Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bridgeport | October 21 2009
Max is a rambunctious 1 year old Shih Tzu who ran the household. Bark Busters came in and gave me the training tools to help me make Max a better dog. He now listens to me and follows directions. I will continue to recommend Bark Busters to all my friends. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 21 2009
I think the training was great. Once Michael and I were properly instructed, then Marley Bob learned quickly! Permalink
review image
Mequon | October 20 2009
I saw results during the training. The training was interesting and enjoyable; I was very sad when our trainer left. Permalink
review image
Bayside | October 20 2009
While I was familiar with some techniques it was good to review and to discuss some of the specifics as they relate to my dog. My dog and I have much work (practice) to do, but he was very responsive to the training. With more practice, the techniques will be easy to incorporate into our daily routines. I was somewhat apprehensive at first because I have trained other dogs previously, but I found the experience very informative. I look forward to our upcoming sessions. Permalink
review image
Bayview | October 20 2009
Nikki always made sure to ask whether or not what she had told me made sense and I could tell that she really wanted us to succeed. Unfortunately he started to act out after a couple of days but I don't believe that was at the fault of the trainer. Things are starting to get better. I was pleased with the natural training techniques except for the ‘bah' as a correction but it works so I am trying my best. There were so many things that I didn't know that affected Charlie's behavior and I am really happy to know that I can make changes myself that will make him behave better. I would recommend Bark Busters because I think we're on the road to success and I would want others to get the same results. Permalink
review image
Morris | October 19 2009
John was a big help by going over the material slowly and by covering all the topics two or three times. I was pleased with Bark Busters natural training techniques and would recommend them to friends and relatives. Permalink
review image
Lockport | October 19 2009
We observed noticeable results by the end of the training session. Our dog is beginning to behave better. Right after the first session, she was different (for the better). We were pleased with their natural training techniques and found the entire experience interesting and enjoyable. We already have referred Bark Busters to friends. I try showing others what I've learned in hopes they see how good Bark Busters is. Move over Ceasar Milan - John Sullivan's taking over! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | October 19 2009
Dick was great at breaking steps down and re-explaining them as needed. Chloe was doing great during training - some things she had buttoned down by the next day. I enjoyed learning new concepts on how to handle Chloe. Thanks Dick for all the help! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | October 18 2009
Bark Busters works! It is easy to understand and you have immediate results! 5 out of 5! Permalink
review image
Clive | October 18 2009
Excellent. Deb explained the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. There were noticeable results by the end of the initial lesson! I would recommend Bark Busters to those who have behavior issues with their dog. Permalink