Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1222

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | August 15 2009
Bark Busters Home Dog Training is very easy to understand and our trainer, Patrick, explained the techniques very clearly. I was very happy happy to see immediate results with my two dogs. The natural training techniques are extremely easy to use and follow. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I learned a lot in only one hour. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and already have done so. THANK YOU! Permalink
review image
Naples | August 15 2009
Excellent! 5 out of 5! We recommend Bark Busters! We saw immediate results with our Havanese and the techniques used by Bark Busters are natural and easy to understand. Permalink
review image
Naperville | August 14 2009
We went through four trainers before we called Bark Busters. Our bulldog was a challenge. Ken is a professional and easy to work with. Using the Bark Busters natural training methods, we saw results by the end the first lesson. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone that is frustrated with their dogs behavior. Permalink
review image
Canby | August 14 2009
The training techniques were very easy to understand and Dick was very patient with us. I was surprised by the results. I was a bit nervous prior to, but Dick's personality put me right at ease.---"Teddy", being eleven weeks old and deaf, I wasn't sure how things would go. To my delight, heresponded well. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | August 14 2009
The training experience was very interesting. The training has been very helpful to us, especially with a high energy puppy and high energy kids! Permalink
review image
Saetac | August 13 2009
We had called many trainers and the cost was just out of this world!! Then we heard about Bark Busters. I called and was connected with Carol Wood. After a few weeks I called her back and set up our first meeting. Athena my 1½ year old Akita was having several issues all brought on by the sudden passing of her buddy Zues who died at 2 years of age. She was left not knowing where she belonged in the pack (as per Carol). She showed separation issues, aggression issues (people and dog) and was very un-trusting of strangers. ---After the first session with Carol we working very hard with our girl and she showed great improvement. After the second visit we where able to leave her home loose in the house with no more destructive issues at all. We also found out on our 3rd visit with Carol that our girl was not dog aggressive she was just so hyper she could not stand herself!!! Now she has 4 new doggy friends and has many play dates throughout the week!!---We have recently purchased a friend for her and he is now 14 weeks old. We will soon be calling Carol to hook him up with his lifetime training as well!! I would recommend Bark Busters training to anyone!!!! Carol has been a godsend to us and our little family!!! Permalink
review image
Romeoville | August 13 2009
I honestly observed noticeable results by the end of the first training session. I am very, very pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods. The methods are very similar to some others I have learned, however, I appreciate the "non-physical" handling of my dogs. My dogs seem to enjoy the training. I know they have a ways to go, but we will stick with it. I love learning and I love dogs. The lesson/training experience was fun and educational. Permalink
review image
Waukee | August 13 2009
I saw immediate results, my 3 dogs reacted to Deb on the first visit and I now see noticeable results in how they react to me. I gained the knowledge and understanding to continue their training. I thought the training was interesting and enjoyable.---Deb was very thorough without being monotonous. The natural training techniques Bark Busters uses are excellent.---I appreciate this approach as I am opposed to physical punishment. Permalink
review image
Waukee | August 13 2009
Excellent in every category. Nigel actually didn't bark at a passersby, by the end of the first lesson! It also impressed me that Nigel did what was asked without treats! Permalink
review image
Judy R Wyoming, Michigan | August 13 2009
We saw changes in Molly's behavior almost immediately. She's a much calmer and relaxed dog and actually listens to us now. Permalink