Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Daniel Island | October 28 2009
Our four year old Jack Russell Terrier lost the vision in one of her eyes due to an injury. Bark Busters training experience has been more successful than any of the other training techniques we tried. By the end of the first training, barking at doorbells and for attention had greatly lessened. We have also been able to apply the techniques to other issues which have arisen and has been extremely helpful! Carolina's behavior has improved dramatically, her aggression towards other dogs was making it difficult to continue her normal lifestyle after the injury. Now we can take her to restaurants, shops, parks and beaches without having to panic about safety issues that could arise. Permalink
review image
Galway | October 28 2009
Rachel did a great job making it understandable for my kids. We noticed improvement within days and it has continued as we work with Gracie. Permalink
review image
Slingerlands | October 28 2009
Billi has shown marked improvement with just one lesson. Permalink
review image
Glenville | October 28 2009
The techniques were very useful and easy to learn. Permalink
review image
Delmar | October 28 2009
It was as if we had a different dog at the end of the session! Rachel was thorough, professional, and personable. Not only was Rachel incredibly organized and thoughtful, she provided a DVD for my children to watch about how to act with dogs. She made us feel comfortable and encouraged! Permalink
review image
Brunswick | October 28 2009
She was very patient and repeated techniques for maximum comprehension by me and my husband both. What was even better for us was also having the tools like the checklist with the trainers detailed notes to help track and remind us of our rules and corrective actions. She responded nearly instantly and it corrected previously uncontrollable behavior without physical correction. Gave you the confidence to positively affect your dog's behavior. We would recommend without hesitation. Permalink
review image
Slingerlands | October 28 2009
Rachel Baum was excellent - very knowledgeable and great with my dogs. Would highly recommend! Permalink
review image
Cohoes | October 28 2009
Rachel was excellent. She answered all of my questions thoroughly! I enjoyed working with her. Permalink
review image
Amsterdam | October 28 2009
She is very easy to understand and was very thorough. It was amazing to see Lyle respond the second she came into our home. Fascinating! The best training session we ever had with any of our dogs. Rachel is wonderful! She has given us the training to help Lyle become a good dog. Permalink
review image
Watervliet | October 28 2009
Rufus is listening more. He is a stubborn pup but the techniques given are progressing. Rachel was great, very helpful. Permalink