Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
New Haven | October 28 2009
Hi my name is Joe. I also went by Chance and other names. I was rescued by David and Lauri. I was terrorized as a runt of a pit ring I know nothing but to fight my way out. I hope that someone will look into my helpless eyes and see that there is more then a fighter, I'm a lover not a fighter. Richard saw that and also taught Lauri and David. I am Lauri, I was attacked by Joe. I did not want to give up on him and Richard helped, is now my best buddy. Sometimes love is not enough, you need BARK BUSTERS grrrrrrr! Permalink
review image
Stratford | October 27 2009
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. This was money very well spent. Permalink
review image
Danbury | October 27 2009
I found the techniques very easy to follow on a daily basis. It has only been a couple of days and we have already seen significant improvement. I have already recommended Bark Busters to several friends. Permalink
review image
South Salem | October 27 2009
Our trainer, Mark Lieberman, was very patient and helpful. Permalink
review image
Jeanerette | October 27 2009
I can not say how happy and impressed I am to have Mrs. Pauline as my trainer. I have a German Shepherd and Mrs. Pauline has opened up a whole new window for us. Taught me so much, I really look forward to the days she comes to my home, every time she comes we learn something new, cannot ask for anything better from a trainer!!! This is something I do NOT regret!!! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 26 2009
Patrick Logue is a great trainer. Patrick took his time to teach the Bark Busters training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. It was wonderful. I observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. The dogs, a Pit mix and a Yorkie, were listening to me at the end of the 2 hour lesson. The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are a great idea. Patrick was very nice, experienced and made the lesson interesting and enjoyable. I believe in the Bark Busters method of training which is why I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Glendale | October 26 2009
Everything Nikki suggested seemed very easy to do, it wasn't overwhelming. We observed noticeable results by the end of training. Lady was much better all day, even after Nikki left. I am amazed! Everything seems so obvious once you know it. It already feels natural. I am very pleased with our experience. Nikki made me feel at ease and listened to our specific concerns. It didn't feel like a ‘cookie cutter' program. Permalink
Fort Collins | October 26 2009
We started getting complaints about our new miniature schnauzer barking while we were not home. We tried many things to no avail, and called Carol at Bark Busters as our last resort.---I cannot believe the change in our dog the first time Carol taught "us" how to be better dog owners. We learned the techniques easily and felt like the "Master" the first time we met with her.---Along with the "barking" issue, we had other training problems that we were not really aware of. (Our dog, Maggie, scored a "C" on the Bark Busters Behavioral Quiz.) Maggie used to charge through every door and run up the stairs in front of us, now she walks calmly behind us. She used to jump up on us, now she waits for us to call her to say hi. She used to bark and jump when someone rang the doorbell, now she waits at a designated spot until called and quietly sits next to me. She used to pull on the leash when we walked her, now she walks calmly at my side on a loose leash. She used to basically sleep with one eye open all night, constantly on the lookout, now she sleeps peacefully all night long. The barking while we are gone has stopped too. Now she is such a well behaved dog, all to Carol's credit.---Our other schnauzer, Molly, is 11 years old and she adapted quickly to our new training methods, YOU CAN TEACH OLD DOG NEW TRICKS, too.---Carol has always followed up quickly on my questions and was willing to come back to our house again to help us. Carol saved our dog from having to leave our loving home. Bark Busters works. Permalink
review image
Sunrise | October 26 2009
Hello Bruce, thanks to your instructions, we have noticed a great improvement in both of our dogs' barking and listening behaviors. Bella and Gurdy are doing great! We look forward to our next lesson. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | October 26 2009
Fred explained everything in a very easy way to follow. We saw results after the very first session and were extremely happy with the training techniques used for our dogs, Maxie and Briggs. It was very interesting and enjoyable to see how Bark Busters works with their clients and their dogs. Fred is a wonderful trainer and he transformed my dogs into well-behaved dogs. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family. Permalink