to the plan which is not time consuming or difficult. You also make a lot of friends who want to know what "bah" means. The problem I have now, is that my wife will "bah" me! Thank you Kurt and Bark Busters. Permalink
Toms River | November 30 2009
Paul is a great trainer. The first visit he had with us and our (Hyper-Yorkie) Rocky, Paul had him sitting and staying. Wow. He is a great trainer and I have recommended him to others. Thanks Paul for a job well done. Permalink
Clawson | November 30 2009
Now this is "instant gratification!" I had become quite irritated with my pet's barking issues [and] I was amazed at how well my pet responded to the training! I never knew it was so easy to "talk" to my dog and for her to actually understand me! Working with Lola every day is a pleasure! Permalink
Birmingham | November 30 2009
Very, very pleased! John was very clear in explaining the reasoning behind the techniques. We noticed remarkable results within a few minutes of implementing the training. After the first session, Lola's demeanor is very different and more composed than she was before. It's great to be THE leader(s) of the pack!! Permalink
review image
Louisville | November 30 2009
This training was fantastic. I saw immediate results that day. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. He is a different dog. Permalink