Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Wauwatosa | April 19 2010
Nikki was AWESOME!!! She explained things and answered all questions! I think Max has realized his place in one session. Nikki took extra time to work with Max and us on certain things. We didn't feel rushed. Nikki makes it fun!! She has a great people/dog personality. I'll be talking nothing but positives. Very happy! Laura and I are very pleased. Coming from a military background, I'm always skeptical. But I am very pleased. Money well spent. Permalink
review image
McMinnville | April 19 2010
We were able to follow all the techniques and see why it would help. The dogs were calmer. My sister came over the next day and could see a big difference. You can see the dogs wanted to learn. The training was easy to do. The dogs like doing the exercises. We got really sick during training, and Dick was very helpful to get the training back on track once we got better. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | April 18 2010
I observed noticeable results with 10 minutes of the training. I found the experience very interesting. I was not expecting it to be anything like that. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because if it could work on my crazy dog, it can work on every dog. Permalink
review image
Lemont | April 18 2010
Vicky was very clear and patient-very easy to follow. I found that Adin was easy to train and smarter than I knew. The program is very humane-dog and people friendly. I had fun, and so did Adin. I would recommend Bark Busters because it was easy, fun to learn-helpful. I really believe that this experience will enhance the relationship between Adin and I. Permalink
review image
Trumbull | April 17 2010
Richard and Vicki were wonderful. They answered all our questions and explained everything so even our 7-year-old understood. This is a great service. Worth the money. Much better than a class with many dogs and owners. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 15 2010
Good, noticeable results by the end of the first session, in which Trixie responded well. Follow-up is needed to assure success, but the therapists did a great job today. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 15 2010
Excellent in every regard - it's amazing, with the knowledge and skills on what to do, we could see the possibility of having a wonderful dog. Permalink
review image
Springfield | April 15 2010
I am very pleased with the training techniques used by Bark Busters. Stan's insight into pack culture was a revelation. The use of body language and vocal tone, instead of treats, was new and interesting to me. Permalink
review image
Seattle | April 14 2010
My dogs were driving me crazy. Their behavior was out of control, and something had to be done. I asked a friend who works at a local vet's office, and she suggested Bark Busters. My local trainer is David Wiley. David called after I submitted my dog's behavior quiz on the Bark Buster Web site, and we briefly discussed the Bark Busters philosophy and the specific problems we were seeing at my home. David would come to my house and work with us for 2-3 hours the first day. After that, for as long as my dog is alive (regardless of who owns him), I can call and have free follow-up visits to work on new problems, to fine-tune my skills, etc. The price seemed steep, but I knew from experience that going to a class didn't work for my schedule or for my younger dog who is afraid of the big dogs in obedience classes. Plus, the one-on-one training model seemed like a good way to go. David showed up and rang the doorbell. Well, he got to see my dogs in action as they went nuts barking at the intruder at the door. Two hours later, they didn't even get out of their beds when the doorbell rang. A miracle? Maybe. Without giving away the whole Bark Buster model, the basic idea is that dogs behave badly when they have no clear leader. If the people in the house behave like leaders, the dogs will become more submissive and will obey. Makes sense. The key here is learning how to think like a dog and to use vocals and body language that convey authority to the dog. Well, it feels silly to do, but it works. David was a VERY patient teacher. He frequently had to explain things over and over in a way that we could all understand (myself, my husband, and my mother were involved). David clearly tailored the training to suit our dogs (one is very nervous and needed a slower, gentler pace), and he also tailored the training to suit each of the humans, too. He also followed up a few weeks later to see how things are going, which I appreciated. He made it very clear that we should never need to "make" our dogs do anything. If they respect us and consider us to be the pack leaders, then they will do what we ask simply because we are in charge. This has put both dogs at ease. Their spirits aren't broken, their personalities haven't changed-they just freak out less and instead look to the humans to handle the situation. I cannot say enough good things about Bark Busters and David Wiley. I am very pleased with the training we received so far, and I am amazed that I lived with my dogs for 6 years as they were before this training. I'm proud to not have the neighborhood "bad dog" title any longer, and I have David to thank for that. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 14 2010
Patrick was very personable and knowledgeable. We feel comfortable with "dog speak" now. We now understand why our clients from Bonita Veterinary Hospital and Clinic speak so highly of Patrick and Bark Busters. We were amazed by the results we saw after just one lesson. The techniques are very clear to understand. Patrick was patient with our questions too. Permalink