Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Elle H Apple Valley, Minnesota | February 07 2022
We came to work with Paul from Bark Busters after my Australian shepherd starting having some territorial behaviors in the house towards our younger golden retriever. This was becoming a scary feeling and uneasy every time we would leave them alone together. After reaching out to Bark Busters and getting to work with Paul we have already noticed so many changes in our Australian shepherds behavior. We have learned many tools about becoming the leader in our home and correcting the behavior with some simple dog language. Paul has been very helpful with his personal and professional experience as a dog owner and trainer. I strongly you encourage to seek our Bark Busters. It is a lifetime guarantee and I know we will have new tools to learn as we grow into our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thank you for sharing your Bark Busters experience, Elle! I have enjoyed working with you, Dylan, Rigby & Bently.
review image
Renee O Rock Tavern, New York | February 07 2022
Our very first meeting with Jeri left us feeling like we finally will get the dog(ok.. human) training that we have been trying to get for the past 4 years. The Bark Buster approach is very unique and in our first meeting we could see our dog Becky begin to respond to us differently. Jeri was very thorough in her explanations and patient with our questions. I am looking forward to doing homework with our dog and sharing improvements with Jeri. I feel confident that we are not alone in this process and that we will end up with the well behaved dog that we have always wanted.(Yelp 02/06/2022) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lisa B
Lisa B Trappe, Pennsylvania | February 06 2022
I was convinced my dog was untrainable until Jeri showed us otherwise. In less than a few hours, my dog was listening to our commands and for once we were in control of the situation. I am really looking forward to more training methods but the key to my dog's success will be practice, practice, practice! Consistency and timing are imperative. I have a lot of homework to do! (YELP 2/6/2022) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Melissa B Durham, North Carolina | February 06 2022
Our first session with Jerry went really well! We learned a lot about helping our pup understand who is the pack leader (it's me, not him!). There were noticeable changes in Fury after just one session and Jerry took the time to focus on the specific issues we were facing. It's also really clear how much Jerry loves dogs and that through his training he wants them to feel secure, safe and happy. Looking forward to our second session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jim M St Paul, Minnesota | February 06 2022
Really excellent service provider. I would characterize this as learning to communicate with your dog. Michael's methods were really intuitive for our dog and we have really been surprised at how easy and quickly our dog's behaviors have been improved. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
David G
David G Rancho Santa margarita, California | February 06 2022
Joshua Furchess is very professional, extremely knowledgeable and we were amazed how well our dog Amber responded to our first training session and he gave us hope going forward. He gave us great tools to alter our dog's behavior and to keep her on the right track going forward. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
David G
David G Rancho Santa Margarita, California | February 05 2022
Joshua is very knowledgeable and informative he gave us amazing tools to help Amber with her behavior. We have hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Amber is a great dog that need direction and a good leader for her to feel comfortable. We are working through a lot of her aggression and reactivity. We were able to make some really great progress with her. With consistency she will continue to improve.
Remi B
Remi B Laguna Niguel, California | February 05 2022
He came in and our dog did something that we couldn't correct or redirect. He stopped it right away. Josh was awesome! Thanks! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Hazle responded right away during our session. She was very well behaved after just a few minutes, with Remi continuing our training she will continue to improve.
review image
Eva S San Jose, California | February 05 2022
Very helpful in learning techniques to handle issues. Also saw effectiveness of techniques during the day. Spent time patiently walking us through the steps to teach Turing ourselves. Thanks for also listening to the issues we had and giving us useful advice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Holga A
Holga A Port St Lucie, Florida | February 04 2022
Very fun & enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management