Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ponte Vedra | October 23 2009
Wow! Amazing how Raven seemed to become another dog in just minutes! We are extremely pleased. It was all very clear and made sense. We have already recommended Bark Busters. It was a wonderful experience! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | October 23 2009
I observed immediate results as far as my dog concentrating on me and my commands. I was glad that it did not seem to spook my dog at all. I have already recommended to my customers, since they have seen the difference in my dog and are very impressed. The way my dog reacted to me was immediate. I was also pleased that it was not treat-based training. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 23 2009
June and Colin are terrific. We were stunned by the immediate progress we witnessed. So much better than treat-based programs. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 22 2009
Bark Busters is common sense that wasn't very common to us. Patrick was fantastic. Our two Pugs, Sumo and Saffron, are so hyper that previously we only had play sessions for about 5 minutes but when Patrick was at our home and since his first visit we have had them out for hours together. I didn't want my dogs afraid of me so I love that it is all about communication with Bark Busters. Patrick was very engaging and the material was very enlightening. We had several "a ha" moments. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. We saw an improvement right away as long as the parents are committed you will get results. Patrick clearly covered the pros and cons of each program to make sure we had the proper fit and we never felt pressured. We are confident Bark Busters is the right solution for our pack. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 22 2009
Excellent! We saw a noticeable change in all four of our dogs after just the initial lesson. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing Bark Busters techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 22 2009
Patrick explained everything very well. I saw a big change in my Chihuahua who barked at everything by the end of the lesson. Permalink
review image
Escondido | October 22 2009
Jan helped tremendously with training our Puggle. Her results are simply astounding. Year first hired: 2007 Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative. Permalink
review image
San Diego | October 22 2009
My wife and I hired Jan to work with us training our Miniature Schnauzer with a piercing bark issue. Of course it was really my wife and I who were trained. Jan was absolutely wonderful! Her knowledge of how to handle the problem was very evident and in no time at all we had the barking under control. I would most definitely use Jan again and highly recommend her - Don't wait another day!---Year first hired: 2002---Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert Permalink
review image
San Diego | October 22 2009
Jan is among the most talented and dedicated dog trainers I know. Having worked with her at Bark Busters, I have seen first hand the passion, knowledge and skill she brings to her work. Jan's love for dogs is evident in everything she does, making her extremely effective at helping dogs and their owners live better together. So if you're looking for a dog trainer or behaviorist in San Diego, you've found her. Permalink
review image
Newburgh, NY | October 21 2009
Both my dogs were showing remarkable progress after the first session. The flip chart made it very simple. I was easily trained as well! Time flew during the lesson! Permalink