Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Charlotte | May 14 2010
My 1-year-old Boxer got loose in the neighborhood. When we called him to come, he actually came-for the first time ever!! The training is pricey compared to PetSmart, but the joys of having an obedient pet are worth it! Permalink
review image
Huntersville | May 14 2010
Our yellow Lab puppy is better behaved and seems happier after only one and a half weeks of practicing the techniques! Karen interacted wonderfully with our children! They understand their role in training because of the explanations that she used. Permalink
review image
Harrisburg | May 14 2010
Thank you for a peaceful night-guess what! For the first time ever, the dogs didn't wake the kids when someone came to the door! The dogs didn't bark or even go near the door! Carl and I were shocked! We thought it was going to take a lot longer than that to see real results. My neighbor was amazed ... couldn't get over it ... thought the dogs weren't at home! It is so cool to speak dog!!! It is very liberating to be in control. It's amazing! Thank you soooo much! Permalink
review image
Davidson | May 14 2010
I would recommend Bark Busters' techniques to anyone with dog behavioral problems. A good friend said it has been the best money I ever spent! Permalink
review image
Charlotte | May 14 2010
Very impressed with the immediate results! Karen was easy to talk to; made us feel comfortable and at ease with the program, even spent extra time explaining the process to our children ... VERY effective! Permalink
review image
Charlotte | May 14 2010
After $900 and 10 weeks training with a private trainer of K-9 police dogs, our Samoyeds were obedience-trained to the letter, but all of that training never addressed the BEHAVIORAL issues we were having. We were amazed at the immediate response when we began using the Bark Busters methods! Finally, we can enjoy dinner with guests in peace! We have our lives back ... Thank you, Karen, and thank you, Bark Busters!! Permalink
review image
Charlotte | May 14 2010
Mason is like a different dog! He was treating Suzanne and me like the leaders by the end of the first lesson! Permalink
review image
Wilmette | May 14 2010
Our dog changed after one session! Happy to refer Bark Busters to any and all! Permalink
review image
Charlotte | May 14 2010
Karen has a great sense of humor and was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and at ease! Bark Busters makes so much sense! I'm glad we called Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Davidson | May 14 2010
I was pleased ... actually surprised ... with how quickly the natural training methods worked for our dog! Karen included everyone (even the 3 children) in the session ... I liked that! It wasn't boring at all! Permalink