Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1210

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Audubon | May 20 2009
The training is easy to understand and follow. Now it is a matter of unlearning what I'm used to doing and doing the new techniques. I definitely noticed results. Jack and Daisy both seemed more aware that they needed to listen. I like that there aren't treats involved - that gets complicated with three dogs. Also that diet and exercise and mental exercise is incorporated. The training is very interesting - as I find my patience with Daisy I'm sure it will become more enjoyable too. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - the training is common sense and is working better than what I did on my own. Permalink
review image
Chokoloskee | May 20 2009
Very personal and professional. The results were immediate and extended even after June and Colin left to an area not previously addressed. It was extremely interesting to realize how much we affected Brindi's behavior. We loved the immediate results and would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 20 2009
Very enjoyable experience. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | May 19 2009
It was great to get a better understanding of how my dog's mind functions - and that helped me to improve the way I was approaching the technique. I noticed a more submissive body language and she was much more willing to come and focus on me. I agree with the negative/positive circle that it can't be all negative/all positive, it's a good balance. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable and it seemed to be fun for her too. Dick really relieved me and my husband from stress related to not knowing whether or not she could change and be helped. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 19 2009
I would recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training because they are able to train in a way without harming the animal. I am so happy we didn't have to go to the extreme of getting her de-barked. Lola, my Chihuahua, has done a complete 180. The exercises we did with her barking and walking has made her much more enjoyable.Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Whenever we asked a question, Patrick explained the answer fully. The training experience was interesting, enjoyable and a real eye opener! Permalink
review image
Tampa | May 18 2009
I was amazed! Louie had a very bad barking problem, but his response to the commands was remarkable. I have mentioned Bark Busters to several friends and will continue to do so. I realize the training session is not a quick fix but Louie is so much better. I am thrilled! We will continue to work together on his training. Permalink
review image
Odessa | May 18 2009
I was so pleased because my puppy would only listen to my husband. Now she listens to both of us! ~ Pinot:3m F American Bulldog Mix ~ Barking all night, Not Listening to Erin Permalink
review image
Odessa | May 18 2009
Cathy's chart and voice were easy to follow. All three of my dogs would not pass the invisible boundary I set up for them in regards to visitors arriving at my front door. I was very happy with the natural training methods, I had not been comfortable with the other methods I had researched before hiring Bark Busters. It was interesting to finally see how I has been confusing my dogs. We were at our wits end and now I have the tools to be able to have three dogs and three kids and actually have time for myself! Permalink
review image
Mount Laurel | May 18 2009
Chase was a new dog by the end of the training. Kurt was very pleasant and amusing. He made the training fun. Our neighbors keep asking what happened to your dog? He no longer barks when people walk by. Permalink
review image
Shamong | May 18 2009
Kurt is awesome. He is very patient. I wasn't completely sold after the initial visit...I am now!! I would recommend Kurt to my friends and family. Permalink