Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Irvington | February 10 2010
It makes sense, is easy to continue, and it works. Permalink
review image
Bronx | February 10 2010
Bear decreased the barking, especially in our house. Mr. Lieberman has a very calming manor to dogs and humans. Everything made sense. Permalink
review image
Rye | February 10 2010
It was quick, practical, safe and did not involve physical punishment. We loved it. Our puppy responded right away to the trainer's mere presence, which told me right off the bat that he knew something we sure didn't. Permalink
St. Paul | February 10 2010
Thank You so much for your help John. Our dog Anna started off on the wrong foot in her life, she had so many aggression issues that to be honest I was scared of her at first and angry with my husband for bringing her here, but 3 months later she's a very loving and sweet little German Shepherd gal. She now can be trusted with my kids, after 4 months, which is my #1 priority. I am a firm but loving pack leader! I love the way you helped me to understand her and your approach is all positive which is something that is extremely important to me. John, you taught me lessons that I will take with me for the rest of my life. I will always get my furry friends from a shelter or rescue because now I know how to handle many issues, and the ones I don't know how to handle, I will call you about sir! THANK YOU JOHN!!!!!!!!! Permalink
Oakland Township | February 09 2010
There were dramatic results within the first few opportunities to train. His behavior changed so much immediately that he was like a different dog! It's not like any other training method I've used: It's not hard for me to learn and seems to have an immediate effect on the dog. We're so excited because we love our dog so much, but with his bad behavior, and our inability to communicate to him, we knew things would be out of control all the time. Now we know, with this training, we will enjoy him for a long time. Permalink
Hazel Park | February 09 2010
We experienced immediate results by the time our trainer left. It's a safe and effective way to instill long-lasting results with your canine as well as a pure relationship which is unconditional at the end. Permalink
Rochester Hills | February 09 2010
I like that it's vocal and not physical. They helped us out so much just in the first day! Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | February 09 2010
We noticed immediate results after working with Jeri and practicing on our own. Jeri is so friendly and patient. We took Homer for his first walk using your tips and he did AWESOME! Jeri made the training easy and enjoyable. We look forward to her visits. We will absolutely recommend Bark Busters and especially Jeri. She has taught us so much and has been available to us when we need her. We are already telling people about Bark Busters! Permalink
Peoria | February 09 2010
I just want to say how THANKFUL I am for the training we have received. Dale has been GREAT. We have a 5 month old Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier. He has been a little hard to train, always nipping/mouthing us, not obeying, running with socks and my kids toys etc. After just ONE session with Dale, I feel we have a new dog. He is now that loving, loyal family pet we wanted for our family. We have 3 small kids and he is doing great with them thanks to Bark Busters. My husband and I did drag our feet hiring Bark Busters because of the cost, but I tell you, EVERY DIME has been worth it. I feel very happy with the training. Dale came again last night for our second session, and Koda is doing great. Thanks Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Milford | February 08 2010
We are so impressed with Paulette and Jon's training! The techniques we learned were so easy to put into practice and we got immediate results. Our energetic labs were sleeping in their own beds the same day as our first training session and within a week we have solved food aggression and jumping on visitors at the front door, and significantly reduced the barking and leash pulling. It's amazing what a difference we've seen so quickly, not just in the behaviors that caused us to call for training. They're much calmer than they were before, and Charlie and Layla seem much happier now that they've stopped tearing around the house like maniacs. Permalink