Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pat M Long Grove | November 18 2010
Mary is very patient with her students! Both dogs responded to the training - but one is very stubborn! We both had fun and found the training very interesting. We've already recommended three friends. Mary is an excellent teacher - easy to understand and follow. Permalink
review image
Judy B Grayslake | November 18 2010
Practice, practice, practice. Having in home training allowed for Mary to help me get it right, we both benefited (Annie and me). Although the Bah command does not come natural for humans, Annie really responds to it and knows it's for her, which helps when you have small children and you find yourself saying no all the time. It's a nonviolent training technique that puppies respond to....the key is consistency and making them use their brains to make good choices. It does work. Permalink
review image
Cory & Dawn B Buffalo Grove | November 18 2010
Very pleased, Mary was through and provided tons of great exercises. I was skeptical of the "bah", but I'm walking away very impressed with how it works. It was great to see Daisy react quickly and I LOVE the guarantee. Mary was incredibly personal and also candid in training us as well as the dog. Permalink
review image
Pam & Irene B Lake Villa | November 18 2010
Mary answered all of our questions and provided pictures and handouts. Results....yes! Both dogs DID NOT rush the front door, which was a big issue at first. Frito was walking great on leash and really listened to our commands. I didn't expect results so quickly and without hands on corrections, it was AMAZING! We got a lot of good tips and advise, interesting, helpful information, we smiled and laughed through 3/4 of the training. I have tried other trainers and methods but nothing seemed to really work. I love Bark Busters methods and the dogs respond! It actually works. Permalink
review image
Lori M Round Lake Beach | November 18 2010
Front door training was excellent. I look forward to having guests. Very effective methods. I noticed a big change in Fritter with each segment of training. I can't wait to work with Fritter and take him to fun places we can both enjoy. Permalink
review image
Cathy M Hawthorn Woods | November 18 2010
All techniques were very simple and common sense. We were absolutely amazed!! Incredible results and we look forward to more in the future. We really liked that it worked with praise rather than physical corrections. Permalink
review image
Macedonia | November 17 2010
Our dogs, Jack a 3yr old Havanese and Rocky a 4 year old Black Lab/Border Collie mix, were typically very lovable, but had a lot of bad habits. This includes absolutely out of control behavior when guests came over, jumping and barking and making it impossible to greet our guests. They also scratched at the door, pulled on the leash for walks, etc. After our first session with Kathy and Betsy, they were able to enlighten us as to who was in charge. Of course, it was the 10 lb Havanese, with what I like to call a Napoleon complex. Kathy and Betsy were able to teach very quickly how to alter our behavior in order to get the desired behavior from our dogs. The results were astounding and virtually immediate. We still need to apply the techniques we learned, but things are so much more peaceful in our home! It was money well spent. Outstanding job! Permalink
review image
Des Moines | November 17 2010
Excellent training. Deb explained the techniques several times. We saw noticeable results by the end of the first lesson and are already seeing improvement after only a few days of practicing. We would recommend Bark Busters to others needing help with their dog. Permalink
Rochester Hills | November 17 2010
Lisa established rapport quickly, was articulate and clear, and answered every question without hesitation. [The training methods] work like MAGIC! Permalink
review image
Flying Hills | November 17 2010
I have a 1-year-old German Shepherd, Bella, who is extremely playful, but has tendencies to jump up on others, bark when she sees people walking outside with their dogs, pull on the leash when we walk her and a few other small problems which have become extremely hard to deal with. I have met with Donald about 3 times now and from the first visit up until now I have seen some great improvements with Bella's behaviors which has provided me with confidence in the training style Donald has been teaching us. I didn't realize how much time and effort needed to go into training Bella and now that I have guidance from Donald I am able to set time aside each day and work with Bella on her behaviors which need to be modified. To date, Bella has learned all the basics and she follows commands much better. Donald recently met with us to work on attentiveness and distance control which is a big problem when we are outside. I am able to call him or email him whenever I run into any problems and this is reassuring to myself so that I can continue to move forward in the relationship Bella and I are developing. I am very pleased so far with the results that I see in my dog's behaviors and how patient Donald has been through this whole process. Permalink