Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bob S
Bob S Fort Myers, Florida | February 25 2020
Patrick help us to understand that what we thought was correction actually reinforced the negative behavior. We have been practicing daily and have seen Ollies adrenaline level go from a steady 6 to 7 to a 3 to 4. Ollie now looks to us for direction rather than making his own bad decissions. With more practice, we know Ollie will be happy and confident with us as his leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Linda H
Linda H Fort Pierce, Florida | February 25 2020
A little overwhelming but very informative and helpful.I am very pleased with the outcome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Valeria C Ridgefield, Connecticut | February 24 2020
Our 6 year old pitt- mutt basically ran our house hold, and was feeling the high stress of being the leader and protector. That meant lot’s of barking at people, territorial behavior and some nipping. I was a bit skeptical telling myself I would see changes within 3-6 months. But Nicole came I, taught me how to communicate with my dog as if I was the Momma dog and within minutes dog, Juno, recognizes that I was now taking charge and she could relax and be a happy dog. Nicole was patient, clear, efficient, and the method was easy to learn and to keep practicing. Thank you Nicole for making my pup feel happy again, and teaching me how to be the leader she needed! You have such a gift! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review Valeria! You and Juno both did great today & I’m excited to see her to continue to progress!
review image
Kathryn K Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | February 23 2020
Anne is extremely knowledgeable and listened to all of our concerns. She was able to determine the likely cause of our dog's sudden, severe aggression towards cars and worked with us to begin to achieve some noticable results on the first visit. The techniques we're practicing are helping us to better understand our dog's behavior and to reduce stress and anxiety for everyone involved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Missy D
Missy D Palm City, Florida | February 23 2020
Impressive, professional training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Robert S
Robert S Del Ray, Florida | February 23 2020
Dogs were submissive and were very responsive to this method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Joan B
Joan B Orlando, Florida | February 23 2020
John helped me learn to effectively correct my dogs and be a good leader for them. They responded very well, and I look forward to continuing working with them and making our walks more enjoyable. I learned a lot and so did my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great owner that has adopted all dogs and given them a great home
David and Heather N
David and Heather N Altamonte Springs, Florida | February 23 2020
Amazing, Bucky started responding to the corrective actions immediately. Bucky is very melllow when people come over but had issues with over greeting people which John helped us correct very quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Bucky was very sweet and did excellent in training today
Kelly N
Kelly N Derby, New Haven, Connecticut | February 22 2020
Michael was first and foremost very accommodating, as I live in a town just outside the towns they service. I was desperate for help and he was very calming just in the first conversation on the phone. I was hopeful, but after our first visit I was just AMAZED to say the least! I know we still have to continue our work and training but he gave me so much hope that I want to continue, it’s not work for me. I love my girls and I can’t ever imagine having to lose either of them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Diane B
Diane B Naples, Florida | February 22 2020
Amazing difference from beginning of session 'til departure - a new dog!! So wonderful to have these new trainers and new learning to manage our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall