Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rochester Hills | September 28 2009
Unbelievable after a couple of hours! Permalink
Troy | September 28 2009
I was pleased that John taught me a way to communicate with my puppy that she would understand. Permalink
Durham | September 27 2009
Our dog, Cakes, was totally different by the end of the session. We are so pleased, Jerry was really effective. I learned a lot and am looking forward to being a better pack leader. I definitely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | September 26 2009
The Bark Buster training techniques made complete sense. I had several "a ha" moments and learned so much during the sessions. We targeted several behaviors that needed improvement and had immediate results. I have used the techniques everyday and they are working. I am seeing improvements already. Thank you Patrick! Permalink
review image
Davie | September 26 2009
Had Bark Busters come to the house today!!! 6 hours of dog training and education! It was like Cesar Milan came to my house!!!! There is hope for us yet!! AMAZING! Highly recommend them, they are nationwide chain....great methods for training us unruly owners! Permalink
review image
Shelby Twp. | September 25 2009
John really saved us. John really cares about animals. Permalink
review image
Macomb Twp. | September 25 2009
We have seen a great change in only 1 weeks time. Permalink
review image
Washington Twp. | September 25 2009
We were at our wits end because of our dogs aggression with other dogs. Upon recommendation from our vet we contacted Bark Busters. So far we are very happy with John's dedication and with Beaus progress. John made the techniques very clear and showed us what to do. Beau has always pulled on his leash until John showed us the proper technique. We are happy that these techniques are not physical and that we can still show our dog affection. We learned a lot about becoming the "alpha" and what we needed to do to turn this behavior around. Permalink
review image
Macomb Twp. | September 25 2009
I saw noticeable improvement within the 1st week. Very interesting as Jack is 5 years old with some bad aggression problems. I did have some difficulty with applying the walking techniques, but that was cleared up with our follow-up visit. This is a very good program and would recommend. Permalink
review image
Cold Springs | September 24 2009
Just wanted to touch base with you. So very happy with what our dogs have learned (and especially me). Maggie Mae still barks when someone comes to the door but knows to stop and sit in her spot. She will stay now until released, so proud! Sully still has a little harder time staying but knows to sit and wait. Maggie Mae had a summer of going on trips and has gotten so much better with her barking at people. I walk her at least 5x's a week and she does 90% of the walk without a leash and always listens to commands. Sully gets walked 2-3 times a week and has gotten soooo much better. It's actually a joy to walk him now. He will always have issues with other dogs but at least I can get his attention and divert him from disaster. He walks next to me when told and when told "good boy" realizes that it's a good thing and just wants to please. I have Maggie Mae in the front yard with me everyday and she has learned to let the kids in the neighborhood come up to her or in the yard without barking and loves playing ball with them.---They will never be perfect, but the tools you have given me have made such a difference and I Thank You for that. Permalink