Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cape Coral | October 30 2009
I really enjoyed working with Patrick from Bark Busters. He was knowledgeable and effective with the Bark Busters training techniques. I felt comfortable with him and learned a lot. Sammie, our Miniature Australian Shepherd puppy, picked up the training ques quickly and she has been doing well ever since! Patrick has a great personality that makes it easy to listen and learn. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 30 2009
The training methods are easy to understand and my dog responded to them immediately. Permalink
review image
Harrison | October 30 2009
With just one visit Patrick Drake was able to work with our puppy Tinkerbell of 6 months and calm her down. After he left she tried to challenge me with her nipping at my heals. By using the growl method and hand clapping she stopped immediately. I was amazed. It is now just like he said, a fun experience having her around. I am so glad someone told me about Bark Busters and Patrick. We can't thank him enough for teaching us how to work with her and making it fun Permalink
review image
Castro Valley | October 29 2009
Gail's explanations were especially good in that she did not talk down, dumb them up or make me feel poorly about what I had been doing. Kolbie learned the basics by the end of the lesson and I feel we can easily practice. I loved the lessons of understanding the dog with minimal tricks, really just dog logic. I found the training experience to be interesting, enjoyable, helpful and fun. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Anthem | October 29 2009
We just wanted everyone to know how impressed we are. We have been working really hard and the difference is like night and day in only 24 hours! My mom came over today and for the first time we didn't have to put the gate up to prevent the rushing of the door. The dogs each barked once and stayed about 20 feet back. That's just one of the many changes we have seen already. We have done MANY types of training and have never seen results so quickly and the techniques are so easy to learn. We have never been so impressed by a trainer before! It is AMAZING. We will tell everyone about how great the training is!! :) We are really looking forward to our next session. Thanks so much! Permalink
LaGrange | October 29 2009
Doug was very thorough and made it easy to understand. Doug has been great to work with and very supportive in helping me with Sarge Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | October 28 2009
My 1 year old dog Beauty was experiencing separation anxiety to the point she was barking and destroying things when I wasn't home. I have learned that I need to be a leader to her! I would recommend Bark Busters because they knew exactly how to handle my problem. The experience was excellent. Permalink
Daniel Island | October 28 2009
Our four year old Jack Russell Terrier lost the vision in one of her eyes due to an injury. Bark Busters training experience has been more successful than any of the other training techniques we tried. By the end of the first training, barking at doorbells and for attention had greatly lessened. We have also been able to apply the techniques to other issues which have arisen and has been extremely helpful! Carolina's behavior has improved dramatically, her aggression towards other dogs was making it difficult to continue her normal lifestyle after the injury. Now we can take her to restaurants, shops, parks and beaches without having to panic about safety issues that could arise. Permalink
review image
Galway | October 28 2009
Rachel did a great job making it understandable for my kids. We noticed improvement within days and it has continued as we work with Gracie. Permalink
review image
Slingerlands | October 28 2009
Billi has shown marked improvement with just one lesson. Permalink