Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1227

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Fort Myers | July 31 2009
I don't think there would be enough room on this website for me to explain what a drastic and immediate difference my husband and I saw with out 3 dogs after spending only 2-3 hours with Patrick. As owners of a 5 year old Bluetick Coonhound, a 3 year old Bloodhound, and an 8 month old pitbull, we had become completely overwhelmed. Constant barking and visitors being rushed and jumped on by approx. 230 pounds of dog upon entering our home. After Patrick explained how to handle the situation properly our dogs only needed one run-through to understand that they were to stay away from the door and wait patiently to be invited to meet the newcomers. My mother-in-law came over the day after our training session and said, "OH' MY GOSH! Am I in the Twilight Zone?" She was amazed that instead of having 3 dogs pawing at her, vying for attention, each just sat next to the couch awaiting her praise on their reformed manners. Patrick also taught us how to make our dogs walk next to us rather than having them pull us in 30 different directions. For 3 years I tried every collar known to man to make walking my Bloodhound manageable, but to no avail. With Patrick's technique I was walking all of my dogs comfortably by my side in under 5 minutes. All of this sounds too good to be true - I know. My husband is the biggest skeptic out there, but he is now a believer. Having Patrick teach us how to communicate with our dogs in a way that is natural and understandable to them has made an astonishing difference. Don't get me wrong, all of our dogs still try to test us now and then to see if we will submit to them and let them be boss; it is a constant training session. Our Blue-Tick especially, seemed a tad reclusive for the few days following Patrick's visit and the drastic role reversal that took his leadership role away. However, he is coming around and seems to be slowly coming to grips with the fact that there is a new sheriff in town! Permalink
Englewood | July 30 2009
Voice response is great and such a natural way to train. I wish I would have started this way in the first place. I am amazed by how quickly I am seeing results and Sonny seems to enjoy the training. I was really worried about the separation anxiety issue with my dog. But, I am seeing with training he is getting better every day! Permalink
review image
San Diego | July 30 2009
Bark Busters' training methods are amazing, and Justin Scher was great with my dog who had a very challenging problem, fear-based leash aggression. This behavior was corrected after only the second session. Due to training with Justin, our dog is more obedient in many other ways, and I learned a lot as well! I highly recommend him. Permalink
review image
Orlando | July 30 2009
Jim explained the training techniques clearly to me and my family and we were happy with the training techniques he taught us. We saw improvement by the end of the lesson and we have and will continue to recommend Jim to neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
Clermont | July 30 2009
Jim Lory was excellent!!! Both Kristina and I were nervous at the start but Jim reassured us with examples and showed us how to handle things with our dogs. It was a GREAT EXPERIENCE and we'll be sure to recommend him to anyone who has dogs and needs assistance. Permalink
review image
Orlando | July 30 2009
Jim was great and he went over everything clearly and he answered any questions we had. Flash was responding to the training aids right away and did great with the doorbell ringing. We are very happy with the training techniques. Flash is very fearful and these techniques allow us to correct him without making his fear worse. By us being stronger leaders, he now feels more comfortable and relaxed. The training was enjoyable and the time flew by and by the end of the lesson we were on our way to a better Flash. The training also pointed out some of the things we were doing wrong without us knowing it. We'll recommend Jim to our neighbors and THEY NEED IT!!!!!!!!! Jim is great at what he does, he is always patient and not only does he help make Flash calm he, has a way of making us calm too. We are learning so much and are very happy! Permalink
Louisville | July 29 2009
I appreciated so much Doug's caring and gentle attitude toward our dog Spence. We were very surprised at the results, and didn't know it was possible without using treats. Bark Busters is the kind and gentle way to go to get the job done and help Spence become the wonderful good boy he was created to be. Permalink
Louisville | July 29 2009
We're speechless at the results, and truly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Upper Marlboro | July 29 2009
Sharon made "the money shot" of behavior training! Her work was like that of Michael Jordan in his hey day. She helped us with Obi, a challenging breed who had a bad-puppyhood and was faced with environmental challenges. Sharon was not only patient, kind and knowledgeable, but also impeccably supportive after the training. Incredible athletes get paid millions when they can pull off "the money shot' under the most difficult circumstances. So did Sharon and Bark Busters. It was worth every penny, far better than I expected and well worth so much more! Permalink
review image
Karen K Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 29 2009
All the explanations were clear, reiterated and written down and then worked on with my dog. We noticed results the very first day..as did the postal worker and neighbors and friends. They all thought it was incredible! It is a great way to train in a way that my dog understands. It is great to have my dog respond to me and obey me- it adds to the quality of our relationship and mutual affection. Permalink